Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cagabi ONE Smartphone €25 with code @ Cafago

• 14-11-2017 7:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭

"With Cagabi One, you will have the most eye-catching phone in your life. You will be the biggest star everytime you use Cagabi One. You are different. You are one and only."

Use code RU00302 to drop the price down to €25
    https://www.cafago.com/en/p-pz0030g-eu.html
    Features:
    Appearance--Exquisite design and ergonomic curve with shining Metal Frame all around
    Screen--5.0inch IPS HD Display with 2.5D CPT Glass, better viewing and touching experience
    CPU--MTK6580A Quad Core 1.3GHz CPU, High-Speed Processing
    OS--Android 6.0+OTA Update, System for Long Run
    Capacity--1GB RAM+8GB ROM, supports TF card up to 32GB extended
    Camera--8.0MP OV Back Camera and 5.0MP Front Camera, support dual Camera Flash and Beauty Mode
    Battery--with 2200mAh High-Density Battery, Strict Power Control
    Network--Dual Card Dual Standby (2 * Micro SIM Card)
    Function--3G WCDMA, WiFi Hotspot, GPS, AAC Speaker, Smart Gesture, etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Tom Mann Centuria

A Cabbagey phone? Yes please. :)

Seems a handy holiday/festival phone

Oh well, give me an easy life and a peaceful death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Bazzy

A Cabbagey phone? Yes please. :)

Seems a handy holiday/festival phone

I'm sorry you couldnt use that at a festival it is the most eye catching phone you will ever have in your life!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭bigneacy

**** it. Ordered one for the wife. It's only €25 so it'll be no great loss when she breaks or loses it after the usual 3 months

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Code doesn’t work for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭Donal55

bigneacy wrote: »
    **** it. Ordered one for the wife. It's only €25 so it'll be no great loss when she breaks or loses it after the usual 3 months

Nice Christmas present!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Tom Mann Centuria

Code doesn’t work for me.

Only works for gold

Oh well, give me an easy life and a peaceful death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Kencollins

The code needs to be capital letters to make it work. Thanks op!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 147 ✭✭coconnellz

Just bought it hopefully it'll be decent enough for a present

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭ifeelstupid

Tells me I'm using coupon for the wrong category:-(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭utyh2ikcq9z76b

Tells me I'm using coupon for the wrong category:-(

Did you pick different color?

Will it work on Irish band?

Only works for gold

Yeah figured that out and ordered one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Big Lar

Grand job thanks OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,846 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Ordered one feck it. It will do as a cheap second phone with a camera. Hopefully its not too bad.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭utyh2ikcq9z76b

It came in at €27.72 for me.

Checked and should work on Irish network in case anyone else worried about that

Just a quick question as this phone is for my 14yr old.
    Do a lot of these phones have bloatware installed on them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Big Lar wrote: »
    Just a quick question as this phone is for my 14yr old.
    Do a lot of these phones have bloatware installed on them?

Some of the below cost phones were paying for themselves with OS ads, no idea if this is one but that price is suspicious.

Could I reinstall the OS lads just to be sure ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭garyskeepers

gold one out of stock now folks

jacksie66 wrote: »
    A cheap, awful spec phone from a no name Chinese brand? No thanks, I'd rather not have my info compromised..

I bought one to put a few games apps on for my children. It wont be used as a phone or have any personal information on it. For €26 you cant really go wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭scamalert

seems grand cheap gadget to get for pennies, advise use some rubbing alcohol on back or finger nail to scrub of manufacturer name and phone looks as any other 400e out there.

one would need to find custom rom and boot loader forgetting the name to wipe most of it out, but plenty of online places for most devices so shouldnt be hard to flash new rom on it.

basically look for rooting your model on google and should be few good forums with how to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

Does it work here? IT says Dual-SIM but also say WCDMA. I thought WCDMA was like verizon, with its built in SIM?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

Big Lar wrote: »
    Could I reinstall the OS lads just to be sure ?
    Maybe a bit late with the reply, but yes.
    Resurrection Remix https://www.getdroidtips.com/resurrection-remix-cagabi-one/
    Lineage OS https://www.getdroidtips.com/lineage-os-13-cagabi-one/
    Official ROM https://www.needrom.com/download/cagabi-one/

Anyone’s order been dispatched yet? Mine states ‘On Hold’

I’m guessing the discount code shouldn’t have been allowed on that product and they’re not going to honour it. People will get refunds but no phones.

honestly a phone with only 8gb internal memory is a terrible option.
    you'll only have a small amount of actual space left after the phone system. 8gb - phone os.
    even with using an sd card you'll run into problems after installing a small number of apps as internal memory will still be used by the apps.
    get 16gb minimum.
    false economy otherwise.

