Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bloody Socialist Neo-Liberal Brigade

• 31-10-2018 4:24pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭

With all this stuff that's been happening and then the cotton-candy snowflakes defending it, I've just had enough.

I'm tired of these fragile hailstones, afraid of the heat of a proper man's hard graft.

Tax-hungry welfare socialistas get free cash while I work like a man. Really grinds me up.

Here's what I say: It's time to hire a man to do what was always a man's job – stick it to the political correctness cohort of the liberal, left-leaning so-called "progressives".

Real, bootstrap-pulling men who aren't shy of work, the rock-hard graft of a proper man (yes, MAN).

The fruit pastilles of the socialist liberal left, fruity bástards that may as well be coated in sugar, are ruining the true sweetness of our country with their, liberal, liberal, PC agenda.

Well, I'll tell you one thing, the man on the street has had enough. And the man on the street is not alone – he's on a street full of men. And they are revved up and ready to go, HARD.

This has to be a parody.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭Phonehead

Lots of talk about men! This a coming out post or a political statement?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,684 ✭✭✭✭Samuel T. Cogley

Standman wrote: »
    With all this stuff that's been happening and then the cotton-candy snowflakes defending it, I've just had enough.

I'm tired of these fragile hailstones, afraid of the heat of a proper man's hard graft.

Tax-hungry welfare socialistas get free cash while I work like a man. Really grinds me up.

Here's what I say: It's time to hire a man to do what was always a man's job – stick it to the political correctness cohort of the liberal, left-leaning so-called "progressives".

Real, bootstrap-pulling men who aren't shy of work, the rock-hard graft of a proper man (yes, MAN).

The fruit pastilles of the socialist liberal left, fruity bástards that may as well be coated in sugar, are ruining the true sweetness of our country with their, liberal, liberal, PC agenda.

Well, I'll tell you one thing, the man on the street has had enough. And the man on the street is not alone – he's on a street full of men. And they are revved up and ready to go, HARD.

Sounds pretty homoerotic.

Edit: Beaten to it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭DChancer

OP needs to take some Senakot because there full of crap lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Standman

Well well, I see the PC brigade has been called, hoses at the ready to spray thick jets of politically-correct fluid all over my opinions.

Don't worry, I can take it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,684 ✭✭✭✭Samuel T. Cogley

Well well, I see the PC brigade has been called, hoses at the ready to spray thick jets of politically-correct fluid all over my opinions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 268 ✭✭SnazzyPig

Has Trent gone all Sword and Sandals?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,641 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

• Closed Accounts Posts: 693 ✭✭✭The Satanist

Ask me bollox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

We have no doubt you can take it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,894 ✭✭✭Triceratops Ballet

oh ok, but first some questions!
    With all this stuff that's been happening and then the cotton-candy snowflakes defending it I've just had enough.
    • What's been happening?
    • who's defending it?
    • who are fragile hailstones?
    • who's afraid of it?
    • what's a proper man?
    • what's a proper mans graft?
    • why is a proper mans graft hot? does it have a fever?
    • Tax hungry? who's hungry for tax? surely nobody hungers for tax?
    • you work like a man, does that mean you're not a man?
    • What was always a man's job?
    • Whom would this man work for?
    • What would he do?
    • What would he stick to the political correctness cohort of the liberal, left-leaning so-called "progressives"?
    • How would he stick whatever he's sticking to the political correctness cohort of the liberal, left-leaning so-called "progressives"? (pritt stick?)
    • Who are the political correctness cohort of the liberal, left-leaning so-called "progressives"?
    • How will he make them stand still while he sticks things to them?

I think I asked before but what's a proper man? is it something beyond what I learned in biology?

Who had the fruit pastiles? where can I find them? and do you think they'll let me have all the green and black ones?
    How is the sweetness of our country ruined?, I think our country is lovely, sure it's beautiful and green and we'd a grand summer this year

Where can I find this street full of men who are revved up and ready to go hard?
    Are they attractive, do they work out?
    more importantly are they all super tall?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

Neo liberal doesn't mean what you think it means.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭Carry

(...)

Here's what I say: It's time to hire a man to do what was always a man's job – (...)

