Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guess who finally aged

• 25-10-2017 7:59pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭

Adam Sandler. :eek:

Adam Sandler now looks old. As of 16 hours ago. He's now old. :o

Mother time catches up with all. :) What other celebrities have now aged... :pac:

Sharon Ni Bheoloninaininein finally aged? :confused:

Keanu Reeves? Will Smith? Mr. Bean? Reese With her spoon? :p

Don't say Leonardo Di Caprisun because he aged a few years ago. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Thought this was gonna be about pharell williams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

neonsofa wrote: »

Exactly what I was thinking before I clicked on this thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

And the awards for most emoji's in an opening post goes to...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Catherine zeta jones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,554 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Not Fats Domino anyway :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Adam Sandler. :eek:

Adam Sandler now looks old. As of 16 hours ago. He's now old. :o

Mother time catches up with all. :) What other celebrities have now aged... :pac:

Sharon Ni Bheoloninaininein finally aged? :confused:

Keanu Reeves? Will Smith? Mr. Bean? Reese With her spoon? :p

Don't say Leonardo Di Caprisun because he aged a few years ago. :mad:

Do you have a celebrity lifestyle column newsletter I could perhaps subscribe to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Gay Byrne has looked the same all my 29 years of life. He has always looked the age he is now, whatever that is. It's not that he doesn't age it's that he has always been old.
    Yep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

anna080 wrote: »
    Gay Byrne has looked the same all my 29 years of life. He has always looked the age he is now, whatever that is. It's not that he doesn't age it's that he has always been old.
    Yep.

He’s very sick at the moment, going through chemo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    He’s very sick at the moment, going through chemo.

And

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

What smiley faces didn't you use?

I reckon michael jacksons face looks the same now as it did when he was alive...so i guess his face hasn't aged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,471 ✭✭✭7 Seconds...

Johnny Depp has held off the aging process for quiet some time, but I think that maybe starting to change...

https://www.google.ie/search?q=johnny+depp+2017&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjF1t340YzXAhVInRQKHWM9A14Q_AUICigB&biw=1920&bih=956

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,008 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Thought this was about some young one turning legal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,750 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

Johnny Depp has held off the aging process for quiet some time, but I think that maybe starting to change...

https://www.google.ie/search?q=johnny+depp+2017&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjF1t340YzXAhVInRQKHWM9A14Q_AUICigB&biw=1920&bih=956

You leave Shane MacGowan alone!

Johnny+Depp+aIfZ8XIx7z5m.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Depp has gone off a cliff, somewhere between Keith Richards (obviously) and a hobo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,471 ✭✭✭7 Seconds...

^^^^^^

Thanks Avatar MIA I can't post pictures:).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭me_irl

:(:eek::cool::pac::confused::P:D;):p:o:rolleyes::):mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,750 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

^^^^^^

Thanks Avatar MIA I can't post pictures:).

Click on this image insertimage.gif when typing a post and copy the url and hit reply.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,230 ✭✭✭jaxxx

Is there perhaps the slightest chance his movies might actually benefit from his older look and be considered... dare I say the forbidden word... GOOD???

I'm actually terrified right now that the unholy apocalypse of doom and armageddon is gonna descend upon me for speaking of Adam Sandler and 'good' within 100 words of each other.

Yelp, twas nice knowing you all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Oblivoid

I reckon all the red wine hasn't helped much, in Johnny's case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,059 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Better to age gracefully than be a plastic Paddy/Patricia.

As long as you are happy in your skin, well who really cares. Because believe me after a certain age you become invisible anyway. Just watch the chuggers ignoring you, big signal!

That is a fkn bonus BTW

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Jared Leto stills looks like a childer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

Jessica Simpson went downhill pretty fast. Saw a recent picture of Catherine Zeta Jones and she's looked to have aged decades since she was last about.

jaxxx wrote: »
    Is there perhaps the slightest chance his movies might actually benefit from his older look and be considered... dare I say the forbidden word... GOOD???

I'm actually terrified right now that the unholy apocalypse of doom and armageddon is gonna descend upon me for speaking of Adam Sandler and 'good' within 100 words of each other.

Yelp, twas nice knowing you all.

Some of his films are enjoyable

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

Burial. wrote: »
    Jessica Simpson went downhill pretty fast. Saw a recent picture of Catherine Zeta Jones and she's looked to have aged decades since she was last about.

CZ Jones was with M Douglas...she prob got a few of his years.
    Carrie Ann Moss is still hot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

Yeh catherina zeta jones is a big change. She looked really young when she was in her late thirties. Shes late forties now and doesnt look old for her age at all and shes still good looking but it is a big change

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

SHUT THE Front door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

Jim Carrey.....now looks like one of his own rubber faced creations

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

I hate discussing celebrity ageing though. imagine how horrible it must be having millions of poeple scrutinise your ageing looks and publishing articles about new wrinkles you got since the public last saw you at an event . Ageing is hard to stop even celebrities with great diet and skincare etc find it hard to stop it. And if they do try and stop it with plastic surgery and it goes badly then theyre publicly mocked, if they age badly theyre publicly mocked too.
    Its just a very horrible thing and I feel sorry for them.

The olsen twins are an example. Everyone saying how much older they look..posting comparison pictures of women older who look younger than them..they struggled with addictions and health issues and Im sure that contributed a lot to premature ageing
    I think it all just shows a very shallow and poor side to our society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭miss flutter ups

George Clooney since the twins arrived.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,062 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Keane reeves still looks great

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

neonsofa wrote: »
    EPAndlee wrote: »
    Exactly what I was thinking before I clicked on this thread
    Lads, give it up... it's not happening. 'Black don't crack' is concrete science as the theory of gravity.

Morgan Freeman is the exception that proves the rule.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭Lady Danger

It's not that these celebs have aged, its that they look their age. Which most people do

wakka12 wrote: »
    Yeh catherina zeta jones is a big change. She looked really young when she was in her late thirties. Shes late forties now and doesnt look old for her age at all and shes still good looking but it is a big change

I can't believe a 48 year old woman doesn't look exactly the same as she did 10 years ago! Shocking!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

I can't believe a 48 year old woman doesn't look exactly the same as she did 10 years ago! Shocking!
    The work she had done doesn't seem to have done her any favours in fairness

Just googled recent pics of her and she looks great so I disagree with you there

ETA- I'm not speculating on whether she has had work or not and couldn't care less if she has.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

Just a nothing-ish actor example: Kyle Chandler. From Early Edition days to now he just looks the exact same. He's in his 50s. Definitely yet to finally age.

He might look the same (as do most of the examples on this thread) but he definitely doesn't look like he's in his early 30s. Most people look their age as I said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,095 ✭✭✭Rubberchikken

God no not Johnny depp. He looks haggard and every second his age. And all those rings. What's that about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Vic_08

Oblivoid wrote: »
    I reckon all the red wine hasn't helped much, in Johnny's case.

I'd have thought it was all the white that did the damage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,314 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Tom Cruise is definitively aging

wakka12 wrote: »
    I hate discussing celebrity ageing though. imagine how horrible it must be having millions of poeple scrutinise your ageing looks and publishing articles about new wrinkles you got since the public last saw you at an event . Ageing is hard to stop even celebrities with great diet and skincare etc find it hard to stop it. And if they do try and stop it with plastic surgery and it goes badly then theyre publicly mocked, if they age badly theyre publicly mocked too.
    Its just a very horrible thing and I feel sorry for them.

The olsen twins are an example. Everyone saying how much older they look..posting comparison pictures of women older who look younger than them..they struggled with addictions and health issues and Im sure that contributed a lot to premature ageing
    I think it all just shows a very shallow and poor side to our society.

Everyone knows the olsen twins are actually just one person moving forward and back on the screen really fast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭elefant

Rob Lowe is a genetic freak. The man looks the same now as he did in the West Wing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

If Sandler lives long enough, like most Jews, he'll end up looking like a cross between Yoda & Dr. Ruth Westheimer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

I remember I was shocked when I saw Paul Gascoigne a few years ago.

Obviously it's because of his lifestyle. I remember reading somewhere that he downed a bottle of whiskey before leaving the off licence like he couldn't wait. I think he's had some work done too. I feel bad for him whenever I see pictures of him in the media. It would be really nice to see him sort himself out and stick to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Ronan Keating's ex-wife went down hill very rapidly. No surprise he upgraded.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Ronan Keating's ex-wife went down hill very rapidly. No surprise he upgraded.

He's not much to look at himself to be fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

James Lipton is 91. I mean, yeah, he looks old and there's your typical television makeup involved. But not 9 decades old.

james-lipton.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

He's not much to look at himself to be fair

Yes, but he has $$$$$$$

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭DaeryssaOne

Paul Rudd does not age at all, it's almost scary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,062 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Yes, but he has $$$$$$$

I dont think she's that short of a few bob herself.

She always looked older than her age. Do I not recall people saying she looked very like the Crystal Swing Mother?

He looks quite old too, very aged skin, too much sun.