Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Battlefield V

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 4,367 ✭✭✭Homelander

I started playing it again online to take a break from Siege and Apex which I have been over-playing, it's actually great to play something on such a big scale again. The pacific maps are pretty good.

Wasn't a huge fan of most of the base maps, nothing wrong with them but not as memorable or iconic as other maps in previous entries. Find it strange they didn't go for the classics like D-Day, Stalingrad, Normandy, Market Garden, Battle of the Bulge, Anzio, etc.

Breakthrough on D-Day would be amazing, Iwo-Jima on breakthrough is close and pretty good, but I'd much prefer an Omaha version.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭Killinator

Homelander wrote: »
    I started playing it again online to take a break from Siege and Apex which I have been over-playing, it's actually great to play something on such a big scale again. The pacific maps are pretty good.

Wasn't a huge fan of most of the base maps, nothing wrong with them but not as memorable or iconic as other maps in previous entries. Find it strange they didn't go for the classics like D-Day, Stalingrad, Normandy, Market Garden, Battle of the Bulge, Anzio, etc.

Breakthrough on D-Day would be amazing, Iwo-Jima on breakthrough is close and pretty good, but I'd much prefer an Omaha version.

It seemed from the very start they were going with the 'unknown' war and didn't want to go with the locations synonymous with every other ww2 game.
    It would be nice to get Normandy, Stalingrad, the Bulge, etc... at this stage.