Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sopranos Mafia - Family Redefined - GAME THREAD

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,568 ✭✭✭Ewan WW

Holly WW wrote: »
    But my info isn’t bad Tony. Hey didn’t you want us to back off from Liam as well... why was that again?

He was new

I had a bad experience as a new player. I gave him some grace.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,531 ✭✭✭Holly WW

Ewan WW wrote: »
    He was new

I had a bad experience as a new player. I gave him some grace.

LOL. Never change Tony.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Jack Moore

Majority rules in place
    Tony is dead with 7 votes
    Missing maj is not missing deadline
    Well played Ewan now off to the dead room with you

Munch at 10 am

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Brendan WW

Ewan WW wrote: »
    Or logic. You all tunneled. Your all doing it again

Lynch form is closed for me

Still open for me

Jack Moore wrote: »
    Majority rules in place
    Tony is dead with 7 votes
    Missing maj is not missing deadline
    Well played Ewan now off to the dead room with you

Munch at 10 am

You’re welcome everyone. :)

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭Gabriel WW

Then there's Ewan saying Clodagh was 100% wolf. Again, they wouldn't have known for sure who they were in the back room. So maybe something Freudian going on there and he spotted one of his own?

Bye Ewan, fought till the end. So 3 from 6 in unknowns? This isnt bad

Gabriel WW
    Brendan WW
    Holly WW
    Derry WW
    Barbara WW
    Vernon WW
    Gertrude WW

These people voted Ewan
    No one else voted

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭Henry WW

Brendan WW wrote: »
    Yeah but speed days and majority votes change it somewhat

This is actually a valid point, how does the self voting work on majority lynch? Do mods take into account a possible X number of votes for Clodagh?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,830 ✭✭✭Derry WW

Interested in seeing votes now

Henry WW wrote: »
    This is actually a valid point, how does the self voting work on majority lynch? Do mods take into account a possible X number of votes for Clodagh?

See my other post

Derry WW wrote: »
    Interested in seeing votes now

Gabriel WW
    Brendan WW
    Holly WW
    Derry WW
    Barbara WW
    Vernon WW
    Gertrude WW
    All Ewan

Jack Moore wrote: »
    See my other post

Yea seen it, we crossed posts.

Jake's posts from CoP:

Could easily just be referring to the theme, but also, speaking like a Mafia member:
    I didn’t see nor do I know anything.....

Harmless:
    If everybody doesn’t vote doesn’t that mean we all get one vote against our names? Means one actual vote could kill somebody!!!

Harmless:
    Didn’t see that coming .....

@mods - can we have an idea of the timeline for tomorrow?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,830 ✭✭✭Derry WW

I've shifted to mobile but I'll be having a close look at my notes in the morning to see why I was interested in Jake.

Also shout out to Ewan/Tony. I love a villain who fights to the end.

Hey Henry. So how come you didn’t vote for Ewane?

Barbara WW wrote: »
    Calm down with the strategies on Day zero, lads.

Some might think ye are coming off a little too eager ;)

Barbara's first post. Didn't want us strategizing too early. Ironically this was in reply to Ewan and Riona, two wolves (though from different teams). Again, she'd not have known this.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭Gertrude WW

NO matter what it is. I'm going to ensure you only see half of it

Yesterdays wolf leans
    At the moment my wolf leans would be:

Wini - felt like she saw people giving Liam a bit of leway when he said he was a newbie and tried to claim it herself which I don’t believe

Nigel - his numerous posts about the ITA mechanic and the calculations raised red flags as someone trying to pad out their post count

Clodagh - this would be my choice for the low lying wolf

Who's on there today?

So who’s confirmed now as villager and who’s left?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 56,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Timeline is as normal unless there is a majority vote on the lynch. In that case the mafia will be given an hour to munch before we go again.

Barbara WW wrote: »
    Given we got a wolf via shots today, is there a viable discussion to be had for another no lynch, if we can't come to an agreement?

Strange thing to suggest from Barbara.

I can’t make up for my abscence so far and can’t stop ye shooting me. I will be more available for today and hope to be able to prove myself to the village

Still hasn't happened really has it

Confirmed:
    Holly
    Gabriel
    Gertrude
    Derry

Unknown (of which 3 are wolf)
    Brendan
    Vernon
    Barbara
    Clodagh
    Henry
    Jake
    Katie

Gabriel WW wrote: »
    So, three among:

Brendan WW 134
    Katie WW 78
    Barbara WW 55
    Vernon WW 55
    Jake WW 20
    Henry WW 15
    Clodagh WW 5

Gut has me looking at the bottom three. But logic tells me that it'd be highly unlikely they'd all be bottom of the pile. So, where?

Your unknowns above

Team Village below
    You
    Gab
    Gertie
    Derry

Hey Henry. So how come you didn’t vote for Ewane?

Coz he was already dead by the time I finished catching up - good job.

See I had you as a bit of a villager trying to draw stuff out, you were like that day 1 especially with the soft claim on seer

Di Matteo, subtle enough to possibly draw a kill but you've not really been ballsy since. So part of me was thinking what's your game here!

Katie you coming back on?

Coz he was already dead by the time I finished catching up - good job.

No problem.

Just one more question. Which wolf are you now?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Katie WW

See I had you as a bit of a villager trying to draw stuff out, you were like that day 1 especially with the soft claim on seer

Di Matteo, subtle enough to possibly draw a kill but you've not really been ballsy since. So part of me was thinking what's your game here!

I tried I failed, I beat at Ewan and clodawg for awhile. No takers. I support Derry from day 1. I like Derry. I was delighted when he got confirmed. What else is there.

There's very few roles left to hint at or draw upon so I'm limited in that field of ballsy play.