Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Spooktacular Show 27th October

• 27-10-2017 5:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,537 ✭✭✭✭

a56841968cd64e5b9856dc1452d935db.jpg

Some might say the LLS is scary every week but lets see what's in store as we approach All Hallows Eve.

Jason "Jayo" Sherlock

Another GAA star on to promote a book although no doubt Tubs will want to get to the juicy topics like the racism he received on the streets growing up and the murder of his father.

Blindboy Boatclub

Another book to be promoted. The Rubberbandits member has wrote a book on the issues facing Ireland these days.

Caitriona Perry

RTE'S US correspondent Caitriona Perry is coming home and next year will take up a new role as co-anchor of the Six One News. Of course Tubs will be bashing Trump during this segment.

Keelan Shanley

She'll pop in to join Perry on the couch as her new co-anchor on the Six One News.

Collie Ennis

With Halloween around the corner, spider expert Collie Ennis and some of his furry friends will be in studio. He’ll be telling viewers why arachnids get a bad rap and why he thinks they are such fascinating creatures, not to be feared.

There will also be music from Declan O’Rourke and Martin Hayes.

Enjoy the show folks :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

The only potentially good segment will be Fianna Fail boy Ryan, squirming while Blindboy tells a few national home truths.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

That's not too bad of a line-up, although it's not in comparison to much. But Blindboy will be good and it'll be interesting to hear from Caitriona Perry about the last few months in TrumpLand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Not a bad lineup, no.

Could be a decent enough show.

Nice OP too. Feeling good about this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,375 ✭✭✭✭walshb

They should rename this show the late late GAA show...what a fooking pile of g1ck!

And again those absolute arseholes, rubber bandits. Desperately trying to sound coolly educated and informed, but sounding like arseholes!

The one time I decide to watch this and they have feckin spiders on it!!

Baa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

walshb wrote: »
    And again those absolute arseholes, rubber bandits. Desperately trying to sound coolly educated and informed, but sounding like arseholes!
    Yeah I really am interested to hear what a man says whilst talking thought a plastic bag on his head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Me say Boom Boom, let me hear you say Jayo ...

Yeah I really am interested to hear what a man says whilst talking thought a plastic bag on his head.

It goes to show how desperate the show is...

Once, and I mean once is too much to have those yokes on..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

That's the cancer and anti Trump slots sorted.

I remember when there was a load of indignation and accusations of sexism from Darcy when Trump told CP she had a lovely smile. Then the following day he had horsey people, Jessica Harrington and her daughter Kate on. Someone texted in and said, "Kate has a lovely smile and Jessica was a bit of a fox.". Darcy burst his hole laughing. Twas great crack altogether.
    Caitriona Perry

RTE'S US correspondent Caitriona Perry is coming home and next year will take up a new role as co-anchor of the Six One News. Of course Tubs will be bashing Trump during this segment.

Keelan Shanley

She'll pop in to join Perry on the couch as her new co-anchor on the Six One News.

What's with the anti Rubberbandit buzz?

Boo-urns. Funny guys trying to address some of the nonsense going on in Ireland these days?

More power to 'em.

The one time I decide to watch this and they have feckin spiders on it!!

Baa.

Never underdstand why people don't dig spiders.

THEY EAT FLIES, MAN! FLIES!

Flies are the real bastąrds.

Joe Duffy to Blindboy, "Is that your real accent?".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Honestly lads, the only scary thing about the show tonight is once again, the guest list.

When the guest people have any interest in, is a guy with a plastic bag over his head, we're in trouble for some entertainment

paulie21 wrote: »
    With Halloween around the corner, spider expert Collie Ennis and some of his furry friends will be in studio.

A man who knows all about spiders, you say.

Spider-expert,
    he knows all about Spiders and Webs ...

No, I think he should rebrand himself as Spider-Man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

The stick insect meets the spider. :cool:

Oh, evening all. :)

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Never underdstand why people don't dig spiders.

THEY EAT FLIES, MAN! FLIES!

Flies are the real bastąrds.

I like flies. They are my pets. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

monkey9 wrote: »
    it'll be interesting to hear from Caitriona Perry about the last few months in TrumpLand.

Dracula has just found out that they are going to be talking about Trump on the show.

dracula.gif

Naw, dudes spiders are the best.

I woke up the other night thinking there was sweat running down my neck. Rubbed it off with my hand and half dozed off again.

Half asleep, I thought that's weird, now there's sweat running down my wrist.

Opened my eyes and there was a - can you guess? - yep, spider wandering down my arm.

I do love them, but that f*cker got a clatter.

Thought it was a dream, but nope, there he was brown bread on the floor the next morning.

Spinder, good one

I like flies. They are my pets. :p

Gent in front of me in the pet shop today was buying frozen mice.

I've got hundereds of False Widows on the outside of the windows.

Deadly looking bastsrds.

Spider-person looks a bit like that Conductor chap David Brophy

David_Brophy.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,214 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Evening all...what is this rubbish???

A perfect time to drop some fake spiders on the audience.

Mwahaha! :D

Do they not get bored out of their spider-tits sitting in those glass boxes all day?

No, I'm sorry.

Puppehs and Kittehs make best pets.

Berserker wrote: »
    Gent in front of me in the pet shop today was buying frozen mice.

:( For spider food?

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Do they not get bored out of their spider-tits sitting in those glass boxes all day?

No, probably like snakes where they actually prefer enclosed spaces. Friend of mine keeps snakes and they go mental if you move them from a smaller enclosure into a bigger one.

What's wrong with a good old hamster?

I like hamsters. :)

Bite Him!!!!!!!

I'm not watching it until spider erm man is finished.

Also hello all. I hope you don't mind me wandering in here :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,214 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Never thought I'd say it...but bring on the Rubberbandits...(anything is better than this)

There's a tarantula...for everyone in the audience!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

There's a tarantula...for everyone in the audience!

Just reach under your seat to find it

Berserker wrote: »
    No, probably like snakes where they actually prefer enclosed spaces. Friend of mine keeps snakes and they go mental if you move them from a smaller enclosure into a bigger one.

Really? Wow, never thought of that. Cool.

So basically spiders are good for nothing around the house

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Where do spiders live?

At their web address

Did you hear that on liveline today by any chance ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭Amberjack

Have to say, I admire this guy (the spider dude) he is very passionate about his spiders and was saying that he worked in security in Trinity and got friendly with the zoology dept and was then offered a job as a researcher there.

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Where do spiders live?

At their web address

latest?cb=20140311124943

Skid X wrote: »
    Bite Him!!!!!!!

That's how you get super powers.

Why didn't they mention that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

What's wrong with a good old hamster?

I like hamsters. :)

Richard Gere wants your phone number.

Skid X wrote: »
    Me say Boom Boom, let me hear you say Jayo ...

Ah well, please yourselves.

The Camembert Cheese House Band People, they know where its at.

That's a blast from the past!

As if you didn't hear it 20 times today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I like spiders, our spiders are so harmless, though we have those fake widow spiders now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,908 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Whos this Chinaman

About time The Outhere Brothers were on the LLS.

Jayomania was a force of nature

There has never been a GAA player before or since who caused such an eruption. It didn't last long but he was a proper Rockstar.

He presented Rapid with Kathryn Thomas, surely the best a man can get.

Ah, the Chinese...a great bunch of lads.

Have to go for a while. I might get back before the end of the show.