Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

GW23 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 21,092 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

71 all out. Completely ignoring all these crazy scores, I'm happy.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Same. 6 points tomorrow for 100 please.

Reeled in the top 2 in my league this week. Was 60 points off the pace at the New Year. Just the 10 points between 3 of us now.

Wildcard played at the DGW has definitely paid off.
    Morata, Hazard and Shaqiri are distant memories now.
    Along with the deadwood bench of Joe Hart, Mbemba, Surman and Naughton.

Ye wildcard has helped me big time. If your team is in bad shape play it. I never understand the hold at all costs for the dgw strategy. The wildcard is the greatest chip we have.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,671 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

41 with De Gea and Lingard to go.

8 red arrows in the last 10 weeks, a drop of 350k and triple captain wasted.

My lowest point playing fantasy that I can ever remember, just can't seem to do anything right at the moment.

Wildcard will be activated I think to try and kick start my season.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,336 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

86 with Jesse to go.

Brilliant score considering my GK+defence gave me a grand total of 6.

Arnie Alli Son Salah Kane(C) Firmino - all heroes!

Jesse brace with a couple of baps would be amazing!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,911 ✭✭✭tailgunner

72 (-4) with Lingard to go and 4 points to come off the bench.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

83 with choupo to go. Be a hero and take the utd cs choupo.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,222 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

67 (No Hits!) Poggers & Jones to play :D Every time I bench Doucoure he gets points :rolleyes:

HEWT :P

• Registered Users Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

54 Lingard and Jones left.

A 30k red arrow atm and just inside 400k.
    I've 2FTs this week and Coutinho to replace.
    I wont be getting Harry for at least 4 GWs...

• Registered Users Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭wonski

ElTel wrote: »
    54 Lingard and Jones left.

A 30k red arrow atm and just inside 400k.
    I've 2FTs this week and Coutinho to replace.
    I wont be getting Harry for at least 4 GWs...

Why no Kane???

• Registered Users Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

wonski wrote: »
    Why no Kane???

I'm a stubborn eejit who's missed his hauls!

Short term he has tough fixtures and I can Free Hit him in for 28 perhaps.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭wonski

ElTel wrote: »
    I'm a stubborn eejit who's missed his hauls!

Short term he has tough fixtures and I can Free Hit him in for 28 perhaps.

Tough fixtures??? Have a look again;)

Form over fixtures (FOF) to be HEWT. And to prevent you from dropping back and not to be HEWT if (when) Kane delivers again.

Coutinho transfer money should help you to get Kane back.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,647 ✭✭✭elefant

53 with DDG and Lingard to play.

Down from 10k to 16k isn't too bad; I guess 9 or 10 points later might have me break around even, the margins are very small.
    Some really great scores on here this week!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,626 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Really hoping Utd run riot tonight as 19pts from Jones, Lingard and Lukaku gets me a 100 up.

Realistically I see a 0-0.....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,649 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Leader has Jones and DDG. I have DDG and Lingard. Hoping Lingard bangs in a few. Can really see United keeping a CS though. Leader has doubled up on Spurs and Chelsea before and seems to work out for him every time.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,131 ✭✭✭✭km79

dahat wrote: »
    Really hoping Utd run riot tonight as 19pts from Jones, Lingard and Lukaku gets me a 100 up.

Realistically I see a 0-0.....

Jones and Mata here and need lingard to stay quiet!
    2 nil united is my prediction with hopefully some Mata involvement as I think hoping for a Phil Jones goal is a bit too much to ask !

• Registered Users Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭siblers

If nothing else, Utd need to conceed

• Registered Users Posts: 5,885 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Lingard wasn't with the team at the hotel apparently

stephenl15 wrote: »

For **** sake

siblers wrote: »
    For **** sake

Probably arriving seperately though happens from time to time

• Registered Users Posts: 4,649 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Literally my only interest in this game and my only differential...and I just brought him in. Would be typical.

• Registered Users Posts: 42,079 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

73 all out. Having Christensen the last 4 gameweeks has been an absolute nightmare, missing out on 3 clean sheets with a grand total of 2 points whilst watching Alonso pick up 35 points.

@samuelluckhurst: Pre-match rumour is Michael Carrick could start. Hasn't made a squad since September 30 due to heart procedure but looks set to be in the 18 at least. #mufc

I've an awful feeling Mata won't start

km79 wrote: »
    @samuelluckhurst: Pre-match rumour is Michael Carrick could start. Hasn't made a squad since September 30 due to heart procedure but looks set to be in the 18 at least. #mufc

I've an awful feeling Mata won't start

Probably Lingard not playing

• Registered Users Posts: 39,494 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Lanzini to lingard definitely worked out

Carrick in for Matic

No clean sheet now

• Registered Users Posts: 39,494 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Lingard starts. As does matic