Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jobs you'd do for free

• 11-05-2017 7:56pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,968 ✭✭✭

Sir David Attenboroughs job. I'd give my eye teeth, my house and my two children just to spend one day doing his job. What job would you do for free?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,218 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Polishing supermodels.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,420 ✭✭✭corner of hells

I'd do a mods job for free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Wibbs wrote: »
    Polishing supermodels.

No hands mind, this was the only rule we had when I had the job....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭Urquell

Lesbian porn star

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭imme

Male model underwear assistant

Polishing supermodels.

What type?
    Some of the model trains might be difficult to polish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

Hawaiin tropic Oil boy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Wallet inspector.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭A Battered Mars Bar

I'd do a free fas internship internship in a portacabin/office for an ignorant 30 something go getter. Just to be paid with his vast wealth of experience. Oh God please mister boss. I'll work 40 hour weeks for nothing!!!

Oh wait it's not 2013 anymore :)

Polishing supermodels.

No hands mind, this was the only rule we had when I had the job....

Did they not like getting thier hands polished ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

I don't think it's a job, but I would test driving luxury/sports cars regularly for free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,177 ✭✭✭✭Tom Mann Centuria

I'd work with under privileged, handicapped orphans and end world conflict.

Now excuse me, it's the swimsuit round.

Oh well, give me an easy life and a peaceful death.

My cousin had a nice gig at the Naval Aviation Museum in San Deigo where he got to play with all the old warbirds, I'm pretty jealous of that.

My current job. I honestly love it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,196 ✭✭✭boardsuser1

Drive for Bus Eireann

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭Nomis21

KC161 wrote: »
    Drive for Bus Eireann

You get free travel on duty as well apparently...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,968 ✭✭✭Cork Lass

Yeah, but not to the Galapagos. David still wins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭DoozerT6

Puppy cuddler or kitten wrangler.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Play for Manchester City

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Cork Lass wrote: »
    Yeah, but not to the Galapagos. David still wins.

David, often told me he would have paid somebody to let him do the job he has but he hadn't the money to do so. I too would have done my job for nothing if I didn't need a salary to make ends meet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 334 ✭✭triple nipple

My current job. I honestly love it.

What do you do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,734 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Boxing trainer.

It would have to be for free because nobody is going to pay me any money for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

What do you do?

He's with the touring freak show, three nips and all that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

You know those people on travel blogs and TV shows that go on free holidays and review them? That job any day :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 40,552 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

I'd love to work in a cat café. I'd get to look after cats all day long.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

What do you do?

University lecturer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Footballer, if I had the skill and the youth. Has to be the greatest job in the world, all be it a relatively short lived one, but sure you can just ****e talk for the next 30 as a pundit afterwards.

Barring that... a restaurant critic is another handy number.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 264 ✭✭C Montgomery Gurns II

Serve on a Rodrigo Duarte inspired death squad tackling Ireland's burglary epidemic.

Chief prosecutor in the Paul Murphy trial.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,639 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

If they could bring back hanging off the back of a fire engine, I'd volunteer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Professional athlete. Long distance runner or something similar. I'd do it for free no bother if I had the skill of course :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

I'd be a cameraman for the grid walk on the MotoGp circuit. I'd supply my own tripod of course.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭philstar

Physio for the dutch womens hockey team :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,439 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I'd test beds for furniture companies.
    A different scratcer every night.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭heldel00

Pimple popper (I'm so ashamed to even type that. I'm sick, I know!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,837 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Play for Manchester City

I'm pretty sure they'd give you a few hundred grand week to sit on the bench.

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Parchment

-Palliative care physiotherapy.
    -Spot popping/blackhead removal
    -Puppy washer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Four Phucs Ache

Parchment wrote: »

Sister in law is a nurse and loves doing this for the elderly.She quivers with delight telling us she squeezed a lump of coal out of some 90yo back etc.

Gas thing is they don't let her bin it till they have a good look at it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

Parchment wrote: »
    -Palliative care physiotherapy.
    -Puppy washer
    Sister in law is a nurse and loves doing this for the elderly.She quivers with delight telling us she squeezed a lump of coal out of some 90yo back etc.

urrrrrrrrrgh.

anything thats popable on oneself is grand craic. But other people nyuuuuurgh.

NO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Oh jesus that's fcuking disgusting :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Horticulture on Lanzarote

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

Thoroughbred horse pedigree adviser.
    Book reviewer, biographies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

I need to eat and keep a roof over my head so I wouldn't do any job for free.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

I need to eat and keep a roof over my head so I wouldn't do any job for free.
    You'd make a great buzz killington :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Not sure what you'd call it but I'd love to be on a security team that had to break into places to test out the security. You'd have all the thrill of breaking in but wouldn't spend the rest of your life in jail if caught.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,206 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Chocolate taster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Demolition. I quite like breaking things. I'd like to break big things with machinery. And explosives. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,439 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

An extra in Fair City
    Just so I could f*ck up every take with my 'tourettes' episodes

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,352 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

greencap wrote: »
    urrrrrrrrrgh.

anything thats popable on oneself is grand craic. But other people nyuuuuurgh.

NO.

You won't be watching all the spot popping videos on YouTube then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Tom Hardys make up artist. Or stylist. Or anything really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,684 ✭✭✭✭Samuel T. Cogley

Barrister - which is nice because you don't just get to do it for free you have to fecking pay to do it.

Top Gear presenter

Porn actor/strip club owner.

Penelope Cruz's private, self moving chair.