Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mayo GAA Discussion - Part 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,321 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

BENDYBINN wrote: »
    Asked an honest question..Do you have an answer?

Yea I think they did give an answer, the players.

Not to mention that Horan himself may have developed new ideas and learned.

Nothing from 2014 Is exactly the same in 2019.

But I think you know that already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭BENDYBINN

Think rochford was badly treated and should have been given another year.Gettin the team to two all Ireland’s out of three was fair goin. That’s just my opinion.
    Not surprised he was snapped up by another county.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

BENDYBINN wrote: »
    Think rochford was badly treated and should have been given another year.Gettin the team to two all Ireland’s out of three was fair goin. That’s just my opinion.
    Not surprised he was snapped up by another county.

That's hardly an unpopular opinion - most in the county would think that.

However it's in the past now. Horan was the man most wanted and thankfully he took the job. What's different? The squad, some players have come through and the rest are five years older. We'll soon find out how Horan has evolved as a coach. It'll be interesting to see where we're at come the summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,068 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Cora's on the Late Late for all ye Mayo fans who may have nowt to do tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭The high horse brigade

Fann Linn wrote: »
    Cora's on the Late Late for all ye Mayo fans who may have nowt to do tonight.

Tubs is a spin professional, knows how to avoid the right questions. Think I'll give it a miss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Tubs is a spin professional, knows how to avoid the right questions. Think I'll give it a miss

One hundred percent agree.He is incapable like many in RTE of asking the tough questions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Wouldn’t it be great if he asked what in the name of fcuk were ye at up there in mayo and what was that player welfare sh1te about.put her on the spot.
    He won’t though hel boll1x around the topic

Has Cora just announced her retirement?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 248 ✭✭notuslimited

She said something but ultimately said nothing. Still none the wiser about the trainwreck. Maybe she had one eye on the book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,071 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

seligehgit wrote: »
    Has Cora just announced her retirement?

She did that a few months ago!

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Person with book appears in late late book show.
    Her career is over
    Best of luck to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

Obviously a bit of conflict in the camp and there may have been an overreaction especially when dealing with the usual thicko attitude in Ireland. Cora is off to Australia and taking whatever opportunity arises. Fair play to her but as for the book itself hardly worth buying to read the usual ****e players come up with. There are very few good Irish sports books and the majority are thrown out for the Christmas market. It solves the "What will I get Uncle Paddy" problem

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭The high horse brigade

I doubt she'll sell many now tbh, she should've bowed out gracefully, her book would've sold well. I'll not be buying it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭crusier

I doubt she'll sell many now tbh, she should've bowed out gracefully, her book wouldn't sold well. I'll not be buying it

Will it be in the fiction section or the sports section or both?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,937 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Logged on to mayogaatv enetered card number etc to buy the games and for the last 5 mins all im seeing is the message "Please wait while your payment is being processed" :mad: Anyone else?

Payment went through for me.

Did you get an email?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,897 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Do people need score updates? My interest in the intermediate is pretty minimal but I’m here anyway...

Yes please

Not heading up until later and will watch back at a later time

Belmullet leading 1-4 to 0-1

2-5 to 0-1 now.

2-6 to a solitary point at HT.ðŸ˜

Finished 2-10 to 0/9

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,662 ✭✭✭Blackjack

Full time Belmullet 2:10, Burrishoole 9 points. Belmullet are Intermediate Champions

Well I think we can conclude from that that either belmullet will take the seniors by storm or burrishoole are a pis-poor side

Aidan wins an early penalty.

Tubber a point up. Would be winning well if not for goal.

Underwhelming contest thus far.

0-6 to 1-2 st half time

Breaffy 1-2 Ballintubber 0-6 HT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,853 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Well I think we can conclude from that that either belmullet will take the seniors by storm or burrishoole are a pis-poor side

Burrishoole are ordinary enough.