Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rake of fights Sky 401 and ITV BO 493

• 30-09-2017 4:53pm
    Registered Users Posts: 54,774 ✭✭✭✭

Fair few fights tonight starting at 7.40 pm from the Echo Arena, Liverpool.

Dublin's Jay Byrne fighting Anthony Fowler. On earlier than the broadcast

Stuart hall meets Paul Butler again. Last fight of the night.

Others include O'Hara Davies, Rocky Fielding and Tom Stalker..

Nothing approaching real quality, but may get some good action.

ITV BO free from 8.30...Bredis v Perez around 10 bells.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

Spike fighting stateside as well later tonight. Chisora is fighting some can on that Fielding card as well. Glowacki is fighting a can on the Briedis card in a stay busy as first reserve for the tournament. I saw somewhere as well that Devon Alexander (remember him) is having his first fight in two years tonight. Struggled hard with prescription pill addiction after surgery from the Maidana fight but seems to have turned it around. Still only 30...it'll be interesting to see can he rebound as he looked pretty awful in his last few fights.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,852 ✭✭✭Morrison J

The Sky card isn't actually horrible. At least some competitive fights on it which is rare for Hearn. Looking forward to Fielding v Brophy although I think Fielding should have enough in that.

Be great craic to see Ohara get beat again. Don't think Tom Farrell will give him too many problems though.

No idea how Mike Perez will get on but looking forward to it. Potential to be a really good fight if Perez fights as well as he can. So many question marks and such a big ask for him though. Have to favour Briedis who I rate highly.

Also Filip Hrgovic is making his pro debut on the undercard. Really good prospect who I think should've won gold in the Olympics. Robbed against Yoka in the semi's and would've beaten Joyce imo. Great pro style, looking forward to following his pro career.

Morrison J wrote: »
    Also Filip Hrgovic is making his pro debut on the undercard. Really good prospect who I think should've won gold in the Olympics. Robbed against Yoka in the semi's and would've beaten Joyce imo. Great pro style, looking forward to following his pro career.

Won by 1st round KO against Zumbano Love who seems to be the HW resident tomato can. Wasn't televised but will probably wind up on YT sometime.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭Blanco100

Burial. wrote: »
    Won by 1st round KO against Zumbano Love who seems to be the HW resident tomato can. Wasn't televised but will probably wind up on YT sometime.

What time is mike on at?

• Registered Users Posts: 54,774 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Blanco100 wrote: »
    What time is mike on at?

After 10..

Jay Byrne? I believe it was televised...how he do?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭Danye

walshb wrote: »
    Jay Byrne? I believe it was televised...ho he do?

As well as to be expected for an Irish novice against a team GB Olympian.

Stalker just has not impressed in the pros..

is the perez fight streamed anywhere online for free?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭Danye

walshb wrote: »
    Stalker just has not impressed in the pros..

No. I think that could be it for him. Where does he go from here?

Not a massive fan of the Vaughan trainer either.

Danye wrote: »
    No. I think that could be it for him. Where does he go from here?

Not a massive fan of the Vaughan trainer either.

He goes nowhere. I think he's desperate poor as a pro.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Boooourns

Anywhere I can find the Perez fight as Virgin doesn't have Itv box office? Cheers.

Boooourns wrote: »
    Anywhere I can find the Perez fight as Virgin doesn't have Itv box office? Cheers.

same here can't find any of the undercard anywhere either was looking forward to this its free to air on most platforms tonight too

• Registered Users Posts: 345 ✭✭Diddley Squat

same here - cant find perez anywhere - that tournament dosent promote its fights well at all .

Had the exact same on the last fight

The wbss website is blocked here, this is a joke i cant watch this.

Boooourns wrote: »
    The wwbs website is blocked here, this is a joke i cant watch this.

No working streams either. Very disappointing

Cork folk reckon he has a great chance.

Massive ask but would love to see Perez do it.

Latvian anthem sounds like the Mr Bean theme

Perez looks in the shape of his life, fair play lad.

Lennon is so much better than Buffer these days it's untrue

Keep us updated folks.

Pretty even two rounds...both lads landing handily enough. Briedis has landed some nice straight rights...Perez boxing well. I've it 1-1

Point off for accidental headbutt for Perez...pretty bs. Briedis left eye cut and bleeding

• Registered Users Posts: 14 Kidantrim

Keep up the commentary lads thanks, I can't watch this either , relying on this thread for the updates

thats unusual - accidental but deducted a point

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭marvsins

I have Perez rd 1, Briedis rd 2 and draw for 3rd. Harsh deduction for accidental head clash!

10-9
    9-10
    8-10

Perez-Briedis

Close fight...cut looks bad enough. Brieids with a bit more urgency.

perez is beeter fighter , and the busier