Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that make you happy - Part 2 - The Happyning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭gifted

Autosport wrote: »
    At the moment my straight hair :) it's normally curly so its a big change for me :)

Some serious gardening required there Auto...lol lol

I'll get my coat ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

YOU WILL ALL HAVE TO SPEAK UP. NOISY GALE RAGING>

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,114 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Graces7 wrote: »
    YOU WILL ALL HAVE TO SPEAK UP. NOISY GALE RAGING>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

"Nothing left"

That Middle of Nowhere album is "nothing" compared to the new one Seph :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,190 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Th I'm currently second in the fantasy football league I'm in *happy face*
    That Middle of Nowhere album is "nothing" compared to the new one Seph :D

You knew what I was talking about straight off fair play :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

You knew what I was talking about straight off fair play

I'm like an Orbital superfan Seph! :D been a massive fan since my teenage years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

gifted wrote: »
    Some serious gardening required there Auto...lol lol

I'll get my coat ...

Oh gifted you are one funny bucko :D

Your lucky I’m in great form :D

Some coat you have there ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

When you take a sip of tea at the same time someone on telly takes a sup of their tea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Seph looking in the mirror :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

Meeting up with very old friends! it's like you have your own language :)

Quiet morning after a gale in the night. Sheer bliss. also Sunday means no cooking as I treat myself to a ready meal....Irish bacon and cabbage today,,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

It's yet another bright mild morning full of promise.

And we've some great dinner guests coming today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Can’t wait srameen hope you’ve the wine in the fridge :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,190 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Th Met three cats on my travels, tabby cat on their window sill asleep, I called them and they woke up startled and glared at me, as if to say "why did ya wake me boi" :3.

On my way back from the park then I met friendly ginger cat, they were up on a wall and meowing mad at me and then they jumped down and were rubbing and purring against my leg :3

Then I met a Tuxedo cat :3 and they came across the road meowing mad at me and when I walked towards them they darted back to their wall and wouldn't let me rub them at all :3 *happy* .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,344 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Going on a mini-break tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭black forest

Aaah, the pleasure...

...yesterday i got my handmade onion cake with a big mug of red must. Fresh from the oven with a bit of  caraway mixed in to fight the side effects of the onions. Not that i would care anyway.  :P

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Federweisser
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zwiebelkuchen

Now where is my 5 liter collapsible can? Have to get more must from my local winemaker. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Stayed in our new house last night and got breakfast in bed. Happy days!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,968 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Th Met three cats on my travels, tabby cat on their window sill asleep, I called them and they woke up startled and glared at me, as if to say "why did ya wake me boi" :3.

On my way back from the park then I met friendly ginger cat, they were up on a wall and meowing mad at me and then they jumped down and were rubbing and purring against my leg :3

Then I met a Tuxedo cat :3 and they came across the road meowing mad at me and when I walked towards them they darted back to their wall and wouldn't let me rub them at all :3 *happy* .

There is a show on Netflix called The Eccentrics . In one episode , there is a lady , who was very well to do , who sold everything she has , apart from her house, to look after cats .

She has over 1000 cats :D
    The cats live in the big house , she lives in a mobile home !

It is all very clean , fenced in , there are people working there with her to ensure everything is as it should be.

The last scene of her walking to a bench will catch your heart Seph, reminded me of you :)

Enjoy!!
    TLDR : Cats!

https://forumofgames.com/

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    There is a show on Netflix called The Eccentrics . In one episode , there is a lady , who was very well to do , who sold everything she has , apart from her house, to look after cats .

She has over 1000 cats :D
    The cats live in the big house , she lives in a mobile home !

It is all very clean , fenced in , there are people working there with her to ensure everything is as it should be.

The last scene of her walking to a bench will catch your heart Seph, reminded me of you :)

Enjoy!!
    TLDR : Cats!

1000 cats :eek:

Ahhh Cheers mam, I'll check that out :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,968 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

1000 cats :eek:

Ahhh Cheers mam, I'll check that out :D

For anyone that loves cats , the last scene is beautiful, lol !!

https://forumofgames.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Good food and good company.

KatW4 wrote: »
    Stayed in our new house last night and got breakfast in bed. Happy days!! :)

Thre is no feeling like that , is there? ~Ah yes, I re,member it well.."

Not that I got breakfast in bed\!

But waking to realise THE MOVE IS OVER! I AM HERE! I DID IT!

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    For anyone that loves cats , the last scene is beautiful, lol !!

Ye s saw that a while ago. Lovely ....

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,114 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

I'm listening to the ouverture to "Die Fledermaus" by Strauss. There's a fruit fly on my computer screen, and I SWEAR it's dancing in time with the music. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Waiter, waiter, there's a fly on my screen.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Waiter, waiter, there's a fly on my screen.

"Don't worry, Sir, we don't charge extra".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

It's a great feeling. I'm back at home tonight and missing it already. Moving in officially on Friday and I can't wait!! 

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭madmaggie

Watching Cold Feet, I'd forgotten how much I enjoyed that programme.

hmmmmmmmmmmm... too many to list. ;)

Th having a laugh with the lads again at lunch, one of them is thinking of leaving the course and he says to us "would ye miss me now if I left?" So I said "ya we'd miss the laugh" Oh ye would only miss the laugh is it? and then he pretended to get all offended and crossed his arms and looked away from us pouting :D cue me howling with laughter :D