Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,342 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Kerri-Ann could be a bunny boiler!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

They already did.

Sorry the other lad.. Decco!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Why is Robbie talking about superman getting a haircut? Is that a reference to his own hair getting cut and how we prefer it when it's long and flopping all over the place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,012 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

nice move , in the pub as well - hell ya daft bint why didnt ye just shout out to everyone "I LOVE RAYMOND!" ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,012 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

fin12 wrote: »
    Why is Robbie talking about superman getting a haircut? Is that a reference to his own hair getting cut and how we prefer it when it's long and flopping all over the place.

haha me and my lad was watching that scene and i said to him what is it with Robbie and hair! - what the feck was all that dribble about anyway ? - had he just come back from a comic con convent?

He has to brush up on his chat up lines too - Robbie to Carol "Yeah but your a sexy mess!" - I thought she was gonna lamp him one!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,177 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Christ on a bike kerri ann is a like a cat in heat at the moment :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭SB_Part2

Is it just my telly or is Kerrianns face always very red?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,632 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

SB_Part2 wrote: »

Because shes in heat obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

pjohnson wrote: »
    Because shes in heat obviously.

And Hef is dead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭js35

SB_Part2 wrote: »

I’d say it’s because the actress playing her is embarrassed and how sh!t the storylines are :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭RubyXI

js35 wrote: »
    I’d say it’s because the actress playing her is embarrassed and how sh!t the storylines are :D

Did I hear that the actress used to be a teacher?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,250 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

How long does a paternity test take? They were able to get in somewhere quick enough but it's been over a week now, these tests usually have turnaround times of 3-5 days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,997 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

How long does a paternity test take? They were able to get in somewhere quick enough but it's been over a week now, these tests usually have turnaround times of 3-5 days

One of Carol's cabs was meant to drop the samples to the lab but it disappeared along with all her other cabs!

RubyXI wrote: »
    Did I hear that the actress used to be a teacher?

Yup I think so I read that somewhere too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,342 ✭✭✭✭branie2

She was a secondary school teacher, who I believe taught science.

branie2 wrote: »
    She was a secondary school teacher, who I believe taught science.

It would have to be science because she comes across as being wired to the feckin moon :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

I think Mondo and Kerri-ann will get together for a "one night stand it was all a big mistake" kind of thing, then she will be back with Decco and discover that she is pregnant with Mondo's baby. Just my prediction... not a spoiler!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭SB_Part2

happyday wrote: »
    I think Mondo and Kerri-ann will get together for a "one night stand it was all a big mistake" kind of thing, then she will be back with Decco and discover that she is pregnant with Mondo's baby. Just my prediction... not a spoiler!

I was just coming on here to say I reckon that's what's going to happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,447 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

She's dating a FG TD in real life it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭LushiousLips

I'd actually love to hear her talking in real life

Must google Jenny Dixon on Rate My Teacher! You'd get an idea of what she's like:)

Here we go! https://ie.ratemyteachers.com/jennifer-dixon/81553-t

From the comments, when you scroll through, she seems like a really helpful, nice lady and is rated highly. Fair play to her:)

And the poor girl was in a CBS!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,997 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

She's dating a FG TD in real life it seems.

She has being with Tom Neville now with a while. Leo had her in a group photo with his buddies a few weeks ago.
    I heard her talk on the Today show in the past and didn't hear much of a difference from what I remember!
    HElEN%20MCENTEE%20SUN_ED3_S01%20SUN_ED4_S01%20Read-Only.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,447 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Brendan O Connor interviewed her, it's on you tube.

Very like Kerri Ann in this 45 sec clip talking about 'Maca'.

Brendan O Connor interviewed her, it's on you tube.

Just watched it. She's...different, a bit mad, but no fool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Shame her character is absolutely insufferable, repetitive and completely predictable. Its the same old drivel with her- ditzy, falling out with Decco, saying Raymond 10 times an episode and making up with Decco again. Rinse and repeat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

If you're a scientist why would you change career to take part in a crappy soap like FC?.. But fair play to her if she's using FC as a long stop-gap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 92,115 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Does Mondo work from Vinos now, what happened Hayley's office shared with Niamh and Decco, Paul's premises, is that gone?

No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change this World