Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Days Gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,592 ✭✭✭EoinMcLovin

Looks like you can transfer trophies from PS4 version so that's an easy platinum. Just started it as my copy was from Indonesia store

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,515 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Booted it up and then had to step away for a bit to sort out work stuff. Might as well start new game plus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,851 ✭✭✭JimBurnley

Original was the most enjoyable plat I got by far so gonna give the save transfer a miss so I can do it all over again

I forgot there was a free update for PS5 that upgraded it to 4K 60 fps. Horde assault sounds fun but I've no interest in permadeath or speed run modes and i still have all those challenges to do with the ps5 update so might just replay the ps plus version. I was looking at videos of the remastered version and it looks like they applied a blue tint, think i prefer the original but would need to see more of it in action.

1000033239.png

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 57,710 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

I don't get permadeath mode for any game. What sort of level of sadist would you have to be to inflict that upon yourself for any game!

Had planned on picking this up but it's going to have to wait now till post Oblivion replay

Been a while since i bought a game from a different region, can you play it fine on your Irish account?

"If it's not the freaks it's the godamn rain. Why is it always raining?'

Looks outside window. Deek's story checks out

Feck it, 7.70 was worth the risk. Time to get back on the broken road...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,686 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

Lemme know if they made the fuel last longer!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 53,769 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

I heard in this version you can use a Phoenix Down on Boozer's arm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Grumpypants

Lovely, I was just looking through my list for something to play.

Rumours are that Sony will decide next month if 2 will get green lit.

Seems like a likely option. It sold really well, has a very high approval rating, still has a big player count.

Their other game (that was using the same open world tech) got shelved. Current game brought up to spec. Start now, reuse what they built and have days gone 2 ready to launch beside season 2 of the TV show 😅??

Have to say, feels damn good to be back in the ****.

1000033262.jpg 1000033261.jpg 1000033263.jpg
    Post edited by Zero-Cool on

Same Jim, gonna go for the plat all over again.

You can import your PS4 save file if you want to try new game +. Mine wasn't on the console but in the cloud so had to download it first.

I Got a fright when it first booted up and said syncing save files last save 25/04/25 😀

I feel like a total restart for the 4th time might be a bit much …or is it 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,116 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

I got Days Gone physical for 10 euro. Played it for a bit and then got distracted by something else.

Now I have to pay an extra 10 euro for the upgrade.

And 800 euro for the PS5 Pro upgrade.

Think I'll wait for PS6 at this stage to play this game. But the real world will probably like Days Gone when that releases.

Decisions 😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,959 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Seeing ye play this makes me want to play it again.

I transferred the old save so got the platinum and went with new game + so I already have everything unlocked

I had 109 save files to wade through 😅.

Fabulous looking game on the Pro at 60fps.

You see that's tempting but at the same time, i want to build up the bike and collect my weapons again from the start.

Anybody try the new horde mode yet?

Not yet, Boozer needs some bandages before I can do any horde killing 😂

Started New Game + . I had my top-class bike and it was handling great. Forgot the first mission you lose your bike. Still having the military spec weapons makes clearing those early areas much easier.

I'm on the fence, though. It is great fun just killing everything, but it loses the tension. Just did the graveyard mission before the helicopter shows up and I just ran in shot the freaks and ran back out. First time I played that I was on edge for the whole thing.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/comment/123389025#Comment_123389025I just did the cemetery earlier, ran out of bullets fair quick and running for my life. The stamina is awful at the start, barely made it out of there, was class.

I was hoping they'd fix my biggest pet peave with the nests. It's crap coming across an infected area but then trekking around looking for multiple nests. They should all be on your map. It's mental when you burn one nest, freaks going crazy and you're going in circles looking for more nests in the same area.

Also, every time Deek days ANYTHING, I'm always reminded of the ma in Goodfellas "shut up, you're always tawking".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭brady12

Sony please please please please make a sequel

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 53,769 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

I'm grand, thanks.

Now a Gravity Rush or Parappa sequel...

Not sure how I feel about NG+ cos your gonna be way overpowered (I'd be the last one to criticise this game but if there was one it's your overpowered a bit much in the later parts). As others alluded to, the best part of this game is the tension when your understrenghthed and finding ways round that whether it's stealth, steering round or running!

May well give NG a bash at some point ut for me defo best way to play is starting from scratch

Done the first follow the chopper mission too

1966e721cd253-screenshotUrl.jpg

And bumped into my first horde. Nope, too soon to take them on!

1966e720bc474-screenshotUrl.jpg 1966e71b66376-screenshotUrl.jpg

Dev 'how many stars should i put in the sky box?'

Boss - 'yes'.

1000033271.jpg 1000033272.jpg