Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ray Darcy Show 15th September 2018

• 15-09-2018 8:39pm
    Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,057 Mod ✭✭✭✭

No thread yet, it's a bit early to be apathetic about it already.

Anyway tonight Ray is joined by Aine Lawlor and Marty Morrissey to talk about the ploughing championships.

Lynn Ruane is on to talk about her book.

Stephen Rea will be talking about his part in the new film Black 47.

Transgender actor Rebecca Root and photographer Gerry Mooney will be joining Ray also.

Actually looking through the line-up I can understand the disterest in the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Saturday Night! Time for...Marty's Party!

BTohNZHIIAAYHD4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Match of the Day followed by The NFL Show.

22.20 BBC 1.

Yous enjoy yer bleedin house hunt.

Oh, and evening all. :)

March-20-2012-21-46-52-tumblrm17lkyOdD31qm8fzg.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Rubbish, worse then last night.

Deadpool 2 for me

Rubbish, worse then last night.

Deadpool 2 for me

I didn't want to take any credit for last night's 'stellar' LLS.

I really didn't. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,762 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Whoy no "Up For The Match" for the ladies finals?

''It is Saturday night, and we're live on de telly!''

wa_0.gif

Stephen not remotely caring about Ray's film statistics :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Isn't there one on TG4?

Please don’t bring it on!!

M

Does the film feature any of the convoys of food going to the ports to be exported to Britain?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,061 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

"famine...misery...and then they die" :(

Good job Stephen - fits right in with the show :D
    LLS next week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,599 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

It's on tg4 now.

M

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Isn't there one on TG4?
    It's on tg4 now.

Yes I see it now, should have watched that instead :D

M

A taped up flute.

Ray looks a bit grizzly with de sort of beard. When he leans forward, like he does, he gives me slight creeps. It’s as if he’s about to lunge an unwelcome kiss.

M

De rabbits ears, many's a massive row from them and getting a good reception.

M

He's 71, feckin hell he looks well, must be some tint of dye in the hair but I'd have thought lateish 50's.

I often have the urge to kick the TV in around this time every Saturday night, Ray.

We've all been there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Jeff Bezos has admitted he isn't into philanthropy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

This really is a poor interview. Going through films that Rea has been in and showing clips. No craic or anything, just dry, mundane crap. The audience know it too.

I'd say Rea is dying inside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,873 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

He's 71, feckin hell he looks well, must be some tint of dye in the hair but I'd have thought lateish 50's.

He must have a picture upstairs in his attic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,695 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

RobertKK wrote: »
    Jeff Bezos has admitted he isn't into philanthropy.

Do you think Ray felt any shame when this segment was on, considering he's lifting half a mill a year for very little.

If certain RTE broadcasters had their gargantuan salaries reduced, the famine crisis would be solved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Always number 1

Ray looks a bit grizzly with de sort of beard. When he leans forward, like he does, he gives me slight creeps. It’s as if he’s about to lunge an unwelcome kiss.

He's just shy of sitting on his feckin knee!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

**** sake man, pandering over an Irish man because he took a picture of Megan Markel :(

Stephen was up off that seat a millisecond after Ray finished.

Jesus Ray will you stop interrupting him!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Match of the Day followed by The NFL Show.

22.20 BBC 1.

Yous enjoy yer bleedin house hunt.

Many like yourself want to take a long punt on a Sat :P
    inc me!
    Isn't there one on TG4?

Aye, it is, it's Seo Beo Peil na mBan, hosted by none other than Big Girl's Blouse 2Is mise Daithi"
    "famine...misery...and then they die" :(

Good job Stephen - fits right in with the show :D
    LLS next week?

It's like Titanic, don't ruin the ending :P

Btw hello all!
    although probably want to be somewhere else:(

"The picture speaks for itself."

But, sure, fck it, I'll explain the life out it anyway.

M

Sado's, jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,695 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Imagine having them in the audience, how original.

Said to OH in the middle of the discussion, 'these girls will be in the audience '

If certain RTE broadcasters had their gargantuan salaries reduced, the famine crisis would be solved.

RTE talent are like spuds during the famine times: all the best get exported to England.

Ray is definitely a blight ridden not-for-export spud.

This is a terrible section.

Pure filler, a cattle sheds slatted tank type filler.

3%20NEWS%20hess%20meet%20and%20greet.jpg

Meghan: ''Ray D'Arcy earns HOW much a year?!''

I just cringed my guts up... absolutely scarleh for them... and scarleh for their mas for having them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭passremarkable

This is pure nonsensical

A fact about Meghan Markle, she farts, no much special than anyone else.

DUP voters I reckon.

He's just shy of sitting on his feckin knee!!

Often when he stands he looks about to lunge, it’s a certain awkwardness with him.

Arghus wrote: »
    RTE talent are like spuds during the famine times: all the best get exported to England.

Ray is definitely a blight ridden not-for-export spud.

I'm not replying to this post per se, I just wanted to thank it again

RobertKK wrote: »
    A fact about Meghan Markle, she farts, no much special than anyone else.

I'm sure they are beautiful farts though. There's no way a woman who looks like that has the capability to produce a compressed sulphuric scuttery Guiness fart, I'd be amazed.

I'd they're like a prim sigh or melodious tooteen

M

Was anyone ever turfed out of the Ploughing Championships for using illegal machinery?

I hate the Ploughing...

Whenever I see Aine Lawlor on TV I can't believe there's a real human body to go along with her voice.

M

I always wanted to drive a tractor.

''They're a great double act, aren't they?''

Yes Ray, they are the new Laurel and Hardy.

M

Does Marty get punani on tap?

This pair really get on my nerves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Marty very gracious accepting that extremely sinister looking puppet.