Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 6).

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Buy a load of Penny's ones :pac:
    If only, i'm afraid their sizes are a little limited

Even in small sizes, Penney’s bras really aren’t comfortable :( I treated myself to some more expensive ones when I was in England and the difference is massive, so I’m trying to cull my cheap Penney’s ones

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Grandeeod wrote: »
    And?????

It sat in the back of my car till I got home that evening :p

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,012 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    to cull my cheap Penney’s ones

Burn them :pac:!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,828 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Lol Grandeeod , it was Supermacs finest on Friday , at least they give you tartare sauce !

Must try the BB from Iceland , was down there earlier .

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Jaysus I'm wrecked

I'm in the kitchen with tea and I'm relaxing

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

If only, i'm afraid their sizes are a little limited

Ah Penney's, one of the few places those of us less well endowed can feel smug. :pac:

Bedside again, trying to figure out how I will manage work in the morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,239 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Grandeeod don’t ever call me that name :P and I can be trusted ;) :P :D

Homeside watching Call the Midwife :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,087 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Lol Grandeeod , it was Supermacs finest on Friday , at least they give you tartare sauce !

Must try the BB from Iceland , was down there earlier .

I've never had a fish and chips from Supermacs. Its on a plate all day, isn't it??

The BB from Iceland is lovely. Says portion for two but I eat it all on my own.:D

TG1 wrote: »
    Ah Penney's, one of the few places those of us less well endowed can feel smug. :pac:

Bedside again, trying to figure out how I will manage work in the morning.

Ditto.. or should that be titto lol.

I forced wine down my neckt Friday and Saturday night because I felt I should as its the weekend and it wasn't doing anything for me, decided to have the last drop of the bottle tonight and it's fecking like manna from heaven so I've opened another bottle and lm working in the morning so have to stop.. Why are the Gods always against me, honestly it's so annoying.

I recorded a film on rte last night, The Big Chill, just watched it and loved it(can I again recommend for the over 40s without being accused of being ageist lol).. Great soundtrack also.

Autosport wrote: »
    Grandeeod don’t ever call me that name :P and I can be trusted ;) :P :D

Homeside watching Call the Midwife :)

Where do I start??? Okay so you aren't a cheeky B for turning down the fish and chips. Don't make me suffer for any offense. But you don't like a bit of sausage, so I cannot trust you. The sausage is the food of gods and not the devil.;)

I've never had a fish and chips from Supermacs. Its on a plate all day, isn't it??

The BB from Iceland is lovely. Says portion for two but I eat it all on my own.:D

It's actually lovely G .
    I've given up getting fish and chips in proper "chippers" as the last few times they were overcooked and rotten .

So yes , on a plate , proper cutlery , slice of lemon , lettuce and the sauce !! Try it one day!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,806 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

an i do talk to meself
    i'm my only best friend
    it's Sunday night
    nearly Monday morning again
    it's just the same oul story
    same oul town

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭BBFAN

Have to say lads, I've tried to like Iceland but anything I ever got out of there was ****!

an i do talk to meself
    i'm my only best friend
    it's Sunday night
    nearly Monday morning again
    it's just the same oul story
    same oul town

I do howl at the moon ,
    And bark at the dogs ,
    And strip of my clothes,
    And lie on the bog..

(No funny thinking people!)

BBFAN wrote: »
    Have to say lads, I've tried to like Iceland but anything I ever got out of there was ****!

I suppose like anywhere else , there'll be good And bad stuff BBF . Anything I've bought I've found it to be grand if I'm honest

Probably trial and error , depending on what we buy .

Where do I start??? Okay so you aren't a cheeky B for turning down the fish and chips. Don't make me suffer for any offense. But you don't like a bit of sausage, so I cannot trust you. The sausage is the food of gods and not the devil.;)

Nah it’s devils food ;) G you know I’m only messing you :D

Baptiste looks like a great show which I am now currently watching :)

I do howl at the moon ,
    And bark at the dogs ,
    And strip of my clothes,
    And lie on the bog..

(No funny thinking people!)

For a simple song it hits a lot of places.

BBFAN wrote: »

I've never been, I'm not into desserts and my freezer is always stuffed so not for me I'd say..i went to Aldi yesterday and the butchers and Tesco this morning, it's midterm so they'll eat me out of house and home but I'm stocked up apart from fresh bread and a big bag of spuds.. mind you theyre gone out so I could be cleared out later..

Autosport wrote: »
    Nah it’s devils food ;) G you know I’m only messing you :D

Baptiste looks like a great show which I am now currently watching :)

Well this thread has got so sensitive lately, I'm never sure anymore.:eek:

For a simple song it hits a lot of places.

It does , it's very true to life , thanks for reminding me of it :)

Duvet Day , Iceland isn't just frozen food . They have fresh bakery items , fruit , veg , fresh meats etc .
    And alcohol :D

Duvet Day , Iceland isn't just frozen food . They have fresh bakery items , fruit , veg , fresh meats etc .
    And alcohol :D

I might pop in for wine so, incase I've visitors.. 😂ðŸ·

I put it in the Choons thread Mam

• Registered Users Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭bassy

I might pop in for wine so, incase I've visitors.. ��ðŸ·

its worth a visit duvet,i have often bought stuff in iceland and found it to be ok just like mam has.its at least worth a look duvet and be interesting to see what you think :)

I have to say , I love this thread :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭bassy

and i love you mam :)

bassy wrote: »
    and i love you mam :)

Ah tthank you Bassy , :o
    we all love each other in here , like a real life family rollercoaster with it's ups and downs on our different paths in life :)

It's ok , I'm shutting up talking now :D

I mention Iceland and its lovely Beef Bourwhatever and it kicks off. Mash too.!:D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,012 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Who do you love the most in this thread though mam ? 🤔🤔

Obviously me Seph :D

This is a great show :)

Who do you love the most in this thread though mam ? 🀔🀔

Ha , all loved equally but for different reasons Seph !
    Too old to be caught out with a question like that :D