Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chequered Flag Crossword 2017

• Registered Users Posts: 25 Derekson

Anyone got 54 across “caught sight of the meadow of the golfers” thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭manwithaplan

Derekson wrote: »
    Anyone got 54 across “caught sight of the meadow of the golfers” thanks

Sawgrass

• Registered Users Posts: 2 jimmykkk

was wondering what was 46 across,(serbian server at first) and.68 across (our nobleman is jessica)

• Registered Users Posts: 2 jimmykkk

bressi wrote: »
    thanks.

would 82 be cuala

is 68 duke and why

yes 82 is cuala but im not sure about 68 being duke and also, what did yyou get for 46 across serbian server at first?

• Registered Users Posts: 25 Derekson

Sawgrass

Thanks very much

• Registered Users Posts: 19 Noelshan

82 is Clare I think. They won 3 u21 All Ireland's in a row.

Noelshan wrote: »
    82 is Clare I think. They won 3 u21 All Ireland's in a row.

No it's Cuala. Clare doesn't fit.

It is Duke also. Our Duke won this year's Irish Grand National for Jessica Harrington.

• Registered Users Posts: 9 joker56

Stuck on a few lads...

34a Jackie's followed him to Italian 90...ARxx

Is it Clare or Cuala for 82a (Did Cuala win 3 in a row? I don't think they did)

Lads colour in the grand nationals of the 1970s? Is it green? Can anyone explain this.

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Dave Diamond

Jackie's ARMY

Probably has to be Clare; have they won the All Ireland 3 times?

Probably Brown Lad who was a Dreaper horse in the '70s

Jackie's ARMY

Cheers. Jackie's Army...I'm ashamed of myself!

• Registered Users Posts: 876 ✭✭✭woodseb

Anyone got the 42a old toper one.

Think I've got everything else if anyone needs help

woodseb wrote: »
    Anyone got the 42a old toper one.

Think I've got everything else if anyone needs help

Del Potro

Jackie's ARMY

It's Cuala. 3 Dublin Club Hurling Championships in a row. Clare did win 3 under 21s but answer doesn't fit.

• Registered Users Posts: 83 ✭✭bressi

have everything except 46 across. Serbian server at first. -n-.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,673 ✭✭✭exaisle

bressi wrote: »
    have everything except 46 across. Serbian server at first. -n-.

Ah bressi...Ah feck...

46a is Ana

46a is Ana

Yep, on mature reflection etc, it's definitely Cuala!!

Is 46a Ana?

• Registered Users Posts: 3 John2e

Non returnable is it die, last one I need. Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 9 FQ

non returnable - ACE ?

stuck on
    -27dn Yet rein in ex rugby coach ? anagram T_E_N_ _
    -18dn Ireland lost the fight against rabies ? anagram _ _ _B_A
    - 53dn Graham ....,... Copper ? _ _ O_H

FQ wrote: »
    non returnable - ACE ?

stuck on
    -27dn Yet rein in ex rugby coach ? anagram T_E_N_ _
    -18dn Ireland lost the fight against rabies ? anagram _ _ _B_A
    - 53dn Graham ....,... Copper ? _ _ O_H

Tierney
    Serbia
    Hooch
    Thanks for ace.

John2e wrote: »
    Tierney
    Serbia
    Hooch
    Thanks for ace.

Sorry Gooch not Hooch.

• Registered Users Posts: 8 Fergalbee

John2e wrote: »
    Tierney
    Serbia
    Hooch
    Thanks for ace.

I presume you mean Gooch and not Hooch ?

I am stuck on 83a if anyone can help ? “Norma I’m out in Connacht (7)

thanks john2e.

last one

88 ac - Thanks to his mother he is a red devil (4) _A_A?

83 ac - Marmion ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8 Fergalbee

FQ wrote: »
    thanks john2e.

last one

88 ac - Thanks to his mother he is a red devil (4) _A_A?

83 ac - Marmion ?

Thanks I had just figured Marmion out.

88c... is it Mata as in Juan Mata ??

Mata

thanks guys . all done!

• Registered Users Posts: 9 ohmyback

Done except for 66D Red horse hair. Brain dead.

67d is mane

Stuck on a few.
    76a. Little people home for horses.
    84a. Have a go at getting one
    I think 102a is rovers but it does not fit with what I have for 94d which I thought was Cantona?