Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what is the deal with so sue me??

• 03-02-2018 2:34pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 43

What is the hype with so sue me?? Does she still have a cult following and what for?? I remember some while back she said she is involved in the making of all her products and makes the make up ''from scratch'',then I saw some negative stuff about her - I still haven't made my mind up on her.

I just want to know is her hot fire eye palette any good??I saw them in Lloyds pharmacy recently it was 29.00 but I didn't get to pick it up as I had a hundred things to do and get done.

To be honest I'm more for the actual quality of the product than the actual personality or Instagram ''popularity'' of someone, I don't fall for the celeb status, its more so the product.

Does anyone know are her so sue me branded products are any good?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Moved to Social Media & Blogging

dudara

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 43 beautyobsessed

Why has it been moved to blogging? I ASKED about the so sue me hot fire palette to ask it if is any good, I don't give a hoot about the personality behind the brand. I want this changed back. Thank you :)

bump - Is boards always this unresponsive?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

It's been 9 minutes since your last post? You've barely given people time to respond.

I've never tried the palette myself but I've seen very little good reviews. It certainly didn't go down well when it was first released.

I've been on boards last night and got very little response to my question about HUDA beauty make up, I ended up going into Limerick city to see if it was there myself. Boards at times seems as dead as a doornail. And, Yeah I know 9 minutes is a lonnnnnnnng wait haha maybe I'm being impatient lol. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,766 ✭✭✭GingerLily

I've been on boards last night and got very little response to my question about HUDA beauty make up, I ended up going into Limerick city to see if it was there myself. Boards at times seems as dead as a doornail. And, Yeah I know 9 minutes is a lonnnnnnnng wait haha maybe I'm being impatient lol. :)

No one here is your slave - you could easily have rang the shop to ask them did they stock it.

These newer influencer brands are generally mainly bought online anyway - weird that you would expect them to be so accessible in department stores.

GingerLily wrote: »
    No one here is your slave - you could easily have rang the shop to ask them did they stock it.

These newer influencer brands are generally mainly bought online anyway - weird that you would expect them to be so accessible in department stores.
    Firstly you can stop accusing me of wanting anybody to be ''my slave'', have some cop on before you open your gob,second of all the Huda beauty range[ is available in Dublin and the limerick stores are way behind the curve I made valid point there] and rihanna Fenty range are not just the work of influencers, huda set up her own beauty for example, after losing her job in finance after the economic crash.They are not just ''influencers'' as you put it.
    I just joined boards.ie there is no need to be so crass and rude to me, you can seriously stick it where the sun don't shine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,766 ✭✭✭GingerLily

You have a serious attitude problem - if you try be more pleasant you may find yourself getting more helpful replies

GingerLily wrote: »
    You have a serious attitude problem - if you try be more pleasant you may find yourself getting more helpful replies
    Maybe you could try taking your own advice, I wont say anything further in order to avoid derailing this thread. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,206 ✭✭✭CalamariFritti

<subscribes, gets popcorn>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

tenor.gif?itemid=5112090

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭baby and crumble

BeautyObsessed, I suggest you familiarize yourself with the charter for this forum. There’s no need to be so aggressive in your posting style.

Baby and crumble; poster accused me of wanting a slave at my back and call then called it ''weird'' for me to expect the HUDA beauty range in the Limerick Brown Thomas. She was being aggressive in her tone towards me, like deserves like, but yes I take your point I should rise above it.

Some nights there’s no place I’d rather be than boards.ie

:p

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Well we're all responding now :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭SpillingTheTea

:D - need some popcorn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 447 ✭✭qxtasybe1nwfh2

Why has it been moved to blogging? I ASKED about the so sue me hot fire palette to ask it if is any good, I don't give a hoot about the personality behind the brand. I want this changed back. Thank you :)

But you did ask about her and her cult following?!

Edit: and your title is ‘what’s the deal with so sue me’!

But you did ask about her and her cult following?!

Edit: and your title is ‘what’s the deal with so sue me’!

Yeah I did ask about her cult following ffs , is that against the law?? And whats with the ?! Get a grip, the main point was asking about the palette and wanting to find out was it up to much? What is your problem? EDIT; If you are trying to game me into a ban, you will have to try harder than that. :)

I think you're doing a pretty good job by yourself, tbf :)

anna080 wrote: »
    I think you're doing a pretty good job by yourself, tbf :)
    I know what you are up to and what you are trying to do, you smell blood so like most in here try to get the boot in, nice....... I'm not going to be gamed by YOU or any other nasty into a ban!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 447 ✭✭qxtasybe1nwfh2

Are you actually serious! I’m answering you’re question about why it was moved to this forum, most of question was about so sue me herself, not the palette.

Why would I want to try get you banned, you seem to be doing that all by yourself!

Are you actually serious! I’m answering you’re question about why it was moved to this forum, most of question was about so sue me herself, not the palette.

Why would I want to try get you banned, you seem to be doing that all by yourself!
    No you weren't answering my question rather you were snidely undermining what I was saying , nice to try and wrap that up in an answer, listen we could play ping pong ball all night but I got things to do in my life, not sure about yours, but whatever don't care.

I know what you are up to and what you are trying to do, you smell blood so like most in here try to get the boot in, nice....... I'm not going to be gamed by YOU or any other nasty into a ban!

Jesus calm down. Nobody gives a enough of a shlt to try and "game" you, or whatever. Just relax and we can all be friends :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Mod
    Beautyobsessed has been banned for a day. Hopefully when she returns she can familiarize herself with the charter and posting etiquette.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 211 ✭✭Emmser

Oh my, this is the most action boards:social media and blogging section, has got in months! Bring her back! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,915 ✭✭✭cursai

She has all the sense of entitlement of a beauty blogger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,627 ✭✭✭tedpan

LizT wrote:
    Mod Beautyobsessed has been banned for a day. Hopefully when she returns she can familiarize herself with the charter and posting etiquette.

Why only a day? Look at their second post, immediately arguing about moving to a different section. The aggressive attitude and posting style is the same as the usual troll we know and hate.

Is it not obviously him/her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 sirfja

cursai wrote: »
    She has all the sense of entitlement of a beauty blogger.

That was my thought exactly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

tedpan wrote: »
    Why only a day? Look at their second post, immediately arguing about moving to a different section. The aggressive attitude and posting style is the same as the usual troll we know and hate.

Is it not obviously him/her?

She’s been site banned now :)

Awh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭ArthurG

LizT wrote: »
    She’s been site banned now :)

Awwwww! Best thing to happen here in ages. I was tingling with anticipation as to what crazy misadventures she’d get upto next.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,880 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

This thread should be a linked from a charter for new posters as an example of what not to do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,030 ✭✭✭njs030

ArthurG wrote: »
    Awwwww! Best thing to happen here in ages. I was tingling with anticipation as to what crazy misadventures she’d get upto next.

Her posts everywhere were hilarious! One day of crazy and banned :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Ah here, that kind of attitude is ridiculous.

Demanding replies to her posts as if we’re all her employees and only here to supply her with information that she’s too lazy to find for herself.
    If you want to know where stocks Huda you can always google it hun.

Absolute notions out of her hahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭baby and crumble

Guys, I've locked this thread because there's no point it being open. Also, slagging off posters who banned is in breach of the general "don't be a d*ck" way of doing things.