Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The RTE TV show no one bothers to open a thread about

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Is that thing still running? Its May!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

c64ce05bf01ccb3ea8af44de5980cbe4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,762 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The Galway Tourist Board and pubs must be loving the video.

M

The Sheeran lad must have sex on tap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Sheeshaw Ronan is doing very well for herself

18275181_10154681133772887_8510693996951173907_n.jpg?oh=9e698e5af22b779e589254ec7cd7c5ed&oe=59B8228E

My kitties

Is that Hector and Tommy Tiernan in the video, sitting by the toilets?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

What D'Arcy knows about GAA, you could probably write on a postage stamp.

8bc0f1d691aa1471c12280f2926f7ee1.jpg

M

snowflaker wrote: »

My kitties

I think since they did away with those Neighbourhood Watch stickers crime increased 399%, they need to be brought back.

M

Is that Hector and Tommy Tiernan in the video, sitting by the toilets?

Yes and Fran from Love/Hate is in it too, tooth missing as per the show.

I think since they did away with those Neighbourhood Watch stickers crime increased 399%, they need to be brought back.

Gets you an insurance discount tbf!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Lots of people die on Everest.

You get a blessing from a llama?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

There is a third Sister (Ailbhe), they should have brought her along too

Screen-Shot-2017-03-27-at-16.10.38.png

It says 'husband' on your cue card, Ray. :rolleyes:

M

I think Croagh Patrick is as high as I have gone.

To put your mind at ease, let's discuss the climber who died at Everest.

Yer one is a "star" of snapchat. WTF does that even mean?

Gets you an insurance discount tbf!

That lion looks menacing :P

RTE can't get guests

That lion looks menacing :P

He's stoned tho... :D

I think that's something to do with Bebo. :blush:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Evening all, i heard ray say that one of their wives is up on everest but apart from that who are these ladies and what do they do

M

Did RTE make money from DWTS? They repeated it twice each week, all 2 hours of it and then had the contestants on about 20 hours of TV during it, must have saved them production money if nothing else.

Phone lines not bring in the $$$$?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Its nearly repeated as much as Dermot Bannon's show

M

Has anyone ever joined the 5.4 mile club?

If she can press the right radio buttons, she'll have a head start on Ray already.

M

There's far far too many people in the country training for careers in radio, the jobs just are not there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Single ladies has always been irritating to me, why not this one instead:

RTE can't get guests

They covered off this aspect rather conveniently on their show description on the RTE Website

Saturdays, 9.30pm on RTÉ One
    Airing every Saturday night from September 26th, broadcaster Ray D'Arcy marks his return to RTE television with a new prime-time Saturday Night chat-show. Ray is one of Ireland's best known and best loved presenters and The Ray D'Arcy Show will play to his strengths by featuring an irreverent mix of chat, comedy and music alongside guests from all walks of Irish life.

http://www.rte.ie/tv/raydarcyshow/index.html

M

Think the father owns the Dublin Bay Cruises boat.

There's far far too many people in the country training for careers in radio, the jobs just are not there.

Unless you're Lottie Ryan.

Oliver Reed alive and well.

Give him a drink and get him to sing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

Ailbhe's lovely

M

I've never been on the boat, will have to do a trip during the summer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

"I have a drama school in the west"

I hope she puts her head down and learns something.

Good evening everyone.

Single ladies has always been irritating to me, why not this one instead:

You never hear Beyonce talking about when Destiny's Child did Backing Vocals for former Coronation Street Actor Matthew Marsden in 1998. It got to No.24 in the UK Charts.

Probably seemed like a good idea at the time

Louis may have had a lot of hits....but he is on a loser with his abominable Eurovision singer and song

''So Louis, you haven't had any major chart success since Westlife split. What are you doing wrong?''

You've got to be kidding me, that w*nker is not on the show again. I do not f**king believe this f**king walking sandwich board with his fake hair is on again...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭learn_more

Walsh has skipped a few of his Botox appointments since finishing up on the last series of X-Factor

RTE make up artists not as good as ITV make up artists.

Or Louis is really starting to age.

Watch how Louis will deflect the negativity away from Brendan Murray by saying ''he's a nice guy, he has a great voice'' etc.

"People don't believe that me and Simon are really really good friends".

How many times have we heard this same old tired ruse from him? And all the gobdaws sitting on their couches on a Sat night lap it up... "Oh I hope Louis comes back it's not the same without him"... Why dont ye read a f**king book once in a while, you clowns.

Jaysus I think I better put the keyboard down.

Nicole was probably hoping Louis would quit, so she could have a Little Peace.

Ah well, please yourselves :D

RobertKK wrote: »
    RTE make up artists not as good as ITV make up artists.

Or Louis is really starting to age.

He's 64 now, according to wiki

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

They covered off this aspect rather conveniently on their show description on the RTE Website

Saturdays, 9.30pm on RTÉ One
    Airing every Saturday night from September 26th, broadcaster Ray D'Arcy marks his return to RTE television with a new prime-time Saturday Night chat-show. Ray is one of Ireland's best known and best loved presenters and The Ray D'Arcy Show will play to his strengths by featuring an irreverent mix of chat, comedy and music alongside guests from all walks of Irish life.

http://www.rte.ie/tv/raydarcyshow/index.html

No mention of the misery slots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Just tuned in now and Louis is on