Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sindo: Dunnes €10 off €50 spend

• 18-01-2018 9:48am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,314 ✭✭✭✭zell12

21/01 Sunday Independent has a Dunnes €10 off €50 spend coupon
    Paper costs €3. Tesco also take them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 505 ✭✭✭Enrico Palazzo

Just pay attention your copy still includes the part with the coupon! They are looted big time, at least in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,314 ✭✭✭✭zell12

It will be in the Sindo Life magazine

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,331 ✭✭✭J.pilkington

zell12 wrote: »
    It will be in the Sindo Life magazine

Thanks for the update snubbleste.

snubbleste is it in the cover page of the magazine?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭purple hands

Just pay attention your copy still includes the part with the coupon! They are looted big time, at least in Dublin.

ah here....really?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,870 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

In the local newsagent (Dublin), he says he gets less magazines delivered to him than actual papers, they seem to be in short supply - not sure if that's the truth or that's cover for looting of magazines...

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,260 ✭✭✭mel123

ah here....really?

Ill second that. If you want a magazine with any paper, go out and buy your papers early. My local shop now keeps the magazines behind the till, so they give you the one your due to get.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭deiseindublin

We got none last time we bought it, no mag and none left in shop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,996 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

You dont need to buy the indo to get these vouchers. My wife gets €10/€20/€30 in vouchers each week depending on how much she spends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Fann Linn wrote: »
    You dont need to buy the indo to get these vouchers. My wife gets €10/€20/€30 in vouchers each week depending on how much she spends.
    With dunnes you have to continue buying them, as the ones they give you have dates.

The OP mentioned tesco. I wonder where the majority of these indo dunnes vouchers are actually used, dunnes or tesco?

Just before christmas I bought 7 sunday worlds, just for dunnes vouchers, and I only used 1 in dunnes. Not to many deals in dunnes, even though there were discounts all over the place.

I often buy spirits as with these vouchers I tend to buy stuff I can carry, is expensive, and does not go off. But the cheapest spirits in tesco are cheaper and better quality IMO. I was doing calculations to see if the ongoing dunnes deal was better. But for me, I was better off paying 2.50 or 3 euro for papers and getting the tenner off in tesco.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 brianbrain63

Do LIDL take these ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,508 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Do LIDL take these ?

No, neither does Aldi, SuperValu, Marks and Spencer, Iceland.
    The only supermarket that takes competitors coupons is Tesco and they only accept ones from Dunnes, Lidl, Aldi and Supervalu!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Bump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭ei9go

It's a single A4 sheet in the middle of the Life magazine, so check it's actually there before you buy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

It's actually valid til Wednesday 7th Feb so worth buying an extra paper or two to use next week.
    Especially if you use these in Tesco rather than dunnes and won't get the standard €10 voucher when you spend €50 in dunnes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,323 ✭✭✭mikeecho

Any idea if this will be repeated next week ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,523 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

mikeecho wrote: »
    Any idea if this will be repeated next week ?

Sunday World is doing them next week, think that's €2.50 a go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,523 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Boom Sunday World has them this weekend.

Without any decent booze deals they are as useful as an ashtray on a Honda 50.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,286 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

They have some ok deals in their frozen section- e.g. 16 pack of Birds eye cod fishfingers for the kids @ EUR4, a few different icecream and pizzas half price etc. Nothing staggering- but no great issue making up the 50 and filling the freezer. Cleaning products are also handy way of bumping up to the 50.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

12 cans of Guinness for €17 in Dunnes but you would need to buy 3 to use the voucher still 36 Guinness for €44 is good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,233 ✭✭✭PopTarts

casio4 wrote: »
    12 cans of Guinness for €17 in Dunnes but you would need to buy 3 to use the voucher still 36 Guinness for €44 is good

€41 - even better :pac:

PopTarts wrote: »
    €41 - even better :pac:

€2.50 for the paper :p

Got a valid to date AD?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭gerard2210

vicwatson wrote: »

Got a valid to date AD?

Valid until 7th of Feb.

gerard2210 wrote: »
    Valid until 7th of Feb.

Same date as the insert in last Sunday's Indo- hopefully this doesn't mean Dunnes are finishing up.......:confused:

Cannot believe yis all missed the Examiner yesterday
    XIcdjFl.jpg?1

Ah dammit.
    Its a readable paper- versus the green bin filler the others are.......
    Dammit, dammit, dammit........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭CeilingFly

Had to laugh at a customer in local filling station this morning. He bought S. World, tore out voucher and put unread/un-opened paper into bin at exit. :)

CeilingFly wrote: »
    Had to laugh at a customer in local filling station this morning. He bought S. World, tore out voucher and put unread/un-opened paper into bin at exit. :)

I did the same at the newsagent across the road.
    The newsagent said he had 10 times his normal quota of Sunday Worlds- solely because of the voucher- and had already filled the wheelie bin with the cast-off papers.

