Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Welsh Megaman presents - The Ray D'Arcy Show (8th. September 2018)

• 08-09-2018 1:16am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,320 ✭✭✭✭

4880098443001_5654985135001_image-1511377211265.jpg?pubId=4880098443001

In a Love Island exclusive, winners Dani Dyer and Jack Fincham will be Ray D'Arcy's guests on RTÉ One on Saturday night. The fan favourites will tell the host about what it's like living together away from the TV cameras, and how they avoided joining the 'Do Bits Society'. They'll also reveal their "exciting plans for the future".

Also appearing on the show, the creator of Derry Girls, Lisa McGee, and some of the stars of the comedy will be talking about what makes the show so great.

Oisin Langford and Ned Hawkins from Waterford, who are determined to turn their comic business into a massive industry making them millionaires before they are teenagers, will also be chatting to Ray.

Alison Nevin, the Dublin girl who got a selfie with Pope Francis in Croke Park reveals how she got the snap of a lifetime.

And there’ll be music from Damien Dempsey who will also be talking about tracing his ancestry for TV series Who Do you Think You Are?

The Ray D'Arcy Show, Saturday, RTÉ One, 9:45pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Lets hear it for Welsh Megaman, Utter Ledgebag

Is it over yet? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Alison Nevin, the Dublin girl who got a selfie with Pope Francis in Croke Park reveals how she got the snap of a lifetime.

And do RTE really think that The Ray D'Arcy Show is the correct platform for this topic? I mean D'Arcy was interviewing Adrian Chiles about his documentary on his drinking and still somehow he turned the topic in to a Catholic bashing item.

What will he ask Alison Nevin?
    "When you were getting that selfie with the Pope, did you think about all the kids who have to get baptised so that they can get a place in primary school?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

What will he ask Alison Nevin?
    "When you were getting that selfie with the Pope, did you think about all the kids who have to get baptised so that they can get a place in primary school?"

Catholic schools can no longer make that a condition in this country. Other religous schools can impose restrictions which is an utter joke and pure discrimination against Catholics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,991 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

Welsh Megaman should be ashamed of himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,320 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Brian Scan wrote: »

I think you’ll find ‘Welsh Megaman presents Ray D’Arcy’ holds far more clout than ‘PlentyOhToole presents Paul McCartney’.

Brian Scan wrote: »

He's a brave man making himself responsible for this production all the same. When the show is inevitably rubbish (as it always is), Ray D'Arcy will be saying "well it wasn't my idea" and the people will come looking for the CEO of Welsh MegaProductions Ltd. to get their money back. This will probably coincide with the part of the show where Ray gets some bunch of idiots to run around their house looking for a Mickey Mouse pencil case, an inflatable TV and a packet of Durex ribbed strawberry flavoured.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,991 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

I think you’ll find ‘Welsh Megaman presents Ray D’Arcy’ holds far more clout than ‘PlentyOhToole presents Paul McCartney’.

Welsh Megaman far more likely to get a clout.

How about "Welsh Megaman presents Ray D'Arcy with his P45"? In the immortal words of George Hamilton, "The nation holds its breath.*

Evening all! :)

The Great Sighing One Returns!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,052 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

More Ray Darcy is the real reason why the GAA brought the season forward, the whole 'it's for the clubs' is just a flimsy excuse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Ray needs a good shave.

M

Damien Dempsey won't know what in the jaysus is going on.

And a shout-out to Plenty, Skid, Donie, Say Your Number and others who gave lots of 'mach schau'* last night/this morning.

*As Beatle fans know, 'mach schau' is German for 'delayed internet streaming'. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Catchy song, could be a hit in english i reckon

M

A full house tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 484 ✭✭ANDREWMUFC

Cringe

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,052 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

You know a song has to be taken out the back and shot when that crowd translate it to Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,869 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Reminds me of a teenage disco..."will you shift my friend?"

Get the audience pumped up for the misery p0rn that lies ahead.

M

The bus convoy is waiting...

M

Love Island, ffs.

I know we are supposed to fawn over Colaiste Lorgan stuff this but, meh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Loved Derry Girls.

M

Was Ray on an Irish course somewhere? He's like Joe Duffy after his trips off west so to speak.

Look at those seats, could they not have a nice couch for the guests to relax and possibly feel a bit comfortable

M

It was great to see Kevin McAleer back on TV on the show.

Aye

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

Aye, the whole family sat around the telly to see him. Half of us looking at the back of it.

M

Is phunkadelic about for the guest order of play tonight?

M

Some ultra clown in the audience filming it on her phone, sad.

Smooth introduction there Ray.

M

Ray with a head of hair.

Jesus Socky has aged a lot.

That was Rays best show to date

Today FM Ray would have said: "I believe if a man is presenting a show on the national broadcaster then the very least he should do is shave. I mean he's getting paid a fortune, does he not have enough money for razors"

Call comes in from Willie in RTE: "Ray, I see that things are a bit unstable in the private radio market, do you want to come over here. Cos I'm after taking some mushrooms and now believe that you are the most talented man in Ireland".
    Ray: "Eh, but would that not me a hypocrite on a number of things that I have said about RTE in the last few years?"
    Jenny: "Ray, you're taking the f**king job. Hand me the phone or I'll beat you up "
    Ray: "Haaaaaaaaa. I'm no good, can't even win an argument with my wife, no good, and the show will be no good either."

The writer is thinking "Screw this, talk about the play. That's what I'm here to plug. Darcy didn't want to know me before Derry Girls was a hit"

Ray with stubble! :eek:

Is it actually Ray, and not his evil twin like Michael Knight?

goliath6.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

That was Rays best show to date

The producers of this should randomly throw Ted at him.

Ye're awfully funny fckers up there because of all that death all around ye, says Ray.

Some ultra clown in the audience filming it on her phone, sad.

Der do be certain angles yew can get on her phone dat do be interesting wen in d’audience.

Up Cark!

That nun is basically Mr.Gilbert from the Inbetweeners, still funny though.

The Nun seems like good craic, she's very good in the show.

M

Did Father Ted spike any interest in people joining the priesthood?

Skid X wrote: »
    The Nun seems like good craic, she's very good in the show.

I've get the feeling that she's the one that everybody ends up talking about the morning after every family occasion.

Ray was saying, on his radio show, dat Rte radio heads had given him de nod regarding his “beard”.

Yet they don't question why he runs over time at Nuacht and has no idea where the right button is. :D

People in that there England don't have a clue about what goes on in the North.

The Northern Ireland Secretary admitted when took the gig she didn't realise that Nationalists and Unionists didn't usually vote for each other, and didn't really get along in general.

Father Dougal would have more knowledge

M

Ffs, no point in showing it on RTE for the 12 people in the country who don't have Channel 4.

D'Arcy being populist for a change. On that topic, when is he gonna grill that pesky Catholic girl, is that next?