Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray D’Arcy Show - 27th. October 2018

• 27-10-2018 6:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,447 ✭✭✭✭

180328-cheetah-pup-dog-friendship-04.jpg

Senator David Norris will talk to Ray D’Arcy this Saturday night to commemorate 30 years of the ‘Norris V Ireland’ case which paved the way for future changes to the laws around the criminalisation of homosexuality in Ireland.

After his involvement in the launch of 221 + Cervical Check Patient Support Group, Stephen Teap joins Ray to talk about his wife Irene, who died in July 2017 of cervical cancer.

Liveline presenter Joe Duffy tells Ray about making his Panto debut as the Magic Mirror in Snow White at the Tivoli Theatre.

Plus brothers Vladimir and Anton, The Violinists will be in studio to perform an electrifying version of Miserlou (unofficial ‘Pulp Fiction’ theme) accompanied by two Argentine tango dancers.

And completing the line-up this week, a selection of doggy contestants from ‘Ireland’s Next Top Madra’.

The Ray D’Arcy Show on RTÉ One at 9.45pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Sweet Jesus. I assume it's ok to say thiis now after the referendum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,770 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Panto? Fùckin more panto?

I can't cope with that line up. I'll pop in for top madra (as if they're not all top madras).

Is there anything good on anywhere? I'm checking Beebrock again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,547 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Nice blazer so to speak.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Hope that's this is the last time I hear about this Casey fella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Nice blazer so to speak.

I’m tuning in especially for one very rotund guest. Oh no I didn’t! Oh yes I did!

Whatever about de blazer, check out de shirt.....silk?

GDY151

RTE now can't accept the Casey result, will they blame the Russians or fake news?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,625 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Hope that's this is the last time I hear about this Casey fella.

Casey Casey Casey :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,885 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Why does he not ask these questions on the radio

GDY151

All those fine halting sites in Clontarf.

More mentions of de T wurd already than in 5 years of Da Lahn Lahn.

GDY151

Why is Traveller education so expensive as Joe puts it?

At last he’s stopped wearing the pocket square with the 4 pronged crown look.

Wat’s wit his newfound love of De Travellers and dat?

Versatis!!!! Noooooooooooooooooooooo

It’s been a very long time since I watched this shoyte but wtf is on D’Arcy’s chin?

GDY151

Wat’s wit his newfound love of De Travellers and dat?

Perhaps they put up new gutters recently at Duffy Towers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭StreetLight

An Orangg-a-tanggg.

Ver-focking-saaaaaaaatis.

Joe’s Medical qualifications allow him to speak wit authority on dis subject....:rolleyes:

GDY151

Will Raymond ask him about de Palmarians? A hobby topic of his.

Im an expert he says

If only we didn’t pay these two muppets €1m+ maybe we could afford more patches.

Just a thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,459 ✭✭✭Jeff2

For anyone that doesn't know people can still buy the patches.

“I’m an expert on it”

YOU ABSOLUTELY ARE NOT.

GDY151

A good country is right when your on circa €400k a year as a contractor for RTE.

Jeff2 wrote: »
    For anyone that doesn't know people can still buy the patches.

As usual, facts are at the discretion of Joe or one of his many agendas.

GDY151

What happened that fella who called you from his cell in Mountjoy so to speak?

GDY151

Is that Ewe Ormond in de studio?

A good country is right when your on circa €400k a year as a contractor for RTE.

He’s already passed that this year Atlantic, have you seen the Wurkday Calendar recently? And that’s before de papal visit fees extravaganza he landed for himself.

We might get tears here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,459 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Ver-focking-saaaaaaaatis.

Joe’s Medical qualifications allow him to speak wit authority on dis subject....:rolleyes:

He's an expert unlike the doctor he had on Liveline.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

Ray a bit too close there

GDY151

He’s already passed that this year Atlantic, have you seen the Wurkday Calendar recently? And that’s before de papal visit fees extravaganza he landed for himself.

Apologies I've not been keeping account so to speak. Perhaps de Jag will be replaced with something newer this year for him.

Not watching. Lineup sounds awful except for top madra.

Cervical check Ray's latest hobby horse. He has this Teap fella and Vicky phelan on speed dial. It happened. It was unfortunate. People are getting compo. Now can we all move on.

Apologies I've not been keeping account so to speak. Perhaps de Jag will be replaced with something newer this year for him.

You’d be shocked. De papal bonanza is a different story. I’ll pm you with de workings over de weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

We might get tears here.

As if leaning in for a kiss
    Weird

GDY151

On Joe's show every 2nd caller has a kid with authism or "a difference" as he calls it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Chap is a gent though

Joe, Ryan and Ray should get together and present a sunday night show about sad stories and misery, just to finish off the weekend

For those of you who haven’t watched Lahn Lahn Callback, it’s supposed to be “a what happened next?” show, but it’s not, it’s just a re-telling of what happened on the show. A complete waste of money and simply a vanity project designed to boost the profile of the host.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

2 coffees? You mad yoke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Rte presenter interviewing Rte presenter...AGAIN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

why were they in fits lauging about mcdonalds there? it was weird

Joe, Ryan and Ray should get together and present a sunday night show about sad stories and misery, just to finish off the weekend

RTÉ are in enough financial trouble without that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

A Nice aul one

To make a short story long....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

What time is the Baron of Clontarf on?

Edit he is on

GDY151

What time is the Baron of Clontarf on?

He's on now.

“Gone viral” or “gone infectious” as Joe says.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭StreetLight

The young wan behind in the sparkly dress loved admiring herself in the monitor.

Even Joe looked bored there.