Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late 19/5/17

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,788 ✭✭✭brian_t

From the link :-

This week?s Late Late Show celebrates the career of one of Ireland?s most-loved singers, Mary Black.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,020 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,964 ✭✭✭For Reals

The entire show?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Dr Crayfish

Does anyone know anyone who would want to see this? RTE is so baffling, they must be completely desperate for guests and completely out of touch with the TV audience in Ireland (who I doubt will be tuning in to this rubbish)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Last show before the summer break I think?

For Reals wrote: »
    The entire show?

Plus... Paul Burrell was Princess Diana?s rock for a decade until her untimely death almost 20 years ago. He?ll be giving viewers the inside track on the royals, what it was like to work for the most famous woman in the world and what was going on in those final few months of her life. He?ll also be filling viewers in on life since, from his time in the celebrity jungle to helping wealthy Chinese people brush up on their etiquette before travelling to Europe; and coming out after his recent marriage to husband Graham.

As Enda Kenny bows out as Taoiseach and a leadership battle kicks into gear in Fine Gael, independent TD Boxer Moran TD will be in studio to chat about what lies ahead for new politics and the Independent Alliance. He?ll also be telling viewers about his own battles on the long road to the D?il.
    And... Ryan Tubridy will be catching up with Irish garden designer

Diarmuid Gavin as he prepares to bring his Chelsea Flower Show medal winning garden to Dundrum. He?ll be filling viewers in on the major projects he is working on across the world from China to redesigning the childhood playground of the late Queen Mother in the UK.

https://www.facebook.com/thelatelateshow/

Last show before the summer break I think?

Last show is on Friday 26th May

M

I see next weeks show is already previewing on the tv guide, a first for LLS I think...
    Ryan Tubridy is joined by singer-songwriter Damien Dempsey and celebrates 50 years of the Community Games. Plus, a very special duet by Big Tom and Margot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭vkid

Does anyone know anyone who would want to see this? RTE is so baffling, they must be completely desperate for guests and completely out of touch with the TV audience in Ireland (who I doubt will be tuning in to this rubbish)

It was never good with tubs but it has gone to complete pot in the last 24 months. S

brian_t wrote: »
    Plus... Paul Burrell was Princess Diana?s rock for a decade until her untimely death almost 20 years ago. He?ll be giving viewers the inside track on the royals, what it was like to work for the most famous woman in the world and what was going on in those final few months of her life. He?ll also be filling viewers in on life since, from his time in the celebrity jungle to helping wealthy Chinese people brush up on their etiquette before travelling to Europe; and coming out after his recent marriage to husband Graham.

As Enda Kenny bows out as Taoiseach and a leadership battle kicks into gear in Fine Gael, independent TD Boxer Moran TD will be in studio to chat about what lies ahead for new politics and the Independent Alliance. He?ll also be telling viewers about his own battles on the long road to the D?il.
    And... Ryan Tubridy will be catching up with Irish garden designer

Diarmuid Gavin as he prepares to bring his Chelsea Flower Show medal winning garden to Dundrum. He?ll be filling viewers in on the major projects he is working on across the world from China to redesigning the childhood playground of the late Queen Mother in the UK.

https://www.facebook.com/thelatelateshow/

Wasn't Diana's 'rock' in hot water over stealing or telling tales or something?

He's former FF. It'll be a hatchet job on FG. Tubs will be having Mammy O'Rourke on again at this stage.

Nothing more visually pleasing than talking about plants ;)

With Mary Black and what's lined up for next week it's like late eighties RTE programming. RTE in it's little world ignoring popular culture and not giving a toss for quality. 'Where in the World' coming back? Here's a LLS segment; sh*te RTE game shows of the past...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Plus... Paul Burrell was Princess Diana?s rock for a decade until her untimely death almost 20 years ago. He?ll be giving viewers the inside track on the royals, what it was like to work for the most famous woman in the world and what was going on in those final few months of her death

I can't believe almost 20 years on from Diana's death Burrell is still cashing in on the whole Diana's Rock nonsense. He is no different to lots of other people in her life who parked their loyalty as soon as TV and newspaper editors opened their cheque books.
    From the link :-

This week?s Late Late Show celebrates the career of one of Ireland?s most-loved singers, Mary Black.

