Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who was the "mad bastard" in your school, what did he do, and where is he now?

• 09-11-2018 8:13am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17

Our mad bastard was a petty drug dealer who acted the hard man, used to pick on one lad in particular all the time. One day the lad snapped and caught the mad bastard with a sweet box to the jaw and ****ing demolished him with digs after it.
    The mad bastard tried to run the lad down on a horse outside the school a few days later.
    He got expelled for that.
    Seen him in the news paper awhile ago, was arrested for being buckled drunk in a crashed car in the hardshoulder of the M1 heading towards Balbriggan.
    His defense was he crashed the car and started drinking after the crash because of the shock.
    The courts didn’t buy it, fairly sure he’s still locked up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

I went to school with a little toerag that used to terrorise the whole classroom, he once followed me home and tried to break into the house, he followed me to a child minder I used to go to and knocked on the door and pissed in the hallway.
    Total scum.

Saw he dissapeared in 2007 and still hasn't been found, hopefully buried somewhere in the Dublin mountains.

Good riddance.

Our one is now a retired sportsman & current media personality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,837 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

JM is it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

Stole a couple of sheep off some guy called Mikey Joe in a rural part of Kerry. All kept low key.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

I went to school with a guy called Fintan. He was the maddest bastard I ever met. He wore his school jumper inside out at lunch time one day.

He was fcuking.mental!!

He also used the blue part of the eraser on pencil lines!!! We all know that part is for using on ink not pencil!

Aw man, good time.

He's dead now. OD'd on Stinger bars. R.I.P Fintan....be mad forever broheim!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,963 ✭✭✭D3V!L

Most of them are dead from various drug ailments.

One good mate from primary school went on to be one of the most prominent leaders of a certain paramilitary organisation. Lads I heard himself and his brother are doing a long stretch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,070 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

If you’re going to rip off a thread from Reddit Ireland you could at least change the title,

https://www.reddit.com/r/ireland/comments/9vbjr8/who_was_the_mad_bastard_in_your_school_what_did/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 cripplefight

If you’re going to rip off a thread from Reddit Ireland you could at least change the title,

https://www.reddit.com/r/ireland/comments/9vbjr8/who_was_the_mad_bastard_in_your_school_what_did/

title was too good to pass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭MarkY91

One of the mad bastard's from my primary school class is currently in prison for murder....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭MarkY91

No thread on boards is original. Relax ffs

MarkY91 wrote: »
    No thread on boards is original. Relax ffs

Jackeen down the back of class trying to set desk alight, this shtick went on for months until finally ejected by principal. He now works for a prominent retailer stacking shelves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Taddzer. Pure lunatic. He wasn't in school but was on the estate.

Big for his age at 12, he grew into a tank and had all the subtlety and compassion of one too. He was selling hash at 16, would sell it then if he saw the people he sold to later would beat them up and steal it back off them. Had a gang of horrible scrotes around him, always hopping on people for no reason and doing some pretty serious damage.

The thing was his dad was a Guard and he was pretty untouchable because of that. As he got older he graduated to worse and worse stuff and was eventually mugging people with a hammer. He hit someone over the head with it once while robbing their bike and had to get out of the country after that, not even his dad could cover that one up. He ended up in Amsterdam for a couple of years before coming back home and when he did he looked like a shell of himself. Pale, skinny, sickly looking, really look of someone with a major drug problem.

He died a couple of years after that and there weren't too many people mourning him.

It's odd though, of his 'gang' of hangers on and minor dealers, at least three of them are Gardai now.

My memory of primary school is quite vague and foggy. But there was a guy who I recall standing out. Clearly had attention issues which caused trouble for a long time. Until the teacher started to try to incorporate it into the class. So when our teacher was reading some story for example - he got this guy to improv-act it out. And it was always quite funny as a result.

No idea where this guy ended up and I remember very little about him at all. Except his second name was Soro - and if I remember correctly (which I probably do not) he was some level of "mixed race". Probably one parent was a person of color.

Always wondered where he ended up. My best guess is in acting - entertainment - or maybe a publicity Rep for a publisher or something similar. I have put his full name into Facebook on a few occasions and found just too many results - none of which seemed to fit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

The mad bitch aka evil bully I went to school with, got married to a really really lovely guy and cheated on him with someone else. Her husband found out and left her. When it all came out in the open the guy she'd had the affair with dumped her, so she decided she wanted the husband back. He refused.

Her husband met someone else about a year later and they have a little girl together now.

Mad bitch is still single and had to move back in with her parents at the age of almost 40.

Couldn't happen to a nastier person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I was one of the targets of the school bully who used to steal lunch money for ****s and giggles. He still occasionally takes my lunch money to this day.

He makes a damn good chicken fillet roll to be fair though.

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,393 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Used to be great fun when they let me drive those chariots back in the day - didn't need a licence, as I was "special". Anyone in my way had better get out of it pretty sharpish, or they would quickly become roadkill

Now I'm here and well, in my Council House, looking down the Mall and across to the Serpentine. It's nice when the bring out the Guards to serenade the wife, and fire those cannons on her birthday

Alas a few more years and I will be a permanent feature of the Castle - c'est la vie I suppose...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

I didn't realise this thread was going down the route of a dick measuring contest. Who knew the maddest b*stard. Someone mentioned murder. That's shocking. The maddest Basta"rd in my class done something so sinister I can't even post it. Involving an intellectually disabled girl. An evil f*cker.

All fun and games when you're having a laugh in school, but this wild and disruptive behaviour requires intervention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

That horrible girl I went to class with, proper bully and superficial person, went on to become a primary school teacher.
    She's on the p1ss every other weekend and while she was studying I heard she's doing quite a lot of drugs (she played sports with my sister, same club) and her boyfriend died in a car crash after a wild night out.

Now she's going on about "oh children are so material nowadays and omg the bullying, will someone stop". Horrible horrible person.

There was another guy, he was this leader of this pseudo "rich kidz" boy gang, it was said that his mother is a really rich doctor, guy got constantly into trouble but bragging about it. Afaik he dropped out before LC and I saw him a couple of years later driving a post delivery van. Found it ironical, wouldn't that kind of work be below him since he's so rich and cool? :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

Our mad bastard is the ceo of a multi billion dollar industry. Dumb as a brick he was.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,951 ✭✭✭B0jangles

Kid I was in primary school with was actually quite friendly, but he had no impulse control, like, he went headfirst through a closed window for no particular reason one day.

Grew up, became a serial arsonist who liked to set houses on fire then hang around to help rescue the people inside.

A mix of good and bad, like the rest of us :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭Wesser

Back in the day they were called mad bastards . Nowadays you'd find some Dr to say he has adhd or aspergers or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,940 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Strangely enough the couple of maddest lads in my class who where always I trouble in and out of school, went on to be quite successful and are both happily married with kids now

A friend I made later in life who is a few years older so I wouldn't have none him in school owns his own business married 3 kids a real successful guy ,
    One of those people you meet who is just an all round really good fella who people instantly like but turns out as a teen he was a absolute head banger, doing drugs in school and constantly from 15 to 19 in trouble for all sorts,
    One day he nearly died from to much drugs and it all clicked he packed it all in and decided to go to college and turn his life around , You would never in a million years think the stories where about the same person,

On the flip side a lad who seemed quite and harmless but maybe a bit odd is locked up for a very long time for one of the worst crimes a person could committee,

Sometimes people change ,sometimes people don't, its very hard to tell how a teenager will end up in the end,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,085 ✭✭✭Charles Babbage

I attended school with a bully, who generally intimidated smaller people. He eventually picked on a younger brother of a rather athletic individual who called out the bully, who was less interested in that fight.
    Mr Bully killed a Garda in later life and has spent a long long time in the big house. He wouldn't have been over burdened with visitors etc and used use his phone call to ring people he went to school with :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,432 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

Wesser wrote: »
    Back in the day they were called mad bastards . Nowadays you'd find some Dr to say he has adhd or aspergers or something.

