Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 10th November

• 10-11-2017 7:56pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,755 ✭✭✭✭

3af9cfae6a9d5cac7de5bfbdd677701d--irish-wolfhounds-dog-cat.jpg

This weeks guests:

Caitlyn Jenner

The Olympic Gold medalist and Kardashian family member will appear for an exclusive Irish interview. Caitlyn will discuss her decade long struggle with coming to terms with who she is, her Irish roots and an insight to her family. She will also discuss the fact that she voted for Donald Trump, and her thoughts on his transgender military ban.

Brendan Gleeson

The actor will be on to discuss his role in the upcoming Paddington 2 as well as his hit success, Mr Mercedes. He will also give his thoughts on the latest Hollywood scandals.

Kevin Doyle

The former Irish international will be on to talk about his retirement due and head injury and give his predictions for the Denmark games.

Samantha Power

The pulitzer prize winner will discuss how a young girl from Dublin grew up to be the US Ambassador to the United States. She will talk about how she became Barack Obama's trusted advisor, and how Ireland is still an important part of her life.

Tommy Tiernan

Obligatory funnyman and RTE canteen guest. He'll be on to discuss his new Vicar St show.

Philomena Begley

55 years after starting in show-business, the country music singer will be chatting about how she ensured she stayed relevant, and how she made it big in Nashville.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

It was looking decent until the last 1,Tommy can be very hit& miss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,821 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

So after Tubs has to put up with Jenner and her support of Trump he can cleanse himself with a nice Obama love in with Power.

It was looking decent until the last 1,Tommy can be very hit& miss

Will Tommy have to guess who the host is?:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,284 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

One A list guest,Brendan Gleeson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Super work there Paulie
    paulie21 wrote: »

Samantha Power
    The pulitzer prize winner will discuss how a young girl from Dublin grew up to be the US Ambassador to the United States.

Diplomatical Nightmare of a Job for Samantha :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Samantha Power was the Obama aid who called Hillary Clinton a monster back in the 2008 presidential campaign.

"We ****ed up in Ohio. In Ohio, they are obsessed and Hillary is going to town on it, because she knows Ohio's the only place they can win. She is a monster, too — that is off the record — she is stooping to anything... if you are poor and she is telling you some story about how Obama is going to take your job away, maybe it will be more effective. The amount of deceit she has put forward is really unattractive."

Those quotes could easily describe Trump. She apologised and resigned but became part of the Obama administration the following year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,755 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Skid X wrote: »
    Super work there Paulie

Diplomatical Nightmare of a Job for Samantha :D

That's what you get for using Joe.ie as a source of information :pac:

paulie21 wrote: »
    That's what you get for using Joe.ie as a source of information :pac:

I'm in no position to be pointing fingers, following a cut and paste catastrophe on the BeebRock thread readers are currently digesting my exclusive revelation that Reservoir Dogs had the same theme music as ITV's 80s Micheal Elphick Drama Boon. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 792 ✭✭✭Ziegfeldgirl27

Anyone know what the running order will be? I'm too tired to watch it all 😴

Anyone know what the running order will be? I'm too tired to watch it all ��

Misery 1-7
    Cork FTW.
    A Prayer at Bedtime
    Testcard.
    :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Anyone know what the running order will be? I'm too tired to watch it all 😴
    Hope Jenner on last so I can skip that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,743 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Evening all :)

Looking forward to seeing the cuddly bear tonight (pictured here with Paddington :pac: )...

Paddington-2-Brendan-Gleeson.jpg?ssl=1

Just remember...Tommy Tiernan killed Father Ted.

Brendan Gleeson, the only man to play Michael Collins, Winston Churchill and Knuckles McGinty on screen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,750 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I've always assumed Tubbs has his "house band" as a sort of homage to the US tv chat show style.

Except the presenters, y'know, Letterman and that, used to joke back and forth with the band.

It makes no sense to introduce them and then not hear from them at all apart from a bit of walk on music for the guests that could be done by the sound guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,750 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

He myst have a few quid in the bank now. Wasn't he in them Harry Potter yokes?

