Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fifa league/Tourney

• Registered Users Posts: 4,955 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Blazer wrote: »
    Lol man, I think this thread exists in a different universe where time goes a lot slower :)

You've been watching too much Star Trek Discovery lol

• Registered Users Posts: 17,416 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Liamalone wrote: »
    You've been watching too much Star Trek Discovery lol

Indeed I have :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭Stichy

Hi lads if ye start a new league or are ever stuck for a player let me know I would be interested in playing cheers.

I think if we were restarting we should maybe use our ultimate teams to keep people's interest.
    What would people think? I know of some us have super teams on here :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

I think if we were restarting we should maybe use our ultimate teams to keep people's interest.
    What would people think? I know of some us have super teams on here :)

Ok sure if you must then :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Shanee.

Anyone interested in getting this set up again for FIFA19?

Shanee. wrote: »
    Anyone interested in getting this set up again for FIFA19?

lol it fell to an arse last time out sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,038 ✭✭✭Guffy

Tbf i think that was cause the majority hated their teams.

I dunno, i find these leagues a bit weird. Your expected to play 2 a week which is grand but split over mon-wed thurs-sun type thing. Some weeks i could play a whole schedule 1 half of the week and not even see a xbox the other half

Guffy wrote: »
    Tbf i think that was cause the majority hated their teams.

I dunno, i find these leagues a bit weird. Your expected to play 2 a week which is grand but split over mon-wed thurs-sun type thing. Some weeks i could play a whole schedule 1 half of the week and not even see a xbox the other half

Yeah maybe we could organise it better from the point of getting games played. If we said that you had to get 2/3 games in a week at whatever time suited. Numbers werent great last time either, im sure we could get 14+ on a site like boards... :rolleyes:

Problem last time was we had lads not able play from one end of week to the next and when we see up second league they still wanted be apart of it and it fell by wayside.

I'd prefer we did couple little tournaments if we had four or five lads that were going to be in front of the Xbox for a full night then play a few games in a knockout tournament or something easy.

• Registered Users Posts: 891 ✭✭✭Fuzzy Logic

We had a few lads who were online and available to play and the rest just ignored the thread it seems. I'm up for another session although with a change of jobs my hours are a bit more restricted but nothing to stop me playing a couple of times a week

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭Cotts72

Id be up for it but if it was one game a week i work shift so 2 a week could be tricky and id only end up slowing the tournament down

Could run something again if we get the numbers....

Express your interest if interested.

Liamalone is interested.

I'm thinking eight plus is what would be what we'd be looking for. Could do something with less though. Suck it and see me thinks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭maxwell smart

I'm interested in playing, apologies in advance for the lack of real skill and reliance on lucky, lucky bounces

I’d be up for it too :)

Stick me down I’ll play around shift work

Id be interested too

• Registered Users Posts: 801 ✭✭✭langer91

Me too

• Registered Users Posts: 8,038 ✭✭✭Guffy

Is it league or cup? Haven't played since November so not sure if I'd be anygood but willing to join if ye need 1 for numbers

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭gotthebug

I'll play only playing rivals so would be a nice change

Stick me down I’ll play around shift work

Same as

Operation restart??

Need to finish the last one before starting another one :p:p:p

• Registered Users Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Raoul

I would potentially play. I am terrible though.

I'm counting 9 or 10 here. So it's a go'er.

I'll close registration at 12pm tomorrow Thurs the 25th.
    Interested forum regulars and lurkers alike should both have seen this by then.

Those that have already expressed interest recently are 'registered' for deadline purposes, but could I ask all to register formally by replying in thread.

When doing so, provide gamertag. Also, going with 10 participants, state whether you'd prefer........ One leg league, two legged knockout or two groups then final.

Clear as mud? Cool

EDIT ::: What mode are we chatting? I'm assuming Ultimate Team. No?

Airblazer - 2 groups and top 2 go through to semis? :)

Can be done, was going to address that if the general idea of two groups came to fruition.

Suggestions are most welcome.

Cottz

Agree with the above suggestion

Kensutz6 - 2 groups then final. Makes it easier to complete games instead of chasing 9 lads around :D

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭gotthebug

peggyC10 - 2 groups sounds good