Tis the truth to be fair, thankfully a lot more is known about these type of disorders nowadays

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,275 ✭✭✭Billy Mays

He wasn't particularly mad in school but he's now the head of that infamous drug cartel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Eoin, killed himself at 17.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,432 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

Poor chap, obviously tormented

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Foweva Awone

I'm the other way around. Was super shy and quiet in school, very very intelligent, loads of potential. Went on to go off the rails in my 20s and spent years in rehab. Whoops! It's always the quiet ones ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,940 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Very sad at such a young age,
    Strangely he is possible the first "mad bastard "iv ever heard called Eoin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭canonball5

That's funny... I came her after reading the title to post about a retired sportsman & current media personality from my school too. Was your guy in the olympics?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

Very sad at such a young age,
    Strangely he is possible the first "mad bastard "iv ever heard called Eoin

Was thinking that too actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭Munster46

He moved to England and was shot dead in a gangland fued.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

No one stands out as being a particularly mad bastard so to speak, but there was one lad in my year who was in remedial class from when we started until we left school (yep remedial class was a thing back then) who let's just say wasn't the fizziest can in the fridge, who has turned out to be one of the wealthiest among all of us from that year.

To set the scene, in primary school, while the rest of us were doing maths Joe and about 8 others from the remedial class would have been painting paper machee heads, and playing rounders etc

In high school, while we were in double geography, these lads were in the basketball court, being taught how to ride a feckin vespa !:eek:

Now Joe owns his own building firm, I'd say he's easily 50 or so employed, he owns an extensive property portfolio, and has a few holiday homes both here and abroad.

Moral of the story, academic achievements aren't everything, your brain might be suited elsewhere.

In Joe's case, the writing and spelling might not have been great, but the man had a great brain on him for construction projects.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭Dark Rabbit

Guy was my best mate as a teenager and was crazy but harmless. He used to love the attention especially from the girls but after secondary school it was a big culture shock with people getting jobs, going to college moving elsewhere. Reality hit and the audience he had in school each day were no longer there. Use of drink, minor drugs increased, a suicide attempt, gambling addiction, and was put on antidepressants. In prison now. Over the years we'd keep in contact but less and less. I really love him like a brother and hate things turned out like this him. Its a pity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Chewbacca wrote: »
    I went to school with a guy called Fintan. He was the maddest bastard I ever met. He wore his school jumper inside out at lunch time one day.

He was fcuking.mental!!

He also used the blue part of the eraser on pencil lines!!! We all know that part is for using on ink not pencil!

Aw man, good time.

He's dead now. OD'd on Stinger bars. R.I.P Fintan....be mad forever broheim!

The blue part is not for ink, you cannot rub out ink. The blue part is actually for stubborn/dark pencil marks. He wasn't quite as mad as you thought, he was just uneducated in erasers.

The 'mad bastard' at my school was a total scumbag who bullied everyone he could and picked on one lad in particular who after a few years decided he had enough and beat the scumbag to a pulp, knocked him around the yard for several minutes till he had to be dragged away in case he killed him. The scumbag got up crying his little eyes out and started shouting that he would get him back and went away with his scumbag friends to mop up his tears. It settled him slightly but he still liked to think he was the hardman of the school but went quiet anytime the lad to beat the lining from him appeared.

That scumbag bully went on to be a 'celebrity' chef who opened countless restaurants here in Ireland and abroad which all went bust/closed for one reason or another. Haven't heard anything about him recently, thankfully.

Taddzer. Pure lunatic. He wasn't in school but was on the estate.

Big for his age at 12, he grew into a tank and had all the subtlety and compassion of one too. He was selling hash at 16, would sell it then if he saw the people he sold to later would beat them up and steal it back off them. Had a gang of horrible scrotes around him, always hopping on people for no reason and doing some pretty serious damage.

The thing was his dad was a Guard and he was pretty untouchable because of that. As he got older he graduated to worse and worse stuff and was eventually mugging people with a hammer. He hit someone over the head with it once while robbing their bike and had to get out of the country after that, not even his dad could cover that one up. He ended up in Amsterdam for a couple of years before coming back home and when he did he looked like a shell of himself. Pale, skinny, sickly looking, really look of someone with a major drug problem.

He died a couple of years after that and there weren't too many people mourning him.

It's odd though, of his 'gang' of hangers on and minor dealers, at least three of them are Gardai now.

I'd believe it, I know lots of former scumbags that are Guards now.

Gardai is full of scum.

The blue part is not for ink, you cannot rub out ink. The blue part is actually for stubborn/dark pencil marks. He wasn't quite as mad as you thought, he was just uneducated, as you appear to be too.

