Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray D'Arcy Show - 12th. January 2019

• 12-01-2019 5:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭

cheetah-cubs-in-den-X.jpg

Nineties pop star Peter Andre, writer Emilie Pine, Dr. Eva Orsmond, and comedian David McSavage appear on this week's Ray D'Arcy Show.

Celebrating 25 years in show business, Andre will be chatting to Ray about his life and career. He'll talk about the highs and lows of the music industry, love, family and the enduring appeal of his biggest hit, 'Mysterious Girl'.

Straight-talking weight loss expert Dr Eva Orsmond will join Ray to talk about her new book which aims to help people take control of their Type 2 diabetes. She'll also update us on her 'health hotel' project in Portugal and how she's ready for a new chapter in her life.

Award-winning writer Emilie Pine joins Ray to talk about 'Notes to Self', an open and honest personal story which breaks the silence around topics from infertility and sexual violence to menstruation and menopause.

Comedian David McSavage also joins Ray to talk about his new live show, 'National Treasure', and working with George Clooney on his upcoming miniseries 'Catch-22'.

And Ray is joined by the RTÉ Concert Orchestra who will perform some of ABBA's greatest hits including, 'Mamma Mia' and 'Dancing Queen'.

'The Ray D'Arcy Show' airs this Saturday on RTÉ One at 9.45pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,764 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Hopefully David McSavage gets more than 7 minutes worth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

WHY WOULD YOU BOOK AN ACTUAL CONCERT ORCHESTRA AND GET THEM TO PLAY F*CKING ABBA??

I swear to Jesus Christ in heaven.

That's absolutely unbelieveable.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,063 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Yeah they should have got them to play Coldplay songs instead.

Not even Coldplay should play Coldplay songs.

M

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    WHY WOULD YOU BOOK AN ACTUAL CONCERT ORCHESTRA AND GET THEM TO PLAY F*CKING ABBA??

I swear to Jesus Christ in heaven.

That's absolutely unbelieveable.

I suppose on the Orchestra(s) they do spend double what it costs for RTE's entire online budget.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,063 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Not even Coldplay should play Coldplay songs.

Using them for ABBA isn't as bad as that Niall Horan atrocity last year.

*shudders*

Don't think we've much chance of getting Declan Rice now after his performance today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Looks good apart from eve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Nineties pop star Peter Andre, writer Emilie Pine, Dr. Eva Orsmond, and comedian David McSavage appear on this week's Ray D'Arcy Show.

Celebrating 25 years in show business, Andre will be chatting to Ray about his life and career. He'll talk about the highs and lows of the music industry, love, family and the enduring appeal of his biggest hit, 'Mysterious Girl'. Ad

Straight-talking weight loss expert Dr Eva Orsmond will join Ray to talk about her new book which aims to help people take control of their Type 2 diabetes. She'll also update us on her 'health hotel' project in Portugal and how she's ready for a new chapter in her life. Ad

Award-winning writer Emilie Pine joins Ray to talk about 'Notes to Self', an open and honest personal story which breaks the silence around topics from infertility and sexual violence to menstruation and menopause. Ad

Comedian David McSavage also joins Ray to talk about his new live show, 'National Treasure', and working with George Clooney on his upcoming miniseries 'Catch-22'. Ad

And Ray is joined by the RTÉ Concert Orchestra who will perform some of ABBA's greatest hits including, 'Mamma Mia' and 'Dancing Queen'. Ad

'The Ray D'Arcy Show' airs this Saturday on RTÉ One at 9.45pm.

Feck that . I'm off for a pint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

"IT'S SATURDAY NIGHT, AND WE'RE LIVE ON DE TELLY!"

-1d42ndF0wdu3ZDsihgggnuJoLNMlRBHQwjwUEElhYfeB_3hH52qMQ3MQ8RUs01D7rUAx1HjrB4LnA=w1768-h992-rw-no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,437 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Controversial comedian.... F off Ray

"Pop icon Peter Andre"

200.gif

M

Did the sugar tax not sort out this whole problem?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Another daytime magazine show type tv interview on a Saturday night on RTE. Now this is entertainment!!

"So Eva...you're from Finland. Do you like Teräsbetoni? Omnium Gatherum?"

*sigh*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

She can feck off, I'm sitting here hoovering down tea cakes and drinking a stupid amount of tea

This is so much fun.

Honestly.

Can we get rid of McSavage and maybe get someone on to talk about, I dunno, Chrone's disease or something.

That would also be fun, also.

Don't wanna be hearing this after I had a takeaway curry for tea, and two glasses of wine!

"So Eva...you're from Finland. Do you like Teräsbetoni? Omnium Gatherum?"

*sigh*

She's probably more into that symphonic stuff.

So don't bother to exercise? That's all I need to hear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Don't think we've much chance of getting Declan Rice now after his performance today.

Literally every time I head Declan Rice's name I get confused with Damien Rice, your man that had a big hit Album in the 90s around the time Declan Rice started trying to decide his nationality.

I wonder if Peter Andre still keeps in touch with Bubbler Ranx.

Don't you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I find the Finns are very direct when it comes to stuff, I play an online game with a group and one is from Finland, he never sugar coats his views...just like Dr Eva.

I really fancy going to get some fast food now and a big bottle of Coke to go with it.

Come on lads, lets all meet up in Dr Evil's Health Hotel in Portugal

I bet it would make Club Tropicana look lame.

That is good news, and she is looking well.

M

I'm planning on losing a few pounds myself, will be doing it the old fashioned way.

Willie Nelson on guitar!

Young Johnny Logan on the far left there :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Candamir

Zip up yer mickey there too!

Where do you start here?

Well, six vocalists.

That's at least two too many by any measure.

Supporting the Arts? This is Insania.

M

Can they do a version of The Prodigy's Smack My Bitch Up next weerkend on the show?

M

Feckin behing the ear tatoo, sweet jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Candamir

Eva’s a fruitcake though. Obviously never had contact with actual diabetic services in this country.

Can they not just play The Imperial March or something from Indiana Jones?

Guy on the far right appears to have borrowed a jacket from My Chemical Romance.

Mamma Emo!

So far so good for Ray.

Is your woman riding the giant M&M in that ad?

And was she and her husband going to eat him afterwards?

That is wrong on many, many levels.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

"We have the perfect antidote to the post Christmas blues for ya" says Ray on a Saurday night just after interviewing a doctor about type 2 diabetes :pac::pac: Is it any wonder we have the blues, Ray? :D

A bed for everyone in the audience?

M

He should do weddings with that tune.

"The rapper, whatshisname"

:eek: :eek:

I think you'll find his name is Bubbler Ranx, Ray.

#bubblerforeverandrenever

M

Mattress Mick won't be happy.

Peter Andre ... seems like a pleasant chap.

Kind of admire him for making very little talent going a long way.

The banter is flowing...

M

Skid X wrote: »

And also getting to bang Jordan.

M

1996, I remember it well.

Is your woman riding the giant M&M in that ad?

And was she and her husband going to eat him afterwards?

That is wrong on many, many levels.

That seems to be it, alright. The M&M seems a bit confused as to what's going on. Because it makes no sense, probably.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,555 ✭✭✭CH3OH

He is the homeopathic version of talent

Your man in the hoodie was not into that