I was only surprised he didn't tell me he had cut the mast-heads off them- and was going to try to get a reimbursement on them- perhaps he was?

My voucher was an insert like in the indo last week, no tearing required?

I gave away 3 of mine to auld lads I saw coming out with other papers. I think the last lad thought I was a working as a promotional worker!

I don't like seeing them go to waste.

rubadub wrote: »
    I gave away 3 of mine to auld lads I saw coming out with other papers. I think the last lad thought I was a working as a promotional worker!

I don't like seeing them go to waste.

I use it for putting under the dogs bed :P

The only advantage of it for me is the weeks TV listings!
    I got lucky yesterday at Supervalu I bought something and got a voucher for €6 of €30.

• Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 5,929 Mod ✭✭✭✭Quackster

XIcdjFl.jpg?1

Well if someone had bothered posting it yesterday..!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 474 ✭✭Bodan

Valid until 7th of Feb.

Do they expire on the 6th or the 7th? The wording is a bit vague on the voucher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭gerard2210

Bodan wrote: »
    Valid until 7th of Feb.

Do they expire on the 6th or the 7th? The wording is a bit vague on the voucher.
    Usuall valid until close of business on the date on the voucher.

Bodan wrote: »

My voucher says Valid from Sunday 26 January until Wednesday 7th February 2018.
    I take it they expire on Wednesday 7th at close of business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 772 ✭✭✭fmul9798

Is the general promotion ending in Dunnes on the 7th? If a voucher issued at the till today said the 7th that would be a good indicator that it's ending.

If a special off is on until the 7th of February in my experience the off is still on the 7th!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 474 ✭✭Bodan

Thanks Folks :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 Jimmy74

fmul9798 wrote: »
    Is the general promotion ending in Dunnes on the 7th? If a voucher issued at the till today said the 7th that would be a good indicator that it's ending.

Voucher issued today have Use by Date of the 11th Feb.

There's no way Dunnes are gonna end this offer anytime soon

Jimmy74 wrote: »
    Voucher issued today have Use by Date of the 11th Feb.

There's no way Dunnes are gonna end this offer anytime soon

Was that in a paper or on your receipt?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 Jimmy74

Was that in a paper or on your receipt?

That was on a receipt

fmul9798 wrote: »
    Is the general promotion ending in Dunnes on the 7th?
    I doubt it, I heard at least 2 adverts on the radio today for dunnes and the main thing in the ad was the promotion of this offer.

If they are actively promoting it I guess it is working well for them -and not just keeping "those in the know" happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭10green bottles

I got a Dunnes till spit-out receipt for €10 off €50 two weeks ago(i'm a Dunnes club member and was always getting them).Used it last week and got another one then which i used today.
    NO voucher at the bottom of the receipt today :confused: ? Bit surprised by that tbh.

The promo has been going on/off since Sept 2014, which is a very long time.

I got a Dunnes till spit-out receipt for €10 off €50 two weeks ago(i'm a Dunnes club member and was always getting them).Used it last week and got another one then which i used today.
    NO voucher at the bottom of the receipt today :confused: ? Bit surprised by that tbh.

Was your net spend over €50?
    Eg, spend after using last week's voucher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭mac.in

If something that is not a grocery is included in the bill of €50, the €10 voucher is accepted and the discount is given, but a new voucher isn't issued. It has happened to me once.

I'd guess there were excluded items

Infant formula, medicines and tobacco are excluded.

Infant formula and tobacco are legally excluded from all promotional activity - not sure about medicines

From their t&cs - Offer excludes Restaurants/Coffee Shops, clothing, homeware, tobacco products, medicines, lottery products, infant milk formula, checkout bags

I'd guess there were excluded items

Infant formula, medicines and tobacco are excluded.

Infant formula and tobacco are legally excluded from all promotional activity - not sure about medicines

From their t&cs - Offer excludes Restaurants/Coffee Shops, clothing, homeware, tobacco products, medicines, lottery products, infant milk formula, checkout bags

Any items classified as 'home wares' are also specifically excluded- there is an entire 'homewares' aisle- including such things as clothes pegs, irons, kettles, pots, saucepans, cutlery, delf etc etc- none of it is counted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭Rewired

Same for me today with the €5 off €25 one that I've been getting regularly and didn't get one at Supervalu either.