I used to be a fan of Mary Black's but unfortunately her voice has gone. I've heard very negative reports about her concerts in recent years :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

Ryan Turbidy needs to be on trial for crimes against televisual entertainment ...

or failing that sent to bed with no tea and definitely no bleeding late late show

sonofenoch wrote: »
    Ryan Turbidy needs to be on trial for crimes against televisual entertainment ...

or failing that sent to bed with no tea and definitely no bleeding late late show

No, extra LLS. On a loop ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

I have no words...............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,737 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

The guest I'm most looking forward to is...

Diamuid Gavin.

A smug gardener. The best guest.

The Late Late has not so much jumped the shark, more driven to the beach and then stayed in the car and had a plain cheese sandwich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    The guest I'm most looking forward to is...

Diamuid Gavin.

A smug gardener. The best guest.

The Late Late has not so much jumped the shark, more driven to the beach and then stayed in the car and had a plain cheese sandwich.

A sandy plain cheese sandwich

Good Evening All :)

I like this Mick Hanly song sung here by Mary Black, it seems appropriate for the LLS, unfortunately the show and it's host past the point of rescue long ago.

OP, can we please have a Leo Varadkar or Simon Coveney, Cork or Not Cork poll please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Isn't everyone a junior minister these days?

Ah here, Harry, more simultaneous posting with politics thrown in :eek:

M

Wonder will Enda have to hand back his government issue Nokia when he steps down?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,051 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

This lad again...

FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

He does a good Enda impression in fairness.

Ah here, Harry, more simultaneous posting with politics thrown in :eek:

:D It's become the norm, Lady C.

M

Smart move having Diarmuid on first before he gets tanked up again.

Diarmuid is normally pretty angry with the world, here we go....

Twice in one day that Blue Peter's been mentioned on RTE.

Wow.

What's Callan going to do now that himself is gone?

That was 75% of his act.

Oh God, Jesus, the other 25% is that silly President Higgins laugh.

This is bad.

I'm trying to decide whether Diarmuid looks shook or has just lost weight (in a gym bunny way).

M

Gardens costing more than a new family saloon, the boom is back.

Wow.

That was 75% of his act.

This is bad.

He does a good Leo as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

Callan changed quickly there. Who exactly is he imitating now? David Davin Power???

Wow.

That was 75% of his act.

This is bad.
    Leo is part of his routine though, he'll be grand.

I don't work in an office anymore, so I've finally gotten rid of the hateful, hateful office haircut.

But now my hair looks a bit like his.

Hmm. Well, now I'm depressed.

Gardens costing more than a new family saloon, the boom is back.
    I do like a nice garden shed though.

Bring back Gerry Daly FFS.

Leo is part of his routine though, he'll be grand.

Oh.

Well that's good then.

M

I do like a nice garden shed though.

Yes I think unlimited budgets for sheds are good :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

He's crying.... WTF???

Now dig this.

I've taken to gardening lately.

You know what my favourite thing about being a gardener is?

The music off Gardener's World.

No messing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,061 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Has he had botox or surgery or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Crying...bloody hell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,368 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Is this the misery slot?

Bring back Gerry Daly FFS.
    Dermot O'Neill used to be a regular on Pat Kenny's radio show and he hasn't been on in ages. I hope he is in good health.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Seems a bit wired

M

Could he make a garden exclusively out of cannabis plants?

Anyone else drinking more quickly than usual?

No?

Yeah, me neither.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,368 ✭✭✭✭walshb

U2 are 20 years past producing anything half decent!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Just sharing this from Gogglebox...

https://twitter.com/channel4/status/865669338291986432

Will be over watching LLS soon.

Guys what's the verdict on Diarmuid's suit? I love that shade of blue.

Outside bath?

That's a brilliant idea!

*opens can*