Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Interview the person below you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 212 ✭✭Infonovice

RMAOK wrote: »
    Yes, I can tell straight away.

Same question for you?

yes I can tell within minutes if I like someone.
    not by looks, but by how they carry themselves.

do you have your eye on anyone atm?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,200 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Infonovice wrote: »
    yes I can tell within minutes if I like someone.
    not by looks, but by how they carry themselves.

do you have your eye on anyone atm?

Nope

Do you?

Nope

Do you?

yes.
    someone who is out if my league(in social status). I can admire him from a distance though lol

would you go for it or bottle it like me lol?

Go for it - nothing ventured, nothing gained.

Are you going to go for it?

Infonovice wrote: »
    yes.
    someone who is out if my league(in social status). I can admire him from a distance though lol

would you go for it or bottle it like me lol?

I'd never do the approaching anyway.

Do you believe that there is someone for everyone?

I'd never do the approaching anyway.

Do you believe that there is someone for everyone?

Think that's a fallacy tbh.

Do you believe in it?

Think that's a fallacy tbh.

Do you believe in it?

Not really tbh.

Do you think that a lot of people settle rather than stay single?

Go for it - nothing ventured, nothing gained.

Are you going to go for it?

lol no. we are from two different worlds.

have you ever went to a pub alone for a quiet drink?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

Not really tbh.

Do you think that a lot of people settle rather than stay single?

Well, 'suppose they try to settle at any rate :D

What about the toxic ones - do two wrongs make a right ?

0lddog wrote: »
    Well, 'suppose they try to settle at any rate :D

What about the toxic ones - do two wrongs make a right ?

2 wrongs don't make a right

After so long being stagnant, this thread has taken off again. Why is that so you think?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭jimbobaloobob

That kind of thinking hurts. Maybe it just is.

Does After hours get a lot of random threads that should be elsewhere just out of lazyness?

Possibly

What are you doing to solve global warming?

I do the little things
    Take three bits of plastics off my local beach every visit
    Responsible recycling and conscious of purchasing
    Use the bike rather than car when I can

Is it finger is the dam stuff?

Possibly, but every little helps as they say..

You ever been to an opera?

No never. Not sure I could sit quiet.

Did you ever get up and leave a venue where it was very oblivious you were doing so?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,853 ✭✭✭gifted

No never. Not sure I could sit quiet.

Did you ever get up and leave a venue where it was very oblivious you were doing so?

I got up during the speeches at my cousins wedding to go to the bar, actually I left the wedding and started drinking in the hotel bar instead, parents were raging with me.....was a great day, heard the wedding was good as well....lol lol

Do you like weddings?

• Registered Users Posts: 22,237 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

gifted wrote: »
    I got up during the speeches at my cousins wedding to go to the bar, actually I left the wedding and started drinking in the hotel bar instead, parents were raging with me.....was a great day, heard the wedding was good as well....lol lol

Do you like weddings?

Depends on how well I know the bride and groom but usually yes I enjoy the day out, meeting up with friends and having a laugh :)

Do you always go overboard drinking (alcohol) at weddings?

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Fifty grades of shay.

Autosport wrote: »
    Depends on how well I know the bride and groom but usually yes I enjoy the day out, meeting up with friends and having a laugh :)

Do you always go overboard drinking (alcohol) at weddings?

I do a bit. I have one coming up and I plan to be very good at it. Takes me too long to get over to much alcohol anymore.

Have you ever been a bridesmaid/best man?

I do a bit. I have one coming up and I plan to be very good at it. Takes me too long to get over to much alcohol anymore.

Have you ever been a bridesmaid/best man?

I've been bridesmaid twice, can't even look at the photos now lol.

Who dafuq invented the perm?

• Registered Users Posts: 22,237 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Some eejit :D I'm lucky as I have natural curly hair :)

Would you like to have straight or curly hair?

I know the feeling, :). Don't know who invented the perm, but in my mad young days I had one too, lol, and I be giving out to my bucks for their beards.

@Auto, I have straight and that's the way I like it.

Any party's this weekend?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I know the feeling, :). Don't know who invented the perm, but in my mad young days I had one too, lol, and I be giving out to my bucks for their beards.

@Auto, I have straight and that's the way I like it.

Any party's this weekend?

The only parties are 2 birthday parties that the youngest is going to on Saturday, which makes it a total of 6 since last Sunday. More of a social life than I have! :)

Have you ever woken up in the morning with a headache?

Rubberlegs wrote: »
    The only parties are 2 birthday parties that the youngest is going to on Saturday, which makes it a total of 6 since last Sunday. More of a social life than I have! :)

Have you ever woken up in the morning with a headache?

Not really.....but herself has used that line numerous times lol lol

Have you got more sense as you got older?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Not really.....but herself has used that line numerous times lol lol

Have you got more sense as you got older?

I definitely have with some things.

Are there some things you will always be a big child for?

Rubberlegs wrote: »
    I definitely have with some things.

Are there some things you will always be a big child for?

Christmas.....love the whole buzz

You like Christmas?

• Registered Users Posts: 793 ✭✭✭supermouse

Christmas.....love the whole buzz

You like Christmas?

Love it. Dark or milk chocolate?

supermouse wrote: »

Milk chocolate

You like pringles?

supermouse wrote: »

I like both. Usually get milk though, but my egg will be dark.

Have your children ever threatened to ring childline on you?

I like both. Usually get milk though, but my egg will be dark.

Have your children ever threatened to ring childline on you?

Nope....but I've threatened them with the orphanage where I found them lol lol..bless um

How many kids have you and would you have liked more?

No kids

Have you, in your opinion, a wide range of vocabulary?