Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hell and Back - 17th June 2017

Options
  • 15-05-2017 1:18pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4,668 ✭✭✭

I didn't see any threads for a Hell and Back for this year, so thought it would be nice to start one.

http://www.hellandback.ie/

It's my first year going, should be good craic!

I have an average level of fitness purely from soccer and GAA, but nothing for long distance running or running on rough terrain.

Are there are good places to train in Dublin in preparation for this?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 600 ✭✭✭rondog

I think this is more for the craic than setting a personal record.If you have a decent level of fitness you should be fine with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭ironclaw

Its definitely for the craic, they stopped timing it a few years ago. It can also get very crowded in the later waves although they seem to have addressed that a little by limiting numbers. If you want to set a decent time, go in the earlier waves. It eventually becomes a torrent of mud and while fun, you'll loose all your pace waiting for people to clear obstacles.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,585 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Is it Hell and Back where they have w@nkers shooting paintballs at participants?

What a load of me hole.

Is it Hell and Back where they have w@nkers shooting paintballs at participants?

What a load of me hole.

Its airsoft pellets, not paintball.

They've also been asked back by organisers and participants alike every time. One of the most popular and talked about sections of the course actually.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,585 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane