Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

Foggy Jew wrote: »
    Damo badly needs a decent haircut.

I miss the hoodies. Are they gone out of fashion now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

I knew it sexy cop and Carol are going to hook up.

Robbie will be well p*ssed cause he will obviously go crawling back to Carol now but Carol will have upgraded.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

That’s a cool prize. I’d love to win that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

I miss the hoodies. Are they gone out of fashion now?

only until in the autumn when it starts getting colder ... in Ireland take autumn to mean June onwards :D

why wont delores and pete give financially struggling damo the bloody money to see his daughter - the stingy barstewerds ....

I know ya she had no problem, giving that murdering b*tch Kerrianne 15 grand.

It’s so strange you would think the first person she would be handing out Cheques to is Damien.

Pete is an insufferable bollocks a lot of the time, it wasn’t too long ago he was unemployed himself so he should have some compassion towards Damien.

Niamh's car failed the NCT test the other day bless her...

451513.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

[HTML][/HTML]

451513.jpg

#bishopcurry? Deco Korma or Zumo Balti?

Did I hear Doug is saving for a holiday and his dad is a millionaire

some people can be funny when they suddenly come into money (not saying that as someone who has suddenly come into a million quid) but what they do is even though they can help out a family member they think that they are being 'helpful' by not giving them the money, even though it could just be a pee in the ocean but using words like "when I was his age i had to save up for what I wanted, you only spoil them if you give them the money straight out like that" and "they have to learn the real value of money, and they will thank me better for it in the end"

shít if i came into some serious amount of money my children would not know what has hit them , I would shower them with gifts and money and holidays and everything that I couldnt afford to do for them when they were younger to make up for it - feck all that spoiling bollocking 'spoiling them' shyte! ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭laylag

Ha delighted that carol will get with the detective. Will be v interesting to see Robbie's reaction.....! Love the detective and glad there are indicators that he might stay on as a long term character outside of the murder investigation

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

451513.jpg

That's what she gets for leaving it with wayne and doug :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,788 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

bazermc wrote: »
    Her virginity back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,497 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

451513.jpg

Did she fail for burn damage. Last time I saw Niamh with a car she was driving it into the burning garage!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭leche solara

Breaking news: Zoe's been spotted in the Gaelteacht. Maybe they mixed up the Galapagos with the Gaelteacht. Easy mistake to make

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

Carol you massive fool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Is damo going for the teddy boy look? Id love to take a big scissors and chop that random lump of hair that is over grown.

Catching up on plus one. Wouldn't all of Bob and Renée's balloons be soggy by Sunday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,267 ✭✭✭jos28

bazermc wrote: »
    Is damo going for the teddy boy look? Id love to take a big scissors and chop that random lump of hair that is over grown.

I think it's left from when he dressed up as Elvis for the FC Street party

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Is Wayne and Doug back working at the garage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Always number 1

It could have been early onset dememtia or something.....? I'm not quite sure, I'll have to ask the fount of all soap knowledge again :D

Things were rocky for the Charles' when they first arrived in Carrigstown between losing their money on property in I think Bulgaria and their young son had died. Bob and Renee had an affair which tipped Emer over the edge. I definitely think she had some kind of mental breakdown ended up in a home/hospital. Don't know if she died or they just got divorced

Why is Bob always on Jim’s case, seriously he fathered his only child and had an affair with his wife. Would he ever just leave him alone, he’s lucky he’s even talking to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I Got a new satellite/saorview tuner with recording facility last week. With the help of the FF button, I can now view an episode of FC in 12 -15 minutes.

Wayne makes me sick - he played a massive part in the death of Karen by not calling an ambulance and trying to cover his or orla's back - and yet now he is swanning around smiling and laughing in and out of the pub and is more concerened about orla getting hold of ruthies birth cert

damo is a tit! (and others like him who wont be helped financially out - even if it is by charity) - FFS stop being stupid and take the money you moron! - ah yeah, you want your child to look up to you and know that you can stand on your own two feet and dont need charity .. unfortunately that is also known as shooting yourself in the foot when you are down on your luck (and cash) when turn down someone who offers you money - well done damo, you shall be a poor wazzack (but still have your dignity) for your child , that will really help you out turning down that money to go over and visit your child ... but yeah, thats right you stick to your principles you dumbkopf!

Like Denise in eastenders, f*cking ridiculous eating out of bins and everything because she wouldn’t sign on....,

Is the mortgage on Damos House paid off?

i'm all for morals myself too - but unfortunately morals and being above accepting charity does not pay the bills and put food on the table eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Scram

did anyone see this on tuesday, the convo between miraim and jim, it had me in stiches lol;

No mention of Will lately and this new medical center he's setting up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

fin12 wrote: »
    Why is Bob always on Jim’s case, seriously he fathered his only child and had an affair with his wife. Would he ever just leave him alone, he’s lucky he’s even talking to him.

Bob is taking over from Charlie as the moral compass of Fair City (just ignore the but about stealing a cheque from a dying man).