Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

She's not dead...

If it's not her then who is it?
    According to SKY, next week residents prepare to bury one of their own. And Orla & Wayne cover something up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

youwould wrote: »
    According to SKY, next week residents prepare to bury one of their own. And Orla & Wayne cover something up.

I have no idea, it's just a hunch on my part and am probably totally wrong :)

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

its gonna be too obvious to have been Orla .. and i reckon Karen is dead, and I reckon its gonna be a whodunnit ... like a "who shot JR" kind of thing with all suspects.

Orla (because of the obvious) , Carole (because of the obvious) , Oisin (cause he is an annoying little nasty little twat .. and the obvious) , decco (cause he wanted to know where she lived) Niamh (cause she has been away and no-one would suspect her) .... the doctor (cause oakley made him do it) - Sean (because she wouldnt take no for an answer) .. Bob (because she spoilt his auction charity night) - her mother (cause she got fed up with her daughter along with everyone else) ... Robbie (because she used all the hot water when she went for a shower) ...

What was the reason she dumped her phone in the bushes I wonder?

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

Maybe she's only injured and it's Orla that's dead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,767 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Was the word 'SLUT' written in Karen's blood? It was a pretty gruesome scene in fact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭Cash_Q

Strazdas wrote:
    Was the word 'SLUT' written in Karen's blood? It was a pretty gruesome scene in fact.

Looked like lipstick to me. Also looked like dodgy lipstick smeared on her waist. I am squeamish at the slightest thing, and this scene looked like it was set up by a 5 year old. Nothing gruesome at all except maybe the angle of one of her legs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭MsWesterosi

I think Fair City writers are forgetting about Kerri Ann’s pregnancy. At this stage she should definitely be showing but instead she’s wearing tighter clothes with belts looking even slimmer than usual.

She looked like she had a tiny bump in last night's episode when she came out of The Station crying, something that wasn't there on the previous one.

Strazdas wrote: »

I think she certainly did it herself to frame Orla...

It's obvious she has some severe mental health issues, but is very manipulative and cunning along with it. See how she discarded her phone in the park, more than likely so the Guards would find it and see Oisin's texts.... Maybe she's killing two birds with one stone and hoping to stitch up both Orla and Oisin...

I wonder if she is dead though, and had only intended on harming herself to make it look like attempted murder but went too far?

And Wayne, the eejit, moving her like that, will make himself look as guilty as hell.
    Why didn't he just call 999?

I hope she's still alive and just a new, more deadly version of Lucy. (The Lucy antics were what got me interested in watching FC in the first place) It'd be interesting if she is still alive, and not some poor girl suffering a breakdown, but a psycho all along and Orla was dead right about her?

After all, she was behaving really strangely around Robbie before she told the truth of the story. It might take a while for someone to muster up the courage to tell someone they thought they were their biological father, but I doubt anyone would go about it in the way she did, i.e, letting his wife believe they were trying to seduce him.. Remember her kissing Robbie's photo?

One thing's for sure, if she is alive, she'd be an asset to Team Oakley! :D :P

Where was the Auction? The only thing upstairs in The Station is the jacks... And if there was an auction why was everyone downstairs?.... FC, they really do keep giving us fodder to redicule....:rolleyes :

Yeah, I was puzzled about that too....

And no auction apparently took place, so what happened?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Showing my age here..but the Station jax reminds me of the ones that used to be on O'Connell St....:o

A slit wrist..ha...the kitchen would have been covered in blood if done properly..Yes RTE .. I WAS AFFECTED....

First thing i thought of when Karen walked into the pub was...

bette-baby-jane.jpg

Hi Sean....

Its the age thing again...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭threetrees

Decco auctioning his wife, bit like Thomas Hardy's "The Mayor of Casterbridge" if I remember correctly.

I think Karen has been taking advice from the not so honest Mr Dunbar :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Regarding the timing issues last night.
    I think it may have because of the snow and everything ended up being filmed in a rush.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 364 ✭✭georgina toadbum

Why? Because his supposedly goody 2 shoes wife cheated on him and he wanted her to feel some of the humiliation he was feeling?

She's also the mother of his child though. Not forgiving what she did but there's no need to cause her unnecessary stress.

They'll be back together in a few months anyway :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

Oh I hope last night's hilarity leads to the return of the angry trenchcoat detective.

They set the stage so that many could be suspects and that includes the bold Tommy who saw and heard all the antics in the bar, he left early too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Last night - another scintillating, legendary episode of the soap we love to laugh at.

