Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LOI: League of Ireland Fixtures (Weeks 14+15), May 19-23

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,199 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Hopefully 3pts v Rovers, although we are struggling to score these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Big game for CCFC. While we are still miles clear, a slip tonight ahead of a trip to Sligo, where we always drop points, could see us going into a home game with Shamrock without a win in 3. Which isn't ideal.

That said, if we have ideas of winning the league, slipping up at home to Drogheda is unacceptable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,980 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Should be beating Wexford this evening but in reality we'll probably struggle, can't say I'm looking for to 90 minutes of watching it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,799 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

No McCabe vs Bohs, it'll be messy so hopefully get the goals necessary to continue the run.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Massive improvement on recent performances needed from Bohs. Hopefully Dinny is back to match sharpness.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Very poor game in Tallaght with Derry, the first goal will be huge tonight as it was then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,041 ✭✭✭kksaints

Hopefully we can follow up last weeks good performance against the Drogs with another one tonight against Sligo. I hope Fagan's finishing will be better than it was last week.

Also just seeing that there is no link to Waterford's new website in the list in the op

http://www.waterfordfc.ie/

Derry 1 - 0 Rovers:D

Edit......now 1-1

Edit: 2-1 just before halftime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,703 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Cork 4 up already :eek:

1-0 for us at half time. Sligo have had quite a few chances though.

Good 3 pts tonight for Derry. Glad to see a victory..

Ended 1-1. We've conceded too many goals in the last 15 minutes of matches this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,547 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Lovely stuff by Cork. Enjoyed that

EVENFLOW

Massive 3 points for Bohs, dont know how we held on. What a difference a quality striker makes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,799 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

GLaDOS wrote: »
    Massive 3 points for Bohs, dont know how we held on. What a difference a quality striker makes.

Yeah instead of that pint for the Steven Wilson presale I hope this will do...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Shane Supple made some great saves. Best keeper in the league.

Mushy wrote: »
    Yeah instead of that pint for the Steven Wilson presale I hope this will do...

Another 3 points in Dalymount again and we'll call it even ;)
    MD1990 wrote: »
    Shane Supple made some great saves. Best keeper in the league.

Aye, he was fantastic. Kept Bray out a couple of times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

DAN3v2tXUAAGhfP.jpg

Absolute muppets.  Dread to think what would happen if that roof caught a spark.  4 or else 5 flares let off in all.  We had a new junior club coming down to attend today, I was genuinely embarrassed to see them having to move away from where they were sitting after these people arrived a full 40 minutes after kickoff.  Disgusting language directed at Paula Brady throughout the game, and their own players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Lyle Lanley

Delighted with a point in Richmond, we never do well there. We're very much down to the bare bones now, can't hope for much from Monday.

If we're in touching distance of the teams around us when the window opens we should do ok, still a lot of games before that though. Will need to hold on to Sadlier too but I think he'd be mental to leave for another Irish team. Early impressions of Lyttle are very good, particularly considering how poor the squad is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,775 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Great win for Derry tonight despite the best actions of the ref to let rovers away with as much kicking as possible. Oh and nice chants from the fans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Great win for Derry tonight despite the best actions of the ref to let rovers away with as much kicking as possible. Oh and nice chants from the fans

What were they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,775 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

monkey9 wrote: »
    What were they?

Ahh the usual chants of you're all brits and love the queen trying to get a reaction from the Derry fans beside them.

Ref even booked Curtis at the end for pointing out to him the coins that were thrown on to the pitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,504 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

Great win for us considering how poorly we played. Harps have to be the most negative, cynical team possibly in the history of LOI football. Time wasting from the 46th minute, lads going down left, right and centre, booting balls over the stand, kicking the ball away at every stoppage, running to the far corner before substitutions, it's an art form with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,264 ✭✭✭overshoot

Is that why your player hit the deck in the middle of the pitch the second ye got the winner? He was fine on his feet to that point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Foxx92

overshoot wrote: »
    Is that why your player hit the deck in the middle of the pitch the second ye got the winner? He was fine on his feet to that point.

Game management works two ways

Just pointing out the irony. Moaning about another team when his own does it.

In saying that ollies desire to shut up shop is annoying. Altho Molloy going off is where we lost our grip on the game. Himself and McCourt have been patched up a few too many times to get us through the injury crisis, which is finally easing at least.

What a difference having a striker at all makes!

