Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do you think the new Hellmans ad is offensive?

• 12-07-2018 7:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,101 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

I do and I think it should be banned. This ad has turned me right off Hellmans. I used to eat use mayo and ketchup but not anymore. I will be making a complaint about the ad. Anyone else here also agree or just not like them? Also where do I go to complain about it? It wouLd be great if others here that do not like the brand or are also offended by the ad also complain about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,762 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

AMKC wrote: »
    I do and I think it should be banned. This ad has turned me right off Hellmans. I used to eat use mayo and ketchup but not anymore. I will be making a complaint about the ad. Anyone else here also agree or just not like them? Also where do I go to complain about it? It wouLd be great if others here that do not like the brand or are also offended by the ad also complain about it.

Upset over an ad? :confused:

Link to the ad for those of us that may not have seen it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,031 ✭✭✭CalamariFritti

Haven’t seen it. What’s wrong with it? Boobs in it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,859 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Hellmann's is the only Mayonnaise I like, so for that reason.. I'm out.

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Hellmann's is the only Mayonnaise I like, so for that reason.. I'm out.

Ah now. Miracle Whip is the one you should try.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,232 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

Salad Cream rocks....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,120 ✭✭✭furiousox

Is it because it's white?

CPL 593H

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,147 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Haven't seen it. Anyone gotta link to help me get offended

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 320 ✭✭VonZan

You have a lot to worry about when you're upset over an ad for mayonnaise on the television.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭Folkstonian

Try Heinz mayonnaise OP, it will change your life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,986 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

What is the obsession of people on Boards about ads? There are threads on the Radio and TV forums with thousands of posts, constantly moaning on and on about how bad they are.

And now AH is infested with more of the same. If anything it shows how good the advertisers are in getting attention for their products.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭Greybottle

Haven't seen it, but if it means me getting attention on social media, then I'm offended.

Where's my hash tag?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,528 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭Olsky

Now everyone is wondering what the ad could possible contain to cause such offence. Don't leave us hanging O Offended One

Edit. Watched ad above. Could you be a bit more specific in relation to what in the ad offends you?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 155 ✭✭Jennehy

It makes fantastic lube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Cause a sign has "food porn" on it in the ad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

I can't think of any of their adverts that could be even remotely construed as offensive. What one are you bothered by?

colm_mcm wrote: »

What could possibly be offensive in that one. Hold on, no black guy in it? Or was there? I don’t really wanna watch it again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭blackbox

Is it because they put tomatoes in it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

The Hellmans family are devil worshippers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,147 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Need more info

1. Which ad

2. Why?

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

The Hellmans family are devil worshippers.

Great craic when they're out on the lash mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

Hi Op.
    Do you want the name changed to hellpersons?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,866 ✭✭✭Damien360

If you are offended because of a hash tag right at the start saying #foodporn.......you need to get out more !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

bluefinger wrote: »
    Hi Op.
    Do you want the name changed to hellpersons?

Good work Watson🀣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,202 ✭✭✭✭Sleeper12

I don't watch TV channels that have ads so haven't seen it. Can you please post a link

I want to be as outraged as the next guy

• Subscribers Posts: 42,312 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

I hope your offended cos their ads have become so safe, generic and homogenous as to be so fcuking bland and boring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,671 ✭✭✭GarIT

I really want to find out what this is now.

Has Hellmans made a new ad where some is using a squirty bottle to shoot it over someone's face or something? What could offend anyone about mayo, other than it running out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,232 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

Hellmans/womans whatevsss mmmm I love Salad Cream more than I love Mayonnaise... Make the change guys ohhhhhh yeaaaaah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

hellmans ketchup?

KETCHUP????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭BENDYBINN

There is not enough women in it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,101 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

It's the d that says the whole world has gone crazy for hellman's some shi.t like that. Eh no it has not. I do not know what bubble them people live in but there is people out there with no food, there is wars in the world like Syria, and there is people who do not like or can not eat that hellman's crap so that's why I find it offensive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,669 ✭✭✭brevity

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

It's the d that says the whole world has gone crazy for hellman's some shi.t like that. Eh no it has not. I do not know what bubble them people live in but there is people out there with no food, there is wars in the world like Syria, and there is people who do not like or can not eat that hellman's crap so that's why I find it offensive.

Ah, so you’re nuts. Case closed lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,175 ✭✭✭dense

#metoo

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

M'okay! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭screamer

Hell man...why so offended? I dunno I worry about the world we live in. No sense of humour, take the worst possible meaning out of everything and zero resilience....what a time to be alive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,575 ✭✭✭AllForIt

How many pages do I have to read before I get to know what's offensive about the ad?

AllForIt wrote: »
    How many pages do I have to read before I get to know what's offensive about the ad?

1, they posted already

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

I find it hard to believe you're being serious but you're not being funny either.

I'm speechless at such naivety.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

yer thinkin of Helmand lad

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Helmand_Province

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

I find mayonnaise to be offensive. And people who call it 'mayo'.

• Subscribers Posts: 42,312 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

I find mayonnaise to be offensive. And people who call it 'mayo'.

I find Mayo offensive, cos they gave us that Kenny gob****e

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

in but there is people out there with no food,

Well then....they'd go nuts for some Hellman's no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,428 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

You're dead right, OP. Instead of driving the world mad they should teach the world to sing in perfect harmony.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,409 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ten of Swords

Thread promised so much but delivered so little :(

I'm out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

Be best if you never give your mayonnaise to anyone else OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Collie D wrote: »
    You're dead right, OP. Instead of driving the world mad they should teach the world to sing in perfect harmony.

If only someone had tried this earlier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Who do we send our complaint letters to?

I've mine typed out ready to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,730 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Reading this thread was like fapping and being unable to finish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

Who do we send our complaint letters to?

I've mine typed out ready to go.

15 Yemen Road,
    Yemen