Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

OJ Simpson Parole hearing live!

• 20-07-2017 5:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭

http://abcnews.go.com/live

OJ up for possible parole after 9 years in jail for an armed robbery. He has been a model prisoner apparently.

Seems to me a very long sentence for the crime as it occurred. All others involved were out within a year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,964 ✭✭✭gifted

He got old looking....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,565 ✭✭✭Dymo

The Juice!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,196 ✭✭✭boardsuser1

70 years old :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

If it doesn't fit you must acquit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

I'M NOT BLACK! I'M OJ!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

If my juice was black I'd complain to Tesco for selling expired orange juice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,665 ✭✭✭Tin Foil Hat

I'm not sure is he impressing them too much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,698 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

70 ? He looks greyer than before but he seems very with it and and clear of mind.

I'm not sure is he impressing them too much.

The fact he seems not to have completed a course they asked him to do might not help with that one women.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭Doltanian

In a proper system he would have got the death penalty, absolute scumbag, hope he rots in jail till the end.

Doltanian wrote: »
    In a proper system he would have got the death penalty, absolute scumbag, hope he rots in jail till the end.

Yes well he didn't and he can't be tried twice for it. This hearing is in relation to the incident in Las Vegas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

For robbery? Which is the only thing he's been convicted of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭LionelNashe

Run, OJ, run!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭Pelvis

God, it's like a job interview but with even dumber questions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

gifted wrote: »
    He got old looking....

Lookin well for 70 tbf.

I might have to change my opinion about whether he gets parole. I would think that if a parole board asks you to do something, you should do it whether you think it's needed or not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

For a small robbery?

Yeah OJ being a straight shooter wasn't an issue anyone ever scared people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

He just said he's a "pretty straight shooter" lol

vicwatson wrote: »

Yeah that was a very poor choice of words by OJ.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭Pelvis

vicwatson wrote: »
    Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Yeah that was a very poor choice of words by OJ.

Why? He hasn't shot anybody.

His oldest daughter is 48 years old ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Anyone watch that 30 for 30 O.J.: Made in America documentary series by ESPN? He should be in jail forever.

I've seen bits of it but never the whole thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Dude is a murderer. Granted he got off for it. But call a spade a spade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

But call a spade a spade.

African American.

There's no need for that talk.

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

Nordberg needs to come across as a bit less forceful.
    If he wants parole.

The lads on abc are not one bit impressed with OJs legal representation. At all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,393 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

"OJ............OJ OJ OJ.................OJJJJJJJJJJJJJJ..OoJJJJJ"

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

This lawyer isn't going to help his legal career with his defense of OJ.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭Doltanian

This lawyer isn't going to help his legal career with his defense of OJ.

His daughters will make a sex tape and become famous with huge plastic arses off the strength of it maybe. That seems to be what happens to OJ laywers anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,606 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Pelvis wrote: »
    Why? He hasn't shot anybody.

So,not such a straight shooter after all!!:D

The victim helped him more than his lawyer, himself or his daughter.

He was a great actor in fairness.

Naked Gun, Jerry Maguire etc.

30 minutes of deliberation ? That seems very quick to me.

The victim helped him more than his lawyer, himself or his daughter.
    The closer came good.

He should try saying:

Rehabilitated? It's just a bullshit word. So you go on and stamp your form, sonny and stop wasting my time because to tell you the truth I don't give a shit.

While I have sympathy for the Goldman family, I don't think the parole board shouldn't (and didn't)have been allowed to have taken the 1994 trial into account.

Wow OJs friend taking to abc news made a claim that Nicole Simpson(OJs wife) phoned her mother at midnight on the night she was murdered. Jaysus that's a big claim to make.

What would be the significance of that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I have two weirdo warning signs:
    1.You don't think Fr Ted is funny
    2. You think OJ is innocent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Dude is a murderer. Granted he got off for it. But call a spade a spade.

He was found to be responsible for their deaths i.e. guilty, in a civil court.

What would be the significance of that?
    Well that time line would have proving that Nicole was alive at the time OJ was a plane to Chicago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

While I have sympathy for the Goldman family, I don't think the parole board shouldn't (and didn't)have been allowed to have taken the 1994 trial into account.

I thought by mentioning it at all they were in some way taking it into account.

He's getting out it looks like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

OJ is free

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Free as a bird

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

He's OUT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭Me_Grapes

The juice is loose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,296 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Fingers crossed for 'The Naked Gun 4 1/8'.