Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 21/12/18

• 21-12-2018 11:39am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭

WOW cant wait for tonight's show there is just too many guests on, could they not end the show on a happy Christmas with a bit of fun, its stupid having Dobbo on about the news when there is a special review of the year for this. :(:(:(

The Late Late Show 9.35pm RTÉ One

This week, Ryan Tubridy is joined by Irish actor Colin
    Farrell, Morning Ireland presenter Bryan Dobson and Brendan
    Grace.

Hollywood star Farrell will be appearing on the couch to talk about his work
    with DEBRA Ireland, a charity providing support to patients and families living
    with the debilitating skin condition Epidermolysis Bullosa (EB).

As 2018 rounds to a close, broadcaster Bryan Dobson will be joining Ryan to
    take a look back at some of the images that best represent the stand-out news
    stories of the year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Missed a few Late Lates lately. What's the craic, dudes? Are yis ready for the old Christmaserooney?

It's not a great sign that I'm delighted to see Dobbo on the show tonight, solely because I'm reasonably confident he's not a f*ckin eejit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,061 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

468644.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

tree-killers2.jpg

Oh, the weather outside is frightful.

Ryan: "So you caught pneumonia. How did that make you feel?"

But the fire is so delightful.

"Your house burnt down, that must have been awful. How did that make you feel?"

And since we've no place to go...

"You ended up homeless, I can't imagine what you must be going through."

Late Late Show, Late Late Show, Late Late Show!

?format=2500w

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,620 ✭✭✭Heroditas

tree-killers2.jpg

Oh, the weather outside is frightful.

Ryan: "So you caught pneumonia. How did that make you feel?"

But the fire is so delightful.

"Your house burnt down, that must have been awful. How did that make you feel?"

And since we've no place to go...

"You ended up homeless, I can't imagine what you must be going through."

Late Late Show, Late Late Show, Late Late Show!

ffc1154e6ee609bbd384a60c7a6843b0.jpg?_ver=large_uploader_thumbnail&w=640&h=640&fit=crop&

That's brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,595 ✭✭✭johnnyrotten

Another canteen catch , Dobson 🙄

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,057 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Dobbo on air, September 11th 2001.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

No carters????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

No carters????

Or cancer?

sligojoek wrote: »
    Or cancer?

Wrong

Canteen cancer, so to speak.
    Writer, filmmaker and RTÉ Culture Editor Derek O'Connor lost his wife to cancer in 2016, leaving him and their three children to navigate the world without her. Derek will join Ryan to talk about grief and dealing with the death of his wife in the run up to Christmas.

That's clearly June Rodgers at the end of the Mrs Brown's Boys ad, isn't it?

Aye aye aye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,280 ✭✭✭mistersifter

Or cancer?

Derek O'Connor will join Ryan to chat about grief and dealing with the death of his wife in the run-up to Christmas.

Cancer- with a Christmassy twist!

Ol' Donie wrote: »

Aye aye aye.

Ah Jaysus Donie, you didn't watch a full MBB ad?:D

Hacksaw Jim Duggan in the audience! :D

Ah Jaysus Donie, you didn't watch a full MBB ad?:D

Put me in real bad form.

Colin looking well and relaxed. Nice change!

"You were born as a baby."

Nice one, Ryan.

Colin looking well and relaxed. Nice change!

Ryan already starting to sweat by Colin's off-camera outburst.

That wasn't written on his cue card :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,763 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Ol' Donie wrote: »

Aye aye aye.

Spotted her also on de front of 'Mature Living' magazine, it's not a bluer mag so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

That sounds absolutely horrendous to live with

Nice one, Ryan.
    Wonder what he was born as ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,279 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Just home after having a lovely afternoon and evening out with some former work colleagues,so don't want to lower my good mood with this line up.

Nice one, Ryan.

Even Joe Duffy wouldn't come out with something like that. During the week he asked a caller "What sound does your cat make?".

I see they waited until Jason Byrne had made his appearance before putting the Christmas tree up.

That girl is amazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,696 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

What was Colin's off screen outburst?

Just home after having a lovely afternoon and evening out with some former work colleagues,so don't want to lower my good mood with this line up.

Something similar here. Just in from a few pints with a group of lads. I think I mentioned already we lost a good friend a month ago. It was our first outing all together since. Lots of laughs and good stories told. I'm not going to waych this and get dragged back down. I'll keep an eye here for the lolz.

Colin running the entire show.

Has he thought about presenting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭C__MC

Inspirational person

In the midst of the Christmas chaos, having your full health is in invaluable.

M

You see this and then you see people getting €70k of a claim for a hairline scar.

Or a quarter of a million euro for messing around on the luas. !

A cover of THAT?

Honestly, I despair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

"A Spaceman Came Travelling " is absolute verbal diarrhoea

It takes a brave person to admit they are covering a Chris De Burgh song.

M

She certainly wouldn't get far in that rigout in this weather.

Oh jesus christ.

M

A hologram of Chris, lord rest him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭Zimmerframe

Just when you thought the song couldn't get worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭cruais

Lads she is ****ing diar.

As for the fr ted style dj.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Live at Three

DJ is clapping on the 1 and 3.

And for that reason I'm out.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,057 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Does Chris even know his own song :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Are any other international viewers getting the 'This programme cannot be streamed due to rights restrictions' message?

:eek: :eek: :eek:

Happy Christmas Lil' Chris!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72,214 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

You'd hear better in a Tenerife bar of a wet Tuesday afternoon tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭C__MC

Well that....

Was ****ing dreadful...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,350 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Fur I mean glitter coat no..... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

Aidric wrote: »
    Are any other international viewers getting the 'This programme cannot be streamed due to rights restrictions' message?

You are not missing much

Aidric wrote: »

You lucky, lucky few

Embarrassing Dad down the disco.