Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love Island Australia

• 23-07-2018 6:03am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Seeing as 3e are starting to show it tonight! Who’s in? Looks a million times better than the atrociously boring and bad UK one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,592 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Put me out to pasture now , there's only one of them older than my eldest .
    Babies they are! !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,996 ✭✭✭Duck Soup

I'm ready. Doritos and Jack Daniel's to hand.

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Put me out to pasture now , there's only one of them older than my eldest .
    Babies they are! !

If you don't want to see attractive people engaged in licentious behaviour, look away now.

I'll tell you what happens later.

Duck Soup wrote: »
    If you don't want to see attractive people engaged in licentious behaviour, look away now.

I'll tell you what happens later.

thanks , I'll cover my eyes :D

Josh looks and sounds like an Australian version of Swiss Toni.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭jluv

Loved that noone stood up for him:P

Not that there's anything wrong with it, obviiiiously, but there's no way on god's green earth that Justin is straight.

That model lad is in love already God help him.

With himself .

Ok , I tried , back to channel hopping here now , enjoy :)

God Jesus Charlie, you win the award for quickest foot in mouth.

Josh and Charlie are already vying for the title of most annoying tool.

"I'm not going to lie, I fückin' hate the cünt."

Welcome to the villa, Kim.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Quality stuff!!

Biggest laugh was some of McDermott’s work, Charlie and the 2 thumbs up if you gonna fvck this up!! :pac:

Already better than the UK pish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Quality stuff!!

Biggest laugh was some of McDermott’s work, Charlie and the 2 thumbs up if you gonna fvck this up!! :pac:

Already better than the UK pish.

He really surprised me!

I don't want to be mean but Grant must be one of the most dim contestant these shows have gotten, and that's saying something.

And eoghan mcdermott gets funnier! who knew!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭pooch90

I've finished this but it's so much better than the UK one and McDermott is brilliant in it!
    And yes, Justin has to be gay but he turns into a great character.

pooch90 wrote: »
    I've finished this but it's so much better than the UK one and McDermott is brilliant in it!
    And yes, Justin has to be gay but he turns into a great character.

It was big speculation during the airing of the show in Australia.

He is an extremely flamboyant fella. I know it's bad us assuming his sexuality based on how he carries himself but I find it hard to believe he is seriously on the show to fall in love with any of the girls in there.

May fall further in love with himself though. :pac:

What's your favourite food?

Pass tar. God I love pass tar.

Say what now?

So given the choice for 2 picnic dates, Kim chooses Josh and Charlie, the two biggest tools in there. This does not speak well for Kim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

What's with all the faded denim jackets, it's like a dodgy episode of Home and Away.

So given the choice for 2 picnic dates, Kim chooses Josh and Charlie, the two biggest tools in there. This does not speak well for Kim.

I must be the only one who is a fan of Josh haha!

Erin's a nutter. I mean seriously off the hook. FFS don't give her any drink.

There's a lot less social niceties or pretence with the Aussies. Don't fancy you. Fancy her. Bye. Anyone have a condom?

Grant is a bounder. Cassidy deserves better. (They're feisty these Aussie women aren't they?).

The lads are proper brain dead on this :D

I wasn’t really buying the whole Cassidy love triangle there, felt awfully scripted with some really bad acting. But ya the dude basically fvckd himself, unless he ends up with Cassidy and then it was 100% scripted.

Erin’s gas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 491 ✭✭buswankers

Erin's a nutter. I mean seriously off the hook. FFS don't give her any drink.

She's a complete mentaller!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭gwalk

when erin was giving yer one the finger during the spin the bottle hahaha

its a game, and hes a lad you met two days ago for god sake

Honestly think they should monitor Erin and keep cutlery out of reach.

As for Grant, it's bewildering how spaced out of it he always seems! It's like he has little to no awareness.

gwalk wrote: »
    when erin was giving yer one the finger during the spin the bottle hahaha

its a game, and hes a lad you met two days ago for god sake

It's mad how Eden isn't a bit turned off by her craziness isn't it! Like 2 seconds after coupling up with him she was like "if anyone tries to steal you I'll stab them" :D

Adamocovic wrote: »
    As for Grant, it's bewildering how spaced out of it he always seems! It's like he has little to no awareness.

Nail on head there, the amount of crap (excuse the pun :P) he's getting away with is nearly unbelievable!

buswankers wrote: »
    Nail on head there, the amount of crap (excuse the pun :P) he's getting away with is nearly unbelievable!

The sad ting is like he genuinely doesn't realise what's going on or intends to do the stupid things, which makes it harder to give out or get angry with him :pac:

Like a dog who eats your sleepers without blinking an eye, and then suddenly realizes it's wrong when they see your reaction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,904 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Yer man Justin is the spit of Buzz Lightyear

tenor.gif?itemid=11730982

buswankers wrote: »
    It's mad how Eden isn't a bit turned off by her craziness isn't it! Like 2 seconds after coupling up with him she was like "if anyone tries to steal you I'll stab them" :D

She's completely insane, I kinda love her

So weird seeing John James again!!

Tomorrow will be fun. Grant is legit brain dead. He must have fried his brain on some failed electrician jobs.

So far so good. I still didn’t buy those tears from Cassidy and Tayla, seemed 100% scripted.

I'm on episode 3 this is much much better than the boring UK series. Erin is a nutter, I love her.
    From last night when Eden said he was stabbed by an ex and Erin replied "I love her" :)

skipper_G wrote: »
    I'm on episode 3 this is much much better than the boring UK series. Erin is a nutter, I love her.
    From last night when Eden said he was stabbed by an ex and Erin replied "I love her" :)

After hearing that it al made sense why Erin's craziness is putting him off. Cleary his type!

Tomorrow will be fun. Grant is legit brain dead. He must have fried his brain on some failed electrician jobs.

So far so good. I still didn’t buy those tears from Cassidy and Tayla, seemed 100% scripted.

john james has gone through quite the transformation! Erin is brilliant. Shes a complete nutjob but her and Cassidy make great tv

Grant is as dumb as a box of rocks

Some severe side-boobage going on. This is what I call quality TV.

tenor.gif?itemid=9876732

Aussie girls circle the guys like sharks. The poor bastards don't stand a chance.

Josh makes me vaguely nauseous. Tayla oscillates between looking really hot and looking like a slightly sunburnt hamster. Natasha can't believe she spent all that money on hugh mammaries and she ain't gettin' no love. John James has no discernible personality. Kim is ridiculously hot. I wouldn't trust Erin with a kitchen knife.

Erin is like stabby insane, but it makes her seem hotter to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,694 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

I had heard Eoghan McDermott might be funny.

When is that due to happen?

That was last night, about 5 minutes in. You missed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭ConcertKing

Just after watching episode one.

McDermotts constant jokes bout Charlie not having a boat have me in stitches!!!

Ah he's grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Monife

Thank you!!

I'm finding him painful!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Autochange

its scripted and edited. Preying on simple minds.
    Come on you are better than this.