Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ERU seal off Blanch. Shopping centre

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Hmmm, havent heard anything yet, will text and see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Actually came here to post the same.
    Know someone who was on their way to work and they are told to wait outside.

Edit
    I'm hearing people say it was an armed robbery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

Came here hoping for info, just saw a headline on Facebook.
    Fingers crossed it’s nothing too serious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

a lost southsider got trapped in tk maxx.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

Heard it’s an armed robbery.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Most be hard to get a job as a robber if you have no arms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Gardai respond to ongoing incident at Dublin's Blanchardstown Shopping Centre

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/gardai-respond-to-ongoing-incident-at-dublins-blanchardstown-shopping-centre-36281654.html

What gives, anyone on the scene?

The ERU!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,598 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Wait so we are not jumping to "islamic attack", the moslims etc???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭...And Justice

Heard it’s an armed robbery.

Armed and legged?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,963 ✭✭✭daheff

Heard some young lad in with a rifle

Was going past at 17.40 & cop car parked outside eddie rockets entrance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

Thoughts and prayers.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,142 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Ambulance escorted from scene according to a randomer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

daheff wrote: »

That would explain the armed bit, is there any proof he was trying to steal something, or are we just throwing wild accusations around here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭sjb25

according to a randomer.

Wish I could have used this when doing college assignments :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭...And Justice

daheff wrote: »

Was going past at 17.40 & cop car parked outside eddie rockets entrance.

Probably looking for his money back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

Could be. That's what I thought.

Pray for Blanchardstown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭fxotoole

Duplicate thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,263 ✭✭✭robyntmorton

sjb25 wrote: »
    Wish I could have used this when doing college assignments :)

Just Harvard Reference it (Randomer 2017) and link to Boards in the reference list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Neon_Lights

Was gonna get my haircut there this eve it was a close shave

Just Harvard Reference it (Randomer 2017) and link to Boards in the reference list.

I think a boards reference is even worse than using Wikipedia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Pray for Blanchardstown.

Je Suis Anto.

greencap wrote: »
    Je Suis Anto.

Sure he's probably the one who robbed the gaff.

greencap wrote: »
    Je Suis Anto.

Just nearly splirted a mouthful of milk over my keyboard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 205 ✭✭JPF82

#JeSuisBlanch

Joking aside though, hope all is OK. Better be safe than sorry. That link to the fella from Clare is the first thing I thought of too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

I think a boards reference is even worse than using Wikipedia.

Some things don't need to be said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,963 ✭✭✭daheff

Was gonna get my haircut there this eve it was a close shave

Got mine done just before....was wondering why it was quiet.....and barber got it done in double quick time!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

RTE have linked the two stories anyway,was just on Six One there before the break

Apparently the young fella had been spotted in the shopping centre

Ibrahim Halawa got activated :P*

This is a joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,485 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

It's a search for the young armed Clare lad who was spotted there earlier apparently -
    https://www.rte.ie/news/munster/2017/1101/916710-missing-ennis/

Oh. My. God. Like. It could have been me!! I was in Blanch 10 years ago!!! Close escape!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 ashfield_1990

There's a post office there at the blue entrance.

"Its my money father, I just didn't want to fill out the forms"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 558 ✭✭✭Biggest lickspittle on boardz

A picture of the armed Ennis fella, just in case someone is in the area:
    Missing person - Jack Dinan (19) Ennis, Clare - last seen on the 31/10/17
    Gardaí in Ennis are appealing to the public for assistance in tracing the whereabouts of 19-year-old Jack Dinan missing since the 31st October 2017.
    Jack was last seen at his home on Considine Road, Ennis at approximately 10am. Jack is 6ft tall, slim build with black hair. He wears a tooth brace on his upper teeth. Jack may have been wearing a grey hoodie top, grey spot camouflaged jacket when he left home.
    Jack’s family are urging him to contact home.

He may be in possession of a green rucksack. Jack is believed to be armed and the public are asked not to approach him, but should contact Gardaí at Ennis Garda Station on 065 6848100 or the emergency numbers 999 or 112.

23130500_10155505669863001_1427375179263483571_n.jpg?oh=320d0b1f6c99a65b7594329101729b7b&oe=5AAA8B07

http://www.garda.ie/Controller.aspx?Page=21568&Lang=1

When last seen he was wearing a grey hoodie top

ye see, this is the dress code for 90% of the young male population in the immediate area. Could be mistaken identity.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 41,647 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Oh. My. God. Like. It could have been me!! I was in Blanch 10 years ago!!! Close escape!

OMG u ok hun?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Xaracatz

I was just on the phone to my mum, who was saying that she wanted to go for a walk, but it was too dark out. I said she should go for a walk around the Blanch Centre instead.

Hung off, saw this, rang back - "Uh, mum. Don't go to the Centre..".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,298 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Wasn't me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,988 ✭✭✭thomasj

They're only investigating a report that he could be in Blanch, he could be anywhere else in the country?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

thomasj wrote: »
    They're only investigating a report that he could be in Blanch, he could be anywhere else in the country?

According to RTE. According to every other news outlet and people there on twitter the centre has been evacuated by armed Gardaí. Doubt it's a casual look around.

RTE are saying the center has not been evacuated and that it's a search.

G_R wrote: »
    According to RTE. According to every other news outlet and people there on twitter the centre has been evacuated by armed Gardaí. Doubt it's a casual look around.

Gardai told RTE the centre wasn't evacuated

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

Patww79 wrote: »

Thats presuming someones there.................

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

RTE are saying the center has not been evacuated and that it's a search.

Looks like it's being evacuated to me!!

https://twitter.com/thejournal_ie/status/925805100081319939

https://twitter.com/11schillrob/status/925795812457811970

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

Whoever it is, hopefully the cops blow their head off to send a message.

Complete over reaction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭Mrcaramelchoc

hows the job as a diplomat going?

He’s a smug looking prick...hope they get him if it’s him that caused this!

Funny thats hes been spotted in Blanch, but noone's seen him enroute from Ennis to Blanch

G_R wrote: »

All seems a little sloppy by gardai/authorities. Why are people being allowed mill around the scene?

It is evacuated/it isn't evacuated:confused: