Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What TD would you go for dinner with?

• 12-05-2018 6:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,218 ✭✭✭✭

I think I might go for dinner with Michael Healy=Rae because he seems like an interesting character and wouldn't get offended easy.

What TD would you go for dinner with?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Mutant z

None of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

I'd prefer to go to Michael Healy Rae's funeral

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭verycool

Mutant z wrote: »
    None of them.

#madlad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Lisa Chambers, FF ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Not a one, past or present.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭verycool

SeaFields wrote: »
    Lisa Chambers, FF ;)

"eye of the beholder", eh? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,052 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Richard boyd barrett.

So i could slowly murder him with a dessert spoon.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,095 ✭✭✭Rubberchikken

None of them.
    Sitting opposite any of them would give me indigestion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Dj Stiggie

Not a one, past or present.
    Not even one of the originals like Michael Collins or the like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,052 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Dj Stiggie wrote: »

Say Griffith be interesting, give him a few drinks and he'd be giving out about the Jews.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Dj Stiggie wrote: »

No. It's not that there are none I would find interesting, it's just I'm not a political animal and there are so many other people I'd rather go to dinner with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,346 ✭✭✭King George VI

Lisa Chambers, FF ;)

She seems indifferent.

450603.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭donegaLroad

Ming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Are we allowed pistols?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,283 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Soylent Green is the only way I'd have a TD to dinner and seeing as none of them are people that won't be happening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

She seems indifferent.

That took effort and it a Saturday night! Off and watch the Eurovision with you Sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Richard boyd barrett.

So i could slowly murder him with a dessert spoon.

It would be grand until the bill arrived.

"Surf and Turf is a HUMAN RIGHT!! No way, I won't pay!!!!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,841 ✭✭✭Squatter

I reckon that I'd enjoy a meal with Eamon Ryan or Leo Vlad. Paschal O'D would be pleasant company too, although I suspect that he'd try to leave without paying the bill!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

Shane Ross
    I might learn some table etiquette, and my guess is he is an interesting conversationalist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,346 ✭✭✭King George VI

That took effort and it a Saturday night! Off and watch the Eurovision with you Sir.

It took one minute of effort and I'd prefer not to see Ireland lose again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭enricoh

Not a TD but some bird got elected for Sinn Fein last week and she looked the part on the posters as I was going through the North the week before!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,806 ✭✭✭taytobreath

Mary Lou

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,218 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Mary Lou

She'd actually be at the bottom of my list nearly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,181 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Gareth Fitzgerald .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

Danny Healy Rae. Nothing on the menu but a feed of pints.

Noveight wrote: »
    Danny Healy Rae. Nothing on the menu but a feed of pints.

He doesn't drink alcohol!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

He doesn't drink alcohol!

You mean he talks shite like that sober?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Richard boyd barrett.

I'd wonder if he'd order still or sparkling...

Say Griffith be interesting, give him a few drinks and he'd be giving out about the Jews.

Speaking of which, in 2018 Oliver J. Flanagan would be an, em, fascinating dinner guest based on his maiden speech in Dáil Éireann in 1943 alone. His son sounds boring in comparison.

Other than that, today Mick Wallace sounds like he knows where some bodies are - and with a degree in philosophy he might go beyond soundbites. I'd say Mícheál Martin, who lost two of his children, would be among the more reflective and well-rounded souls there. Éamon Ryan would be great for the updates from around the world on smarter environmentally kind ways of doing things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,841 ✭✭✭Squatter

enricoh wrote: »
    Not a TD but some bird got elected for Sinn Fein last week and she looked the part on the posters as I was going through the North the week before!

DcUd1SoWkAAigt8.jpg

She's better looking (and slimmer) than her mates anyway! She probably wouldn't eat too much - cheap meal!

wexie wrote: »
    You mean he talks shite like that sober?

From the best of my knowledge he doesn't drink!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Ming. He'd have hash.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭Mrcaramelchoc

Bertie and id lace his food with cyanide.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,363 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Willie "Desert Eagle" O'Dea.

image.jpg

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,352 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

From the best of my knowledge he doesn't drink!

However he has no aversion to people having a few pints and driving home. Although probably only as long as it's from his own pub. I'd probably be done for murder if I was seated at the same table as him or his brother.

Can't think of any I'd actually like to have dinner with. Maybe Leo at a push, but only because he's one of my TDs and I'd have a list of stuff that needs to be looked after in the constituency. That's what TDs are for, isn't it?

bazz26 wrote: »

Forgot about this legend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

None. Would rather have dinner on my own. Be a better laugh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

bazz26 wrote: »

He'd have hash too, and he'd swear on his tash that it's decent hash!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,085 ✭✭✭Charles Babbage

I'd say I was going to dinner, but then not actually do it. That would be fair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,491 ✭✭✭badabing106

Theresa villiers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Are we allowed pistols?

Chief whips only...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

I think I might go for dinner with Michael Healy=Rae

Same here but purely because I have a bit of a thing (major thing actually) for him.

Hat on or off for dessert?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

Hat on or off for dessert?

He can surprise me ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,808 ✭✭✭✭Water John

Crumble, great name, dessert obviously your favourite part.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭Mysterypunter

Squatter wrote: »
    DcUd1SoWkAAigt8.jpg

She's better looking (and slimmer) than her mates anyway! She probably wouldn't eat too much - cheap meal!

She is an MP, wrong Parliament. Doesn't sit. She won a by election after the man with the loaf of bread on his head resigned. Orflaith Begley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 801 ✭✭✭Roadtoad

Maude, except she's gonne.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭MikeyTaylor

Lisa Chambers :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,987 ✭✭✭mikeym

As long as I dont have to pay it can be any TD.

Do I get free drink??? :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Brid Smith so I could just sit there and look at her with pure disgust