You're talking about Stephen Folan who did his knee before the goal with a lunge for a ball near the half way line, he played on for a minute, went down and was subsequently stretchered off!!!!! Hardly Harps style gamesmanship.

Agreed.

Sad to see a great team like Rovers have a main tactic of booting the opposition.

Wasn't at the Tallaght game, but apparently they did more of the same in that game too.

You're talking about Stephen Folan who did his knee before the goal with a lunge for a ball near the half way line, he played on for a minute, went down and was subsequently stretchered off!!!!! Hardly Harps style gamesmanship.

So he played on just long enough for you to score... And then couldn't make it the 5 yards to the sideline?... Hmmm

I love your logic that a player going off on a stretcher with his leg in a brace is the same as the plethora of different ways Harps time wasted. Hmmm indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,980 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Should be beating Wexford this evening but in reality we'll probably struggle, can't say I'm looking for to 90 minutes of watching it!

Is it October yet...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭CHealy

I hate playing Sligo Rovers regardless of wheter its home or away, they always seem to up it or City seem to sh1t it when we play them. They are the only team to have gone ahead in a game against us this season (for 2 minutes) and I expect another tough game tonight. We are bombarded with injuries again with about half the squad being assessed before the game but if we manage to get 7 points from the three games until the break, I think the cushion should see us through.

Monday night games are a disaster nevermind a 4 hour trip up to Sligo.

CHealy wrote: »
    I hate playing Sligo Rovers regardless of wheter its home or away, they always seem to up it or City seem to sh1t it when we play them. They are the only team to have gone ahead in a game against us this season (for 2 minutes) and I expect another tough game tonight. We are bombarded with injuries again with about half the squad being assessed before the game but if we manage to get 7 points from the three games until the break, I think the cushion should see us through.

Monday night games are a disaster nevermind a 4 hour trip up to Sligo.
    Probably because they know if they play well they have a great chance to get a move to Cork.

Do Harps have any audio commentary for their matches?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

The bottling job by Cork is well underway.

MD1990 wrote: »
    Probably because they know if they play well they have a great chance to get a move to Cork.
    They don't even have to. Cork have no other way of sourcing players.

We're leading at the minute. Don't expect it to last. Roddan and Kenny playing midfield together and a load of kids on the bench. Transfer window really can't come quick enough.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

They don't even have to. Cork have no other way of sourcing players.

We're leading at the minute. Don't expect it to last. Roddan and Kenny playing midfield together and a load of kids on the bench. Transfer window really can't come quick enough.

Cork bottle job underway!

And Campion scores the equaliser. Cork will be glad his wife let him come all the way up tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,265 ✭✭✭joeysoap

Is he ex Sligo?

You jinxed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Big win up there. 2nd goal went clean in from the corner, great sub with Campion too.

Practically camped in Sligo's half for the whole second half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,547 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Cork bottle job underway!

Cheers for wake up call.

JC got the memo ;)

EVENFLOW

joeysoap wrote: »
    Is he ex Sligo?
    Of course. Where else would they get him.

Fully expected loss but disappointed anyway. We're down to the bare bones of what was a shocking squad to begin with. It'll take a while to recover from the damage Robertson did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,554 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

joeysoap wrote: »
    Is he ex Sligo?

It's better to just assume every player who scores against us has played for us at some point. You'll be right more often than not.

Knew the second I saw him come on he would score and Cork would go on to win. The game was played in our half for the second 45. Maguire's penalty was very poor. That's the second or 3rd pen he has missed for Cork at the showgrounds if memory serves.

Pure crap from us tonight. Fully deserved win for Harps.

5 teams on 14 points, mental.

Both ourselves and Limerick will be hoping to pull away tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

What was the final score?

I love your logic that a player going off on a stretcher with his leg in a brace is the same as the plethora of different ways Harps time wasted. Hmmm indeed.
    didnt see the leg brace but when he can play on for a while, drops when you score unable to go another 5 yards off the pitch and start a game 70hours later, then yes ill stick with hmmm
    kksaints wrote: »
    Pure crap from us tonight. Fully deserved win for Harps.
    real game of 2 halves, pretty much all played into the river end. we were clinical first half and defence quite good which cant be said this year at all. Mailey was excellent coming in for Cantwell despite still having a heavily bandaged head. Would almost make you wonder if cantwell has been the weak link so far but vastly improved performances all around.