Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PES 2020 - Boards League Thread

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 14,230 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

I think all 16 in a league would be better. Assume we play each other once? 16 weeks. I've never done this before, but would be nice to see where you finished overall

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

Cienciano wrote: »
    I think all 16 in a league would be better. Assume we play each other once? 16 weeks. I've never done this before, but would be nice to see where you finished overall

So many permutations! My original suggestion was for everyone to play each other once and at the halfway point, we can suggest playing home and away matches, so 30 in total.

The Koolhanger suggestion would be to split it up and then go into knockouts. If we're not doing that now, I'd be open to doing that at some stage. Top 3 from each group going to last 16. 4th place in each group plays the winners of the qualifiers, ie the bottom 4 playoff. E.g. 4th in group A plays playoff winner of group B and vice versa

• Registered Users Posts: 334 ✭✭Koolhanger

I'm definitely up for whatever the group decide to do.

Just to explain why I feel 2 x 8 player groups would be good - mainly because you only need to finish in the top half of your group to make the knockout stages. So, it should keep lads interested for longer as they will have something to play for right up until the end. I'd be afraid that if you're outside of the top 6 in a league of 16 you'd lose interest pretty quickly.

Just my thoughts on it :)