(...)
    And the man on the street is not alone – he's on a street full of men. And they are revved up and ready to go, HARD.

Well, there are a couple of trees behind my house that need cutting down. The house needs a new lick of paint. I plan to transform part of the garden facing north into a rock garden or such like. And there are some plumbing jobs to do, as well as re-tiling the bathroom. And plenty more work.

So where do I find those men "ready to go" and "not shy of work"? Can you pm me with contact numbers, please?

This sweet snowflake of a poster would be eternally grateful.

P.S. Since proper men love hard graft I assume they wouldn't take any money from this hailstone of a woman, no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭Phonehead

Neo liberal doesn't mean what you think it means.

lol, I only just noticed that was in heading :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

I don't want to be the one that tips you over the edge bud....but Bill's Hill is going again in 2020 and will win it this time.

Then you are done for. She'll work with MDH to suspend your account here. Your kind will be annihilated all over social media.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,596 ✭✭✭hairyslug

HARD, SO SO HARD

oh ok, but first some questions!

That's a lot of questions but in response, all I would say is this: Capitalism saved my life, and I don't want it lost to bloody neo-liberals with their golden spoons.

Just look around, you'll see them there talking about equality and telling people that Casey doesn't know what he's on about. The evidence is all right there! It's the liberal mainstream media!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,423 ✭✭✭batgoat

That's a lot of questions but in response, all I would say is this: Capitalism saved my life, and I don't want it lost to bloody neo-liberals with their golden spoons.

Just look around, you'll see them there talking about equality and telling people that Casey doesn't know what he's on about. The evidence is all right there! It's the liberal mainstream media!

You sure you know what Neo Liberals are? They're not what you think they are...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,753 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

This thread is comedy gold :pac:

batgoat wrote: »
    You sure you know what Neo Liberals are? They're not what you think they are...

Yes, I do: neo = modern, liberal = socialite. I'm no fool. I read a lot about this stuff.

Nope, neo liberalism is economic in nature and is related to less market controls. Basically extreme capitalism. Probably need to read a bit more...
    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Neoliberalism

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 145 ✭✭dexter_morgan

Hard man with the pants down!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,218 ✭✭✭✭Bannasidhe

Finally.

A man's man who is proper manly and hard in his boots with sweaty snowflake melting graft ready to suck the life out the sugar pastilles of socialist socialite neo-liberal liberal lefty care bears and their PC iMac agendas and gay lobbies.

This manly man is well street, he the man of the street. The street of MEN.
    Manly men.

Tight tights optional.

Bannasidhe wrote: »
    Finally.

A man's man who is proper manly and hard in his boots with sweaty snowflake melting graft ready to suck the life out the sugar pastilles of socialist socialite neo-liberal liberal lefty care bears and their PC iMac agendas and gay lobbies.

This manly man is well street, he the man of the street. The street of MEN.
    Manly men.

Tight tights optional.

Yep a proper man at work.

Standman wrote:

It is a lot of questions. But if your thesis only raises questions that you can't even answer then it's flawed. You might have a point, I can't tell cos all I read was a string of buzz words, and emotionally charged dramatic statements.

I can tell you Capitalism will be grand we're all too hooked on materialism for it to be overthrown in our lifetimes. (I am curious as to how it saved your life though)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Ignore the obvious set up of clean ironed shirts and trousers, the shiny boots, well scrubbed and hipster tidy beards - this captures the OP (maybe)

ctyp_82413837dd072_photo_1_1_.jpg?w=800

OP is so manly that I got pregnant with quads just reading the opening post.

I bet he has two prostates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭RWCNT

If satire then you're an absolute genius, if not, the greatest example of the Dunning Kruger effect I've ever seen.

Listen, people are taking the piss but I'm deadly serious. I'm just saying I care about my country and its men. This PC braggadocio madness has gone too far.

I never went to college. I grew up on the streets of rural Sligo where I learned how to be a true man. There were no hand-outs then. You ate what you killed, and it was kill or be killed!