Orla : " Well, Tommy, I suppose you heard all about Karen kissing Wayne. "
    " Eh, no, Orla, I didn't. But then I haven't appeared in this place since the New Year. And going by the little harmless piece of script they've written for me this time, it looks like I'll be back on my travels again soon. Besides, if this little kiss took place within the four walls of your house, then how the fcuk would anyone know about it?
    Oh no, wait, I forgot. It's Carrigstown, where secrets are kept only for the length of the Chill Insurance ad break. "

RTÉ Announcer :" If you have been affected by any of the issues in tonight's episode, blah blah blah blah...."

Well, yes, oddly enough, I have been affected......

For instance, I put my wife up for auction in the pub last week and nobody even bid for her. Not one fcukin bid!
    I wouldn't mind but she's not a bad looking woman.
    She's flakey , thick as sh*t, and mad as a bag of tom-cats, but sure you'd get used to that.
    Oh, and she's about four months pregnant, though looking at her nobody would suspect it.
    So, really, you'd be getting a bargain. Two for the price of one.
    And yet, not one bidder! Next time I think I'll try offering her on something sensible like "Homes Under the Hammer."

Yep, I definitely need to talk to someone. I wonder if that
    pleasant, professional counsellor in Carrigstown is available. After all, seventy euro for a five minute session of sarcasm and abuse is not bad if it brings me peace of mind.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

I actually thought that Orla might hook up again with Tommy last night in revenge against her husband kissing Karen. I don’t think Tommy would refuse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

Strazdas wrote: »

reminds me of 'the shining' where the word 'REDRUM' (murder written backwards) - maybe Jack Nicholson done it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,667 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

Showing my age here..but the Station jax reminds me of the ones that used to be on O'Connell St....:o

A slit wrist..ha...the kitchen would have been covered in blood if done properly..Yes RTE .. I WAS AFFECTED....

First thing i thought of when Karen walked into the pub was...

bette-baby-jane.jpg

Hi Sean....

Its the age thing again...:D

Ah Max, I remember that jacks, you could get a wash & a brush up @ no extra cost!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,667 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

fin12 wrote: »
    I actually thought that Orla might hook up again with Tommy last night in revenge against her husband kissing Karen. I don’t think Tommy would refuse.

Does the Pope sh/-e in the woods?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

Sparko wrote: »
    Oh I hope last night's hilarity leads to the return of the angry trenchcoat detective.

Linda Martin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,267 ✭✭✭jos28

youwould wrote: »

Charlie Kelly is finally going to
    bury Esther

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

This is beyond rediculous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

good ep tonight

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Wayne is an idiot!

Why is junior wearing a motor cycle helmet :confused:?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Lollipop95

That was pretty dark for Fair City! I wouldn't be surprised if Karen stabbed herself tbh. Also, how old is she meant to be? The actress is brilliant, in the same league as the woman who played Heather. I hope she gets more roles after this. I don't Karen should have been killed off - as another poster mentioned she clearly had mental health issues and it would have been interesting if this was explored. After last night's episode I actually initially thought she had covered herself in fake blood and wanted to frame Wayne for 'attacking' her, but clearly not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,353 ✭✭✭Shn99

Lollipop95 wrote: »
    That was pretty dark for Fair City! I wouldn't be surprised if Karen stabbed herself tbh. Also, how old is she meant to be? The actress is brilliant, in the same league as the woman who played Heather. I hope she gets more roles after this

25 IRL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

Lollipop95 wrote: »
    That was pretty dark for Fair City! I wouldn't be surprised if Karen stabbed herself tbh. Also, how old is she meant to be? The actress is brilliant, in the same league as the woman who played Heather. I hope she gets more roles after this. I don't Karen should have been killed off - as another poster mentioned she clearly had mental health issues and it would have been interesting if this was explored. After last night's episode I actually initially thought she had covered herself in fake blood and wanted to frame Wayne for 'attacking' her, but clearly not

I would assume Karen stabbed herself. I really cannot see anyone murder her or go that far to stab her. The 3 main suspects haven't it in them to kill. Carol realises she needs help. Orla is angry with her but she is not violent. Oisin is a lot of things but a violent psychopath is not one of them. Anyone else is just not a runner. Robbie, her mother, Sean, Tommy, Decco, etc. would be supportive or indifferent in the case of Tommy and Decco. As for Kerri Ann: she would have a motive but her character is just not that interesting!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

I feel like they've had to use a different actor for Junior but it's only temporary so that's why he's been like the Stig for the last few episodes.

Bob and his brother redeeming their voucher in a closed restaurant, actually being allowed in, and then Paul just serving them a random bottle of red wine to start.. All presumably so he could learn about Karen.

Karen's bursts of energy between unconscious spells should have been coupled with Benny Hill music. And Wayne covering her with a tea towel!

Just some thoughts on tonight's episode.

My prediction on the Karen situation - she did it herself or Aoife did it. Although Aoife's actions, particularly when alone, don't really point that way but you never know. Of the "suspects", she seems the most expendable.