Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Regrets Thread !!

• 06-05-2017 10:17am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭

I ****ed up my marriage by drinking too much. She deserved a lot more.

I regret that.

Spill It.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

If you have no regrets, you lead an unexamined life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

Non, rien de rien, non, je ne regrette rien

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Jack the Stripper

Do you not regret posting in the 10,789 other regret threads op?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 864 ✭✭✭neverever1

I regret entering this thread. Hahahhahah I'm so funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭Heckler

Do you not regret posting in the 10,789 other regret threads op?

I do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

I backed a horse at 400/1 today.

Erik Shin wrote: »
    Non, rien de rien, non, je ne regrette rien

Thanks Edith.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

I liked Chuckie but Phil and Lil were my favourite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

No ragrets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Don't something major without telling the 1 person who's not related to me that knows me best....hope they'll forgive me

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

I have a few (one really big one , probably not my fault , does that count) but

I am not going to tell a bunch of fookers like ye :eek:

Sorry about that by the way....:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

I can't say, in hindsight, that I have. Things work out as they are meant to and, for me, usually for the better in the long run.

I've thought this through today, and in the past, and don't have a single regret in my life as a result of any of my actions or inactions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭dar100

I eat the last rollo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

I can't say, in hindsight, that I have. Things work out as they are meant to and, for me, usually for the better in the long run.

I've thought this through today, and in the past, and don't have a single regret in my life as a result of any of my actions or inactions.

Good Jaysus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Putting Fredo out on that boat.

Your Face wrote: »
    Fredo had it coming and was lucky he wasn't put on that boat sooner......

Even something you may regret not having doing !!

I regret being a bit of a tool while my father was dying. I wish I could take it back and tell him I loved him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

h5_ph2UZ.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Sometimes I regret not punching some fool in the face.

h5_ph2UZ.jpeg

No regrets at all ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Don't something major without telling the 1 person who's not related to me that knows me best....hope they'll forgive me

My slightly younger sister reminded me of how much of a dick I was to her when we were kids.

Shes now an absolute rock to me.

I regret being that twat to her.

You've a lot of regrets man. Have you considered counselling?

"Regret No.26....never had counselling"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Erik Shin wrote: »
    "Regret No.26....never had counselling"

Wanna talk about it :P

Here's a regret actually

When we were kids my brother broke his leg and was in a cast, he was about 6. He had to sleep downstairs because it was too hard for him to get upstairs with the cast. When our friends came over (2 girls) we would gonupstairs so as he couldn't come with us and play games without him. He was very sad and would spend ages trying to get up the stairs on his own. When he eventually got up stairs we would go play downstairs and it would take him just as long to try get back down the stairs. I'll never forget him crying when we'd head back downstairs after him dragging himself the whole way to play with us but we didn't want to play with him.

I still feel a bit sh1tty about that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

Your Face wrote: »

I thought he broke your heart? The rat had it coming. :rolleyes:

Here's a regret actually

When we were kids my brother broke his leg and was in a cast, he was about 6. He had to sleep downstairs because it was too hard for him to get upstairs with the cast. When our friends came over (2 girls) we would gonupstairs so as he couldn't come with us and play games without him. He was very sad and would spend ages trying to get up the stairs on his own. When he eventually got up stairs we would go play downstairs and it would take him just as long to try get back down the stairs. I'll never forget him crying when we'd head back downstairs after him dragging himself the whole way to play with us but we didn't want to play with him.

I still feel a bit sh1tty about that
    Go and give your brother a hug . Right Now .

That was only 2 !. Not that many that would require counselling ! I'm 44 even one regret a year wouldn't need that !!

blinding wrote: »
    Go and give your brother a hug . Right Now .

She'd probably only make him cry again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

No offence but based on this thread Heckler seems like a complete prick.

Offense taken. Think thats a bit harsh.

I drank too much, was the usual kid to a sibling and underappreciated a parent.

And I'm a complete prick ?

Go **** yourself. You sanctimonious dick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Heckler wrote: »

You're going to regret that ðŸ˜

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

You tell them :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Sciprio

I haven't had a drink yet but when i do i might think of a few regrets. Stay tuned!! :P

Clearly I was wrong.You sound like a real charmer.

Spat between ; Heckler and Dirty dingus Magee

How did it come to this......Is that a regret ....?

blinding wrote: »
    Spat between ; Heckler and Dirty dingus Magee

How did it come to this......Is that a regret ....?

I regret nothing.

Over a 10 year marriage I admit my drinking had a part to play in its downfall.

I was a bit mean to my younger sister when we were young.

And I'm a complete prick for this ?

Wow. Must be great to be so perfect Dingus.

Well Done You.

A buddy (one of 3 or 4 I'd consider a real friend) was going through a tough time...........drink etc....... few other things too.

I was heading away with work for a few days and was deliberating over ringing him to see did he want some duty free cigarettes or anything........ I didn't as he owed me a small few quid and didn't want him thinking that's why I was ringing him.

That was a Saturday, I flew out on the Sunday and he was found dead on the Tues........ came back on Fri afternoon, the ole lad broke the news to me.......... the term dead and buried is used frequently but fnck me in the literal context it's grim.

Over a 10 year marriage I admit my drinking had a part to play in its downfall.

I was a bit mean to my younger sister when we were young.

And I'm a complete prick for this ?

Wow. Must be great to be so perfect Dingus.

Well Done You.

Thank You.It is great to be perfect.

Well Done you.

Its a regrets thread Dingus. So perfect you have none ?

Augeo wrote: »
    A buddy (one of 3 or 4 I'd consider a real friend) was going through a tough time...........drink etc....... few other things too.

I was heading away with work for a few days and was deliberating over ringing him to see did he want some duty free cigarettes or anything........ I didn't as he owed me a small few quid and didn't want him thinking that's why I was ringing him.

That was a Saturday, I flew out on the Sunday and he was found dead on the Tues........ came back on Fri afternoon, the ole lad broke the news to me.......... the term dead and buried is used frequently but fnck me in the literal context it's grim.

Ow. Thats hard. Don't feel bad about it. Was gonna happen anyway.

Ow. Thats hard.

Indeed, but he was a great guy and a great influence on me and 3+ years on I remember all the good times etc.

His family wanted me to shoulder the coffin at either the removal or the funeral ......... that would have been an honour.

To yourself, don't let the high horse brigade get you down :)

btw........ he didn't take his own life, although the initial rumour I heard was indeed that at the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭erica74

Everytime I read or say the word "regret" I think of all the pictures of tattoos I've seen online with "regret" spelled incorrectly
    no regerts
    no ragrets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

I am regretting reading this thread. Bit of a car crash.

I'll post another regret.

Myself and my brother were playing a game of monopoly as kids, again, both under 10. He was cheating though and I got mad so we both stood up starting to fight. I whacked his head off the French doors and broke the glass. My mother came to see what the commotion was and I told her he broke it, which was partially true because it was his head that cracked it and she was so angry with him she made him pay for the replacement from his credit union savings.

Soz about that, I guess it should have been 50:50

I'll post another regret.

Myself and my brother were playing a game of monopoly as kids, again, both under 10. He was cheating though and I got mad so we both stood up starting to fight. I whacked his head off the French doors and broke the glass. My mother came to see what the commotion was and I told her he broke it, which was partially true because it was his head that cracked it and she was so angry with him she made him pay for the replacement from his credit union savings.

Soz