Still one of the best TV theme tunes of all time :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Brendan gleeson comes across as really likeable. Down to earth. Very normal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Love watching Brendan Gleeson.
    Im loving Mr Mercedes at the moment

'Paddington 2' was originally supposed to be distributed in the US by the Weinstein Company.

nervous%2Bgif.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,040 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

All me me me me me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Just remember...Tommy Tiernan killed Father Ted.

Te Bastrd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

Not so much as interview, as a recap of his work. Pity.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 670 ✭✭✭sightband

All me me me me me

eh, tubs or gleeson?

Does Tubs seem very lacklustre. Like as if he was interviewing a reality tv celeb. just lots of yeah yeah when Brendan is talking. Seems like he doesnt care about Brendan.

Talk to the hand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,825 ✭✭✭✭walshb

The fooking Gleesons! Are they contracted to appear on this show ten times per year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

That clip was more about her than Brendan Gleeson

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    Does Tubs seem very lacklustre. Like as if he was interviewing a reality tv celeb. just lots of yeah yeah when Brendan is talking. Seems like he doesnt care about Brendan.

What are you expecting? It’s Turbrudy...useless sh1te!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

Have to say, there's something very attractive about Brendan's smile and laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Evening all

I see one of the Gardai from Into the West is on :D

Ryan asks Brendan about Trump in 3...2...1...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,101 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Ol' Donie wrote: »

I live beside someone who was in them and not as an extra either and they are my neighbour :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 670 ✭✭✭sightband

yes, that would be down to him being completely inept at what does. it’s been discussed quite a bit, for the last 15 odd years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

walshb wrote: »

This interview is grand... The best interviews are the ones you forget that Turgidy is actually there. It's not supposed to be about him.

In 2006 Brendan Gleeson came on the LLS and had a rant about the Health Service here

I don't know what he makes of it now. Maybe he mostly lives in America so it isn't as pressing an issue for him.

https://www.independent.ie/opinion/analysis/bravo-to-you-brendan-as-straight-talk-is-the-healthy-way-forward-26409895.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Mmmm... yeah... sure... yeah... mmm.

AMKC wrote: »
    Ol' Donie wrote: »

I live beside someone who was in them and not as an extra either and they are my neighbour :)

Jarvis Cocker or Jonny Greenwood? :D

latest?cb=20141208020843

When its a big star, I expect ever enthusiastic Tubs. When a smaller star I expect this boring, recite the career style interview. Tubs looks really bored.

I think Brendan is one of Irelands greatest actors and deserves a better interview.

Abuse of power my arse...

Grown fooking adults. Not children..

When its a big star, I expect ever enthusiastic Tubs. When a smaller star I expect this boring, recite the career style interview. Tubs looks really bored.

I think Brendan is one of Irelands greatest actors and deserves a better interview.

No matter what it is it’s still Tubridy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,040 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

The tree '' grew'' as for every lady that complained about Harvey 100 more took him up on his offer of sex for a role, a break.

RayM wrote: »
    Mmmm... yeah... sure... yeah... mmm.

Sure... Sure... Sure... Sure... Sure... is one of his favourites

Jo Brand was brilliant on HIGNFY last week. The lads didn't know where to look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

darlett wrote: »
    Not so much as interview, as a recap of his work. Pity.

Interview has taken a turn since I posted this it has to be said!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,396 ✭✭✭Jeff2

I like Brendan.

Just remembered I'm near out of brylcreem.:)

sligojoek wrote: »
    Sure... Sure... Sure... Sure... Sure... is one of his favourites

Hahaha *slaps desk*

No matter what it is it’s still Tubridy.

Yeah I suppose. Maybe he has already checked out for the one night a year when he actually prepares.

Martin Kemp, following the cliched Spandau Ballet to Melchester Rovers to Ireland Manager route.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Jaysus! Another good/decent late late line-up? Never though I'd see the day.