Got this email this morning!!

Dear customer,
    Thanks for your order.
    Sorry to tell you that we found quality problems from product return testing , in order to providing the customers a good experience and avoid any other problems in the use of the process. we will make a full refund for customers.
    At the same time ,we expressed deep apology to you, we will follow-up the supplier processing quality of these products.
    If you are still interested in our products, please continue to follow-up on our website product updates.
    Apologies again for the inconvenience .

Best regards
    Carol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭Blankety

Dear customer,
    Thanks for your order.
    Sorry to tell you that we found quality problems from product return testing , in order to providing the customers a good experience and avoid any other problems in the use of the process. we will make a full refund for customers.
    At the same time ,we expressed deep apology to you, we will follow-up the supplier processing quality of these products.
    If you are still interested in our products, please continue to follow-up on our website product updates.

Best regards
    Carol

Same here, no big deal, I was just going to use it as a spare in case some of the household phones broke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭cronos

Dear customer,
    Thanks for your order.

Best regards
    Carol

Got the same. Not surprised to be honest. Hope they refund quickly though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 887 ✭✭✭steirishrover

I haven't received any email yet?

Got the same email.

Some people got in contact through live chat and were offered a refund or a replacement. When they asked what would the replacement be,
    One person claims that they were told it would be this model.
    https://www.cafago.com/en/p-p1536w-eu.html
    I have not tried to contact live chat. So i do not know how true that is.

Just got the email there now, not surprised really.

I paid through paypal so will give them a few days to refund the money and if no sign of it i'll lodge a dispute.

http://www10.53kf.com/webCompany.php?arg=10045862&style=1
    "Welcome your consultation, and we look forward to serving you!

Online Support08:41:49

Hello! Welcome to Tomtop, what can i do for you?

me08:42:16

Hello ,My order XXX is "hold on" why ?

me08:42:56

"On hold"

me08:45:01

Hello, is there anybody there? 16289728_1.gif

Online Support08:45:35

We are out of stock due to quality problem, you are willing to accept a refund or chhange another

me08:46:20

That is a pity
    16289728_1.gif

...ok for refund

me08:46:48

Another phone ? which one ?

Online Support08:47:25

Sold on our website

me08:48:56

I bought it on "CAFAGO"...27.72€...impossible to find another one at this price i would think !

Online Support08:49:28

so sorry

Online Support08:49:36

it is out of stock

me08:50:58

So, can you give me a link for a phone you can send in replacement?

Online Support08:51:59

could you pls wait for 5min?let me check

me08:52:08

yes thanks

Online Support08:54:22

P1536B-EU

Online Support08:54:27

this one

me08:57:30

16289728.jpg

I prefer a refund Paypal, thanks

Online Support08:58:43

ok

me08:59:08

My paypal refund came through there a few minutes ago....so all is right in the world again.

Got a refund also, what am I gonna do now for a cheapo phone lads ?

PP Refund arrived. Pretty prompt I must say!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭Blankety

refund from TomTop not Cafago, suppose a lot of these companies are interlinked.

Lads I've had no emails or refunds? Should I be worried?

drop them an email.
    I'd be more worried if you got that crap phone delivered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭chasm

I emailed them the other day to ask when it would be dispatched and they replied saying it was "under quality checking" and would be dispatched within 1-2 days. Got an email this morning saying it was dispatched and given a tracking number. The company are part of tomtop as my PayPal receipt was from tomtop

glasso wrote: »
    drop them an email.
    I'd be more worried if you got that crap phone delivered.

I just got a despatch email.. it's just at for the mother so it will do her fine I hope

should be ok once she doesn't need more than 5 apps!

Why all of a sudden is 8gb too small? I had an 8gb iPhone 4S for nearly 3 years and managed fine.

apps bigger. os bigger. the 4s is a phone from 6 years ago.
    it's not 8gb -> it's 8gb less the operating system (android in this case) so it could be as low as 2 to 3 gb left. coupled with the fact that the phone may not allow you to install anything more when you have less than 1gb left and that apps like facebook and news can build up huge caches you run into trouble quickly.