Nowadays these taught millennials come out of college with their fancy hats and try and steal my tax. Lads like me went to the school of life - solid men, full of grit. But the left want our grit to go into someone else's pocket - tell me how is that fair?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 758 ✭✭✭Somedaythefire

How exactly is a socialist, also a neo liberal? Do you know what either term means? Hint: they're opposites.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

hoses at the ready to spray thick jets of politically-correct fluid all over my opinions.

Definitely a coming out post. Or the start of a porno script.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

Listen, people are taking the piss but I'm deadly serious. I'm just saying I care about my country and its men. This PC braggadocio madness has gone too far.

I never went to college. I grew up on the streets of rural Sligo where I learned how to be a true man. There were no hand-outs then. You ate what you killed, and it was kill or be killed!

Nowadays these taught millennials come out of college with their fancy hats and try and steal my tax. Lads like me went to the school of life - solid men, full of grit. But the left want our grit to go into someone else's pocket - tell me how is that fair?

The reason you don't care about political correctness is because you are rarely the one that is the brunt of it. I'm sure if I was on here complaining about the proliferation of breakfast rolls you'd be defending it to the nines.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

This has to be a parody.

It’s a particularly bad parody.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Fair play to you OP, it's about time someone had the balls to stand up to the PC brigade, to proudly stand erect and say, I'm a man, I'm hard and I'm sick of taking if it from you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 222 ✭✭fiveleavesleft

Like the Westlife boys?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,550 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

You ate what you killed on the streets? Like cats and dogs and such?

Standman wrote:
    Does rural Sligo have streets? Also what happens to women in sligo?
    Standman wrote:

You know millennials are in their 30's right they're struggling to buy houses having kids and paying too much tax... Though we do have our fancy college hats though I guess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

socialite = noun = a person who is well known in fashionable society and is fond of social activities and entertainment.

I see After Hours hasn't changed much in all the years I couldn't be arsed contributing to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,237 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

You ate what you killed on the streets? Like cats and dogs and such?

Probably pigeon. The lower classes here in Dublin like to eat them when they get sick of coddle.

This is a disturbing thread.

Probably pigeon. The lower classes here in Dublin like to eat them when they get sick of coddle.

How could you get sick of coddle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,570 ✭✭✭RandomName2

You may joke, but you are pandering to the exact type of extremists that are currently on the rise, here, in Europe, and in America. Oh you are a man, but men are currently far too willing to follow strong men, strong men they look up to and admire, in order to defend the privilege that they are used to. These strong men.. these Putins and Trumps and Geert Wilders will stop at nothing, they will show how strong they are, with their judo, and money, and flamboyant hair, and use their strength to crush those weaker than them.

That doesn't excuse your ignorance. You think you are just a simple bumpkin, but there are many like you, and they are easily swayed.

5 years ago there wasn't any television in Sligo. Now people there, no matter how backward, can see the whole world, and get influenced by manly men wanting to return the world to a medieval hellscape to further their own ambitions. And you are playing your part in their plan. Every word you type, every thought you think, is helping to woo more men to the growing ensemble of populists.

You think you had it rough? You think you had it rough? Did you ever think what it was like to grow up in Nauru? You won the universe lottery by being born west of the Shannon, in the promised land ordained by Cromwell, the manliest of men. You did nothing to deserve this gift, and you should think long and hard about the dearth of land that is to be found in Nauru.

If you opened your eyes for a moment you'd see that you are awash with money, and in the urban-socialite culture where fine hats are a necessity to gain respect among wokers, you'll find that a sociology degree provides insufficient capital to avail of such regalia. This is even worse, much worse for people who have fluid sexuality, as they will require hats for multiple genders. Of course, you, with your infatuation of manliness, couldn't hope to see the merit of any of that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 915 ✭✭✭2 Scoops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Austria!

Do not be troubled, comrades. These are the ravings of a bourgeoisie nobody, a useful idiot stamping the jackboots for the captains of industry when anything threatens the far-right, proto-facist hegemony he naively thinks may one day elevate him. People like that are on the wrong side of history, and when the means of production are seized, his ilk will be first against the wall. Even his attempts to sow division and doubt amongst the labourers betrays its failure, for these are the outbursts of an ideology in crisis, as the ouroboros of late stage capitalism flails against the stirrings of a new and valiant class struggle to which it will succumb. Bernie 2020