Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any chance of an off-topic thread?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,929 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

Whelo79 wrote: »
    China (said in my best Trump impression) messing about with our emotions as usual.

Yeah, just see some reports coming out now.

This is gonna hurt....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,711 ✭✭✭Gryzor

Talk of more Chinese shenanigans

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

My problem is I have a pool which I refuse to add to. I have to sell something to buy something and everything is down. :pac:

I've enough invested to play with I'm not putting anything else into this crazy market!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Tinder Surprise

Dades wrote: »
    My problem is I have a pool which I refuse to add to. I have to sell something to buy something and everything is down. :pac:

I've enough invested to play with I'm not putting anything else into this crazy market!

exact same boat, as I am sure most of us are too.

I was thinking of taking a strategic loss on one coin to get a bigger share of another, but feck it Im sitting tight.

be nice if our chinese friends had a little break now and stop dumping

• Registered Users Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭DANNY2014

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,929 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

Luckily I pulled all my original investment before Christmas.
    Was just trading/hodling profits, but it's tough seeing them take such a hammering at the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭Wombatman

Mr.S wrote: »
    Jesus today is a bad one. Great if your buying though!

Tempted by some of the big players who will surely jump back.

What are people buying with? Is buying one coin not just selling another at a low price?

The after timing on this forum is laughable.

Wombatman wrote: »
    What are people buying with? Is buying one coin not just selling another at a low price?
    Real money?

Real money?

Anyone who has fiat lying around exchanges in the middle of a crypto boom is burning money.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,903 ✭✭✭Blacktie.

Anyone who has fiat lying around exchanges in the middle of a crypto boom is burning money.

Or dollar cost averaging for these exact scenarios.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭lifeandtimes

DANNY2014 wrote: »

Don't panic sell, panic buy ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭DANNY2014

Don't panic sell, panic buy ffs

Panic buy would be great if everyone had fiat on the exchanges but many wouldnt... We need cyrpto shops opening in every town jus like a paddy powers so we can just go in off the street during dips and panic buy...

Now who is gonna open up shop???

DANNY2014 wrote: »
    Panic buy would be great if everyone had fiat on the exchanges but many wouldnt... We need cyrpto shops opening in every town jus like a paddy powers so we can just go in off the street during dips and panic buy...

Now who is gonna open up shop???

Coinbase, anycoindirect, revolut... to name a few.

Blacktie. wrote: »
    Coinbase, anycoindirect, revolut... to name a few.

Yeah but if you go in with cash there's no track record of it and most would be able to slip through the revenue next I'd say

O so you mean so you can buy the dip and tax evade. Should have said that in the first place :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 16,506 ✭✭✭✭banie01

The balance between disciplined and feck it lets go all in, is a difficult one! ;)

Lets have a little comp to see where sentiment is at.

What $ price will ETH be at on GDAX at 5pm on Friday?

PM me with predictions before 5.30pm today.

Only open to people who posted in this thread already.

I will transfer €50 to the person with the best guess crypto price modeling tool. No winner unless closest prediction is within $250 of Friday price.

Drumorig wrote: »
    Ha, I'll go with 1240 dollars, pretty sure I posted here already. :-)

PM only please. Will publish predictions later this evening but don't want upper\lowers predictions to be known until comp closes.

• Registered Users Posts: 189 ✭✭Drumorig

Deleted, I'll pm ya.

Lets have a little comp to see where sentiment is at.

What $ price will ETH be at on GDAX at 5pm on Friday?

PM me with predictions before 5.30pm today.

Only open to people who posted in this thread already.

I will transfer €50 to the person with the best guess crypto price modeling tool. No winner unless closest prediction is within $250 of Friday price.

Runners and riders. Quite the spread.

Drumorig $1240
    LifeandTimes $950
    Gryzor $1190
    Tinder Surprise $1317
    Danny2014 $1734
    covfefe $1297.97
    Wombatman $1350

Drumorig $1240
    LifeandTimes $950
    Gryzor $1190
    Tinder Surprise $1317
    Danny2014 $1734
    covfefe $1297.97
    Wombatman $1350

Currently at $1087

Data Dash/Nicholas Merten will be doing a public meet-up in Dublin today (Wednesday) according to the man himself on his latest Youtube video.

2pm, 'House' on Leeson Street.

I have prior commitments which I unfortunately have to attend to, but hopefully some of you guys can make it.

Drumorig $1240
    LifeandTimes $950
    Gryzor $1190
    Tinder Surprise $1317
    Danny2014 $1734
    covfefe $1297.97
    Wombatman $1350

Anyone check it at 5?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Tinder Surprise

Anyone check it at 5?

Doesn't matter i win

Where do i send my wallet address

/thread ..nothing more to see here.

:p

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 15,720 Mod ✭✭✭✭smacl

Was looking for a blockfolio type program for Windows and came across CryptoInsight that seems quite reasonable to use, though still at pre-release on github. Hoping when it moves from pre-release to release the devs will have fixed that bug that shows red where I really want to see green :P

Anyone using anything similar on PCs, I'm not much into phones / small screens? Also, what's peoples take on potential trojans and other such nasties in the the free software in this space? Not so much this app, but all the various wallet apps that are out there.

I have it at $1050.

Looks like LifeandTimes takes it down. WP

Got an XRB address LifeandTimes?

I have it at $1050.

Looks like LifeandTimes takes it down. WP

Got an XRB address LifeandTimes?

Sent.

Fyi I'm not happy my prediction was the closest.

I've made decent money on ETH and I hope it bounces back and goes further than it was before

Dammit I was going to guess $1,100 only I was a half hour too late!

Well done lifeandtimes and fair play Wombatman. :)

I'm looking forward to next weeks competition. What coin are we doing? ;)

Update.

I received my winnings.

Wombatman is a wombatman of his word

Edit: I will exclude myself from any forthcoming contests as a sign of goodwill for everyone else

Update.

I received my winnings.

Wombatman is a wombatman of his word

Edit: I will exclude myself from any forthcoming contests as a sign of goodwill for everyone else

Was thinking about running it weekly but would have to collect a entry fee via ETH or something.

Closest on Friday winner tales all.