Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fifa league/Tourney

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Personally I think it be fair if we could pick teams to suit our own style or favourite teams to use. Some of us might like to use pace teams or others might like passing teams ECT.

I don't even think it be any harm if few of us were using the same team we can use custom tactics anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Turquoise Hexagon Sun

jayo26 wrote: »
    Personally I think it be fair if we could pick teams to suit our own style or favourite teams to use. Some of us might like to use pace teams or others might like passing teams ECT.

I don't even think it be any harm if few of us were using the same team we can use custom tactics anyway.

I would have agreed with you before but I think there's more fun in people not being with "their team" and trying get the best results with a team you might be unfamiliar with. Once the teams are drawn, we can all practice to our hearts content with that team before and in between games. I'll go with the flow though.

I'm not against the idea for another tournament/league.

I also like the idea of no duplicate teams. Keeping it semi-realistic.

How are we drawing the teams again?

Will we all pick one 4 star team team then "put them in hat" see who gets who?

• Registered Users Posts: 891 ✭✭✭Fuzzy Logic

There’s a team generator that could be used. You set what you want, club, country and stars. It will then randomly assign a team. Draw could be recorded

Fuzzy u the man so.

I would have agreed with you before but I think there's more fun in people not being with "their team" and trying get the best results with a team you might be unfamiliar with. Once the teams are drawn, we can all practice to our hearts content with that team before and in between games. I'll go with the flow though.

I'm not against the idea for another tournament/league.

I also like the idea of no duplicate teams. Keeping it semi-realistic.

How are we drawing the teams again?

Will we all pick one 4 star team team then "put them in hat" see who gets who?

I think the majority of us will be unfamiliar with all teams anyway. I never play anything other then ultimately team so haven't a clue either way.

Well lads when we gonna get this show on the road i feel like getting my ass kicked. Anyone volunteering to do the teams?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,416 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

I can play any night during the week mon-thurs.

• Registered Users Posts: 999 ✭✭✭Wisesmurf

Well lads when we gonna get this show on the road i feel like getting my ass kicked. Anyone volunteering to do the teams?

How about European National teams of 4 star. Ireland are one such team.

Wisesmurf wrote: »
    How about European National teams of 4 star. Ireland are one such team.

Sounds good.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,408 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I'm incredibly easy with whatever, btw, so I'm more than happy with whatever ye all decide :)

I'm easy too just want ye to decide :)

Blazer wrote: »
    Sounds good.

I'm not near my xbox till later but if nobody can before I'll come up with 12, 4 star euro teams and list here (provided there are 12!)

12 from the random team generator all 4 stars:

Poland
    Switzerland
    Chile
    Turkey
    Denmark
    Slovenia
    Russia
    Paraguay
    Sweden
    Wales
    Ireland
    Greece

• Registered Users Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Shanee.

Club teams would be better ? But I'm happy enough to go with whatever everyone else agrees on.

12 from the random team generator all 4 stars:

Poland
    Switzerland
    Chile
    Turkey
    Denmark
    Slovenia
    Russia
    Paraguay
    Sweden
    Wales
    Ireland
    Greece

Oh please be Wales :)

The wales/ireland game should be the first played as a precursor to the big game on monday :)

How about we do internationals now and next round swap to clubs and determine which one to stick to after that?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭Carroller

If people are in agreement I'll put the teams and gamertag through a random generator to get the ball rolling?

How about we do internationals now and next round swap to clubs and determine which one to stick to after that?

Messy tho. Just go with the international and next time we do clubs.

Carroller wrote: »
    If people are in agreement I'll put the teams and gamertag through a random generator to get the ball rolling?

Go on do it be feked

• Registered Users Posts: 4,954 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Carroller wrote: »

Do it, do it! :D

Using random.org

Paraguay :(

Feckin' Swiss ...Hope it's not possible to get relegated from this league..

You got Wales (i think)

How the fek do Slovenia have a four start team ahh lort I'm done.

At least we know it's not fixed anyway he got Paraguay himself ;););)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,408 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Sweden :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Shanee.

Russia....oh sweet Jesus :(

At least we know it's not fixed anyway he got Paraguay himself ;););)

And if you look at the screenshot file name they were taken 34 seconds apart so no time to fix it up :)

Wisesmurf wrote: »
    You got Wales (i think)

Awesome, I’ve just done the lotto now as well :)
    I’m working 12-12 the weekend so can start Monday onward for my games