Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,164 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

That's funny.... But no. I don't have a spare 25. Not this week anyway. 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

IKEA ads. They're always terrible and odd.

The one last year with the grandad and granddaughter making tomato soup was bizarre but the latest one makes no sense either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I hate the sound of a dripping tap with an intense passion. It's the most irritating of noises and one that fills me with such a rage it can't be normal. I'm hypersensitive to its sound too and can hear it even in the next room. Plop, plop. Uhghhghhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

anna080 wrote: »
    I hate the sound of a dripping tap with an intense passion. It's the most irritating of noises and one that fills me with such a rage it can't be normal. I'm hypersensitive to its sound too and can hear it even in the next room. Plop, plop. Uhghhghhhhh

I think it has been used as a form of torture. Could cause insanity.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

While you wait to get it fixed, tie a string to the tap, so that the water runs down the string soundlessly.

MY TA: Following up on the teaching spider solitaire (the basic one, with only spades) to the polar bear, a new record has been set: 1 hour and 32 minutes to finish a game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,705 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

A long week on and I'm still wrecked from a stupid virus.
    The first 3 days were bad enough to keep me in bed, which is really unusual for me, but after that I thought "grand, now it won't be long".
    Well I've had another 4 days, but I still feel wrecked, brain fogged and cottoney, my nose is destroyed from blowing it and I've two cold sores to boot.
    I had the week off but I was hoping to get some work done at home, and I've done nothing, so now I'm going to have to pack it all in the week-end, dopey or not.

I think it has been used as a form of torture. Could cause insanity.

I must have been a torture victim in a former life.

Dipping my biscuit into my tea and of course the whole thing bloody falls in sure why wouldn't it. Also that's the second time this week I've had trouble spelling the word biscuit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I opened a new bottle of salad cream this evening. I aimed it wrong at my plate not once but twice and shot salad cream across the table.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭Deep Thought

At home pissed off as UPS were to deliver a package, wife was supposed to be home, she forgot , missed the delivery and now have to wait until Monday......:mad:

The narrower a man’s mind, the broader his statements.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

UPS- Unhelpful pricks society

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,867 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Feeling sick at the weekend and not on a workday :(

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

The Irish Times. First, congratulations on one of the greatest hatchet jobs in Irish media history, this morning's 'profile' on the Gate Theatre's Michael Colgan. It was awe-inspiring.

Gate women put Colgan's behaviour centre stage

Second, where's The Irish Times apology for being far and away Colgan's greatest media cheerleader in the past 32 years? Hardly a week went by when they weren't giving him free, always positive, publicity. Once the world and its mother knows it's Colgan, all those shut eyes and ears in The Irish Times are suddenly opened and they think we won't notice the reality of their current high horse? Our very own Hollywood hypocrisy and fake outrage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Rumpy Pumpy

The Irish Times. First, congratulations on one of the greatest hatchet jobs in Irish media history, this morning's 'profile' on the Gate Theatre's Michael Colgan. It was awe-inspiring.

Gate women put Colgan's behaviour centre stage

Second, where's The Irish Times apology for being far and away Colgan's greatest media cheerleader in the past 32 years? Hardly a week went by when they weren't giving him free, always positive, publicity. Once the world and its mother knows it's Colgan, all those shut eyes and ears in The Irish Times are suddenly opened and they think we won't notice the reality of their current high horse? Our very own Hollywood hypocrisy and fake outrage.

Er, this is the trivial annoyances thread, hombre. Not the long winded rant that should go somewhere else thread.

My current trivial annoyance is waking up, going for a lovely mug of tea, and discovering I’ve ran out of teabags.

Er, this is the trivial annoyances thread, hombre. Not the long winded rant that should go somewhere else thread.

Hehe. Are you stalking me again? Charming, in a really weird way. Perhaps in your newfound position as After Hours mod you could start your sudden opposition to "long-winded rants" at the start of the thread?

My ta: eejits, all of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭branie2

When you're trying to watch a video on Facebook, and an ad interrupts for a few seconds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Following on from a TH, so professional work clothes still fit!
    BUT the professional shoes! like sharks nibbling my toes and heals all day!
    How is it possible my clothes still fit but my shoes don't?.

TA, sore heals and toes and the same again next week.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

I was literally full on talking to myself this morning and singing out loud thinking my housemate was at work- but nope she just got up out of bed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Had a sex dream about a bold boy last night. Now don't get all excited lads, it was some randomer I don't know. Sigh. (Sorry Anna080, you didn't star in this one :p)

I'm retired LMB, you wore me out! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

That's what you get with all that sausage talk miss😀There was a gourmet sausage stand by the Opera house last week and I thought of you lol...you have us all corrupted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Had a sex dream about a bold boy last night. Now don't get all excited lads, it was some randomer I don't know. Sigh. (Sorry Anna080, you didn't star in this one )

I wondered why I woke up tired.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    I wondered why I woke up tired.

Running through my mind all night Ted :p

Downing painkillers like sweeties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

The recycled use of actors in American TV shows, same faces in a few episodes and then they move on to something else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

I had one of my dogs put to sleep this morning and it was fucking horrific. I went into the Spar down the road to get some water because after all the bawling my eyes out, I was very thirsty. As I was coming out of the shop, this guy was going in, took one look at me and said "oh cheer up gorgeous, frowning will turn your looks". Seriously. SHUT YOUR STUPID FACE YOU FUCKING ASSHOLE.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Does anyone know how to get the top off a bottle of Lea and Perrin Worcestershire Sauce :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,453 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

erica74 wrote: »
    I had one of my dogs put to sleep this morning and it was fucking horrific. I went into the Spar down the road to get some water because after all the bawling my eyes out, I was very thirsty. As I was coming out of the shop, this guy was going in, took one look at me and said "oh cheer up gorgeous, frowning will turn your looks". Seriously. SHUT YOUR STUPID FACE YOU FUCKING ASSHOLE.

You could have reported him for sexual harassment;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,453 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

What passes as news today.

One of the top 3 stories on the Indo website is one about a guy who's a great spud cos he picked up some litter.

Jesus wept.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

erica74 wrote: »
    I'm really sorry to hear about your dog. :(
    When my dad was dying I was in the hospital from early morning to late at night and towards the very end, all night long.
    On one of these days, and as you can imagine my heart was broken, I left late to go get something to eat. All I could stomach was soup and the only place serving soup at that hr was the local hotel doing bar food. There was some drunk aul fella sitting slobbering over a pint at the bar when I went up to pay for my soup. Same ****e out of him. Cheer up love, it might never happen. I'm in no mood for him so I snapped back that it already did happen. He still didn't shut up. I think he said something like it can't be that bad, what happened. I ignored him and he said it again so I turned around and said "my fathers dying up there in the hospital, is that alright with ya?" I kinda felt bad because he looked mortified and mumbled a few sorries and he wasn't to know etc etc, even the barman didn't know where to look. But I'd say it'll be the last time he ever told someone to cheer up after that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I hate this time of year. My Dad's anniversary is on Wednesday and I am grand really about him now but am tossing and turning and having freaky dreams this past week. I will be glad to see Wednesday gone after doing the usual trip to the grave and feeling absolutely nothing, numb as fcuk standing there :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭mikemac2

The shambles that is the Bus Eireann website

Suppose you want to go to a town you’re not familiar with. It asks do you want Jimmys pub, opposite Ryan’s shop or some other option only a local would know

Hell I’ll give an example. Dungarvan has “davitts quay opposite pub” and “Sexton street opposite village flowers”. Only a local would know this kind of info.

And if you pick the wrong option then computer says no and you don’t get any options!

Would it be so hard to put in (westbound) (eastbound) beside the stops :confused: