Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ireland vs Wales 24th Feb 2:15

• Registered Users Posts: 16,952 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Larbre34 wrote: »
    Farrell is eclipsing Henshaw's impact in the first 2 games, albeit they have different strengths.
    Henshaw was seriously good against Italy tbf.

If he were fit I'd look at himself and Farrell. Aki looks ropey.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Stheno wrote: »
    We'd be up ten?

Got a try off his kick hitting the post

• Registered Users Posts: 13,375 ✭✭✭✭prawnsambo

Bundee got a forearm to the head in the build up to the Welsh try. Completely floored him. Will be consequences, I suspect.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,952 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Bit nervous. Wales were not good in that half but are just 2 points behind. They'll get their act together eventually and we'll need to be further ahead when that happens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,728 ✭✭✭Former Former

We're the better team.

If we keep the heads we'll win.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,352 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

hogandrew wrote: »
    If sexton hit his kicks we'd only be a point better off?

He missed 2 penalties and a conversion

• Registered Users Posts: 3,079 ✭✭✭C__MC

Ah lads stop moaning about Sextons missed kicks, his first kick gave us a try. He saved us in Paris. I think we will win btw, I have been dissapointed by wales.

• Registered Users Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Subpopulus

MattD wrote: »
    I just want Chris Farrell to have my massive babies, that is all.

But you havn't got a womb Matt. Where are you going to keep the fetus? In a box?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,051 ✭✭✭✭Interested Observer

I know this is sacrilege but is anyone watching Murray thinking "yeah, that's the best scrum half in the world" at the moment? Farrell desperately trying to get his attention to get the ball wide but he just has the blinkers on and he's not even moving the ball quickly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,723 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

Wales get away so much stuff

beyond the breakdown
    in the tackle
    offside at kicks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,723 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

Wales get away so much stuff

beyond the breakdown
    in the tackle
    offside at kicks

• Registered Users Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Cosmo Kramer

He always dreamed of scoring in the Aviva against wales

Because we all dreamed of scoring at 'The Aviva' when we were kids...

• Registered Users Posts: 441 ✭✭hogandrew

Stheno wrote: »
    We'd be up ten?

If he got the first penalty then we wouldn't have got the try, so never would have missed the conversion.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 393 ✭✭Didactic Ninja

I know this is sacrilege but is anyone watching Murray thinking "yeah, that's the best scrum half in the world" at the moment? Farrell desperately trying to get his attention to get the ball wide but he just has the blinkers on and he's not even moving the ball quickly.
    Box kicks and appealing to the ref. That’s his lot.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭mangobob

C__MC wrote: »
    I have been dissapointed by wales.

If we lose I am going to blame you :p

Seriously, Wales have done nothing so far. We have to expect that they will have another gear or two in this half.

• Registered Users Posts: 208 ✭✭Esto Fidelis

Bigger like a soccer player

• Registered Users Posts: 4,758 ✭✭✭cython

Akrasia wrote: »
    He missed 2 penalties and a conversion

The first penalty gave the try leading to the missed conversion. Had he made that kick, there's 2 less points on the board. Add in the other penalty that was removed from that sequence, and we'd have had 6 points instead of 5 from those two missed penalties.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Jaysus Kearney

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Jack Kanoff

Wtf was that? Jesus Rob. ...

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭Cowboy848

Bit selfish from Kearney there

• Registered Users Posts: 23,922 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

What, inthehonourajaysis, was that....?

We look surprisingly indecisive. Not a fluent performance at all.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 393 ✭✭Didactic Ninja

He always dreamed of scoring in the Aviva against wales

Because we all dreamed of scoring at 'The Aviva' when we were kids...
    He dreamed of the haka down at the tron.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,652 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

FFS Rob. Wrong choice.

• Registered Users Posts: 468 ✭✭Gidea

Welsh defensive line is yards offside:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,758 ✭✭✭cython

What was that commentary on TV3 about a late call for a mark? Wasn't inside the 22 so would have been pretty futile!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭gooch2k9

Biggar is such a whinger!

WOOOOOOO HOOOOOOO YYYEYEAAHHAHAHHHHH

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Jack Kanoff

Beauty of a score!!

• Registered Users Posts: 23,922 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Gidea wrote: »
    Welsh defensive line is yards offside:pac:

Navidi and Shingler couldve ordered pints on Bath Avenue those last two times. Shocking by the ref, Rory needs a serious word