Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gameweek 5 matchday

• Registered Users Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭bantee

Went from a 2mil to a 900k rank with a 66, pretty crazy jump! TAA with 6 to come in and Cedric & Ings to follow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

http://twitter.com/City_Chief/status/1041089909845577728

Fk fk fk
    I now have a problem with my master plan
    Hope aguero is fit !

Sound of pep not to tell all the wildcarders about the injury all the same :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭pimpmyhat

71 with Bennett to come in for Mendy

Up to 70k from 250k
    Hazard (c)

50 sees me drop to 70k
    But I have 9 from WanB and Arnie’s hat trick still to come

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

64 all out, up to 11k.

Feels like a missed opportunity with the late captaincy switch from Hazard to Kun, but still gotta be HEWT.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Not going to panic about hazard. That fixture apart from possibly huddersfield at home is as good as it gets. Ive been burnt too many times chasing hazards points. Worked out well for those on wildcard but i decided to not go with him this week with my 2nd transfer so no point going back on that decision the damage has been done.

But. But. But.

What if this time it's different?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 914 ✭✭✭The Phantom Jipper

Up to 30k with points to come in off the bench, chuffed with that

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

In other news I scored 46 and sit at 213k now.

Hart, Cedric and Theo to save the week.

Now there's a classic ragtag of misfits if ever I saw one :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭AdpRo

Benched fraser as he wasnt in the training photos . AWB on bench aswell. I have lindelof coming in for mendy. And to rub salt in my wounds my arch nemesis hazard with a hat trick.

AWB and Fraser benched as well. Neves coming in for Mendy. This was the week to BB!!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

AdpRo wrote: »
    AWB and Fraser benched as well. Neves coming in for Mendy. This was the week to BB!!

I didnt BB because fraser was supposed to be injured.

But. But. But.

What if this time it's different?

It will be typical hazard if this time it is different.

Would be swell if Walcott doesn’t make the squad.

Uncertainty over Mendy aguero means I probably can’t next week now either and have some major selection headaches if that’s the case

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

Yep. I’ve had a shocker of a week and could really do with the 9 from awb instead of a 1 pointer from Walcott.

Id get fraser off the bench. Its not going to happen though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,333 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

149k to 101k, only WanB's 9 points to come so hopefully those will be enough to stay in around the 100k.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,923 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

60 with no one left, up to 250k but will fall back tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Id get fraser off the bench. Its not going to happen though.

I'd get Maddison.....

But yeah he's more than likely going to come on for a sweet one point cameo

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Just seen the Chelsea goals..

How is Girouds first assist counted & Alonso’ isn’t?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,839 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Chesty08 wrote: »
    Just seen the Chelsea goals..

How is Girouds first assist counted & Alonso’ isn’t?

Because you own Alonso and don’t own Giroud

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭AdpRo

Exact same. 20 & 29 on bench last 2 gameweeks. I’m definitely getting 6 pts max when i do go for it! Need 2 of Theo, Boly, Neves or Ings not to play 2 get Fraser off bench! Not going to happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,268 ✭✭✭COH

63 with Ings to play...

Having got rid of Firmino & Fraser on my WC I'm still not sure how to feel about the gameweek so far. Maddison scoring as Frasers replacement softened the blow, and couldnt have gotten Hazard in without downgrading Firmino so will have to call it a success of sorts even if it doesnt feel like it but will judge it after the next few gameweeks not just this one. Robertson hitting the bar then losing his clean sheet was infuriating though.

Pros: Happy enough with my team going forwards, if I had wanted the same team now I'd have been 0.8 short. WanBs 9 pointer is a god send.

Cons: New injury concerns over Kun & Mendy mean may have to take hits next week.

Heres hoping Ings can add to the tally in the meantime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

64 post wildcard. 48K

Bennett and Jiminez to play. Hopefully 1 doesn't make the squad and Wan B subs in for me

AdpRo wrote: »
    Exact same. 20 & 29 on bench last 2 gameweeks. I’m definitely getting 6 pts max when i do go for it! Need 2 of Theo, Boly, Neves or Ings not to play 2 get Fraser off bench! Not going to happen.

Ye ive had fairly solid bench scores so far aswell but have always been put off BB due to lingering injury and rotation doubts. Really wish i just played the BB in gw 1 and got it out of the way.

Even if one of Mendy if aguero is a doubt I’m probably going to go ahead and play it so I can start reshaping squad again
    Hennessy home to Newcastle schmeichel Home to Huddersfield . One will be on bench. Wanb also in Bench . Cook away to burnley . Arnie home to Chelsea .
    Arnie vs Alonso my only clash
    And won’t have to take a points hit so anything I get from it is gains
    Anything in double figures is a success
    Overrated chip

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Mike Ehrmantraut

After 4 brilliant gws, this week brings me crashing back with a bang, on 35pts when Wan B subs in for Mendy.
    Patricio, Ings and Walcott to play.
    The best that Ings or Walcott could do for me would be to not feature at all so that Fraser's 18pt haul would come off the bench.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Have held off on any transfer because I now have doubts over Mendy, Aguero and Firmino ahead of next GW.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,407 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,343 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I like how predictable Wolves seem to be.

Go go
    Go Johnny go go

Jiminez to bag a brace and Bennett assist and clean sheet. Easy peasy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

Wolves all over Burnley.. Hart must have plenty of save points already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Would love to see Walcott come on as a sub in the 89th minute in the following game:)

Jiminez or Bennett doing anything decent in the match? Travelling from Kilkenny to Dublin so cant watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,659 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Neves and Bennet block Fraser and TAA for me. No pressure lads, just the 24 points to make up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,654 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Jiminez or Bennett doing anything decent in the match? Travelling from Kilkenny to Dublin so cant watch

Burnley have offered nothing going forward so Bennett hasn't had much to do. Jimenez looks lively, forced Hart into a good save.

Wolves bossing the game big time.

Have had a few corners so Bennett is up for them. Close to getting on to a couple.

Jimenez looks good again. Every chance he could be on for a tap-in from either wing as Jota and Costa are beating their fullbacks almost every time.

Cant see Burnley resisting this kind of pressure for another 45 minutes or maybe they can’t play that poorly for another 45.

Boly looks quality again.

Think I’d go Jimenez over Ings on the evidence of what I’ve seen so far this season.

Jimenez looks good but I'd question his end product, don't think he's a natural goalscorer like Ings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,493 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

I’ve tarkowski here and mee to sub in for mendy. Just gonna in-jinx this by saying Burnley will 100% concede.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Jimenez could've had a tap in there if a better ball was played to him.

Jimenez looks good but I'd question his end product, don't think he's a natural goalscorer like Ings.

That’s true but I like that Jimenez is a stay in the box striker. He’ll get lots of chances in this team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,343 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Jimenez!!!!!!

(Doherty)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

JIMINEZZZZZZ !!!!

Well overdue.

Good finish too.

Feck ive this live paused i guesd

That’s true but I like that Jimenez is a stay in the box striker. He’ll get lots of chances in this team.

Good shout!

Thank you v much Jimmy.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

That's less than ideal

Jimenez less than 5% ownership, won't do too much damage