Do you have a booking agent? You seem great fun and I fully believe you would liven up any party/ social event.

Gardai is full of scum.

My son is a guard. Never a day's bother in his life. Completed his master's at 20 joined the guards as mad as it sounds because he wanted to serve his community.
    14,000 people in the service. Every large organisation will have bad apples, but it's pretty pathetic to describe them as .... won't even use that word.
    Feel free not to call them if you ever become a victim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Bio Mech

In the class below me in secondary. Small time drug dealer. Got into an scrap with another lad in his class, lost, and then attacked him after school with a red brick in hand. Bet the other guys face in with it and got .... suspended!

Two weeks after he was allowed back he pulled a hunting knife out of his bag on another lad and that got him expelled.

I heard he was killed in a joyriding crash a few years later. Was in the back seat, two older guys driving (supposedly). Hit a wall in Wicklow. He went through the windscreen. Whoever was driving ran off and left him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Do you have a booking agent? You seem great fun and I fully believe you would liven up any party/ social event.

Its called humor, something you don't seem to understand. Move along now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

One girl in my year had a permanent seat outside the principal’s office. Never wore her uniform either so everyday was a constant cycle of coming in without uniform, being sent to principal’s office and then sent home. Eventually they just stopped sending her home and let her wear whatever. She always had older boyfriends pick her up in their cars after school. She got into a row with another girl one day and attacked her so viciously she tore the braces from the other girl’s mouth. Blood everywhere. Not sure how she was never expelled.

Last I heard she had opened a crèche... I know where I won’t be sending my kids.

My son is a guard. Never a day's bother in his life. Completed his master's at 20 joined the guards as mad as it sounds because he wanted to serve his community.
    14,000 people in the service. Every large organisation will have bad apples, but it's pretty pathetic to describe them as .... won't even use that word.
    Feel free not to call them if you ever become a victim.

Didn't say they all are, said they are full of ... as in a lot - not the majority

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭w/s/p/c/

I did transition year back in the day so when I started 5th year there were lads who were a year below me now in my class. One lad in particular was classed as the mad one from this group. Was a nice lad, wasn't a bully type or anything like that, think he had a bit of a rough upbringing.

He fathered a child aged 15, had tattoos etc and liked to drink, will never forget the day he took a bottle of vodka out of his school bag in the class and took a swig of it trying to impress everyone before the teacher came in.

Seen him a few years ago in town he looked very bloated like he was overly medicated. Only a few months after that I heard he passed away seemingly he took too many pills and washed down with drink, he choked on his own vomit. Sad end to a life, he must have been only gone 30 years old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

One lad, biggest in the school, always has the “I’m a hard man” face, he went down for murder a while back.

2 or 3 have died from drugs.

1 or 2 others I see around the place. Look like they are in the dole or “on the sick”.

I'm the other way around. Was super shy and quiet in school, very very intelligent, loads of potential. Went on to go off the rails in my 20s and spent years in rehab. Whoops! It's always the quiet ones ...

Mensa have the doors ajar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,214 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Out of mad bastatds in my town a few has being in trouble with the law over various minor crimes.
    They've become parents up in enough.
    A lot of the mad bastatds in the area would have went to Austrillia.
    However in school they were from a troubled back ground but they were never really bullies.
    The bullies went on to be doctor mainly. Guys who'd be very rude and belittling and there still the same now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Foweva Awone

Mensa have the doors ajar.

I became a member years ago, I'm pretty sure it's since lapsed! Probably killed most of my brain cells with alcohol anyways. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭Gonad

I know who it is :)

Initials are AQ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Stab*City

I think the schools are finally being run properly at this stage. Anyone who went to school pre 2000 I'm sure seen their fair share of crazy stuff.. One day the head master lined up around 20 of us in the yard. He said half of ye will either be on drugs or in prison in a few years and the other half of ye will be dead. He was right. Ye are the scrapings of the barrel. The worst of the worst he said. We were pretty bad. But we never did anything back then as bad as what ye got up to FATHER.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭death1234567

Stab*City wrote: »
    I think the schools are finally being run properly at this stage.
    I can confirm that they aren't.