Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Let's wreck the gaff

• 26-07-2017 10:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭

Rent a large skip. Fill with water. Got your own swimming pool.

Buy a chicken coup dirt cheap. Beats rent prices in the capital.

What you got AH? There must be some Wexford people here on the electric with some more.....eh liberal....way of life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,540 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Dont drink tea, don't drink coffee...

Cover your chin in Yorkshire toffee...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Rent a large skip. Fill with water. Got your own swimming pool.

Buy a chicken coup dirt cheap. Beats rent prices in the capital.

What you got AH? There must be some Wexford people here with some more.....eh liberal....way of life

Buy a Shipping Container and have more room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭A Battered Mars Bar

Buy a Shipping Container and have more room.

Great idea but this isn't the ritz. Looking for proper Wexford type stuff :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

Dear Mods of After Hours, can you please create a "Battered Mars Bar's random thoughts" containment thread.

Regards,

Probably most of the readers of AH and me.

Dear Mods of After Hours, can you please create a "Battered Mars Bar's random thoughts" containment thread.

Regards,

Probably most of the readers of AH and me.

Right because you guys are doing a great job of keeping this place alive with dole execution threads :rolleyes:

Voted most inspirational poster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,920 ✭✭✭buried

Turn it up to eleven.

Make America Get Out of Here

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Why are you asking Wexford people? :confused:

Everyone knows they're illiterate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

You're wan header Mars Bar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Why are you asking Wexford people? :confused:

Everyone knows they're illiterate

And are gone out of the hurling aswel :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

buried wrote: »
    Turn it up to eleven.

Eleven is higher than ten after all, I'll never know why your man Tuffnell was vilified, The man was right all the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

there's small holes at the bottom of skips

Plastic sheeting harry plastic sheeting

Another one. Few bales stacked bates any bouncy castle

Hop into a large tractor tyre and roll down a hill. The craic is ninety.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,071 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

Hop into a large tractor tyre and roll down a hill. The craic is ninety.

rip.ie F5

Not your ornery onager

Take a picture of yourself taking a picture of yourself using a mirror to take a picture of the camera taking a picture of the mirror to take a picture of the camera taking a picture of you. Days be lost doing this.

Grab one them green bendy garden hoses. Reminisce.

• Site Banned Posts: 28 ShmuckRyan

Save on water charges, move to Drogheda.

Call a random number and ask if there's any Walls there. They say no. Ask is it not really cold then. Classic. Only works from a landline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,387 ✭✭✭✭Professor Moriarty

Grab a crowbar. Batter a Mars bar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Are Am Eye

I know. Let's have a screaching competition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭vegetables

Cover your face in marmite and pretend you're one of them black lads from Africa.

Put a lampshade on your head and pull your eyelids to the side and pretend you're one of them Chinese lads.

Roll up a piece of paper and color the end red and pretend you're smoking a cigar.

vegetables wrote: »
    Cover your face in marmite and pretend you're one of them black lads from Africa.

Put a lampshade on your head and pull your eyelids to the side and pretend you're one of them Chinese lads.

Roll up a piece of paper and color the end red and pretend you're smoking a cigar.

That's some proper hardcore Wexford stuff right there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,313 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Let's all go out for some chocolate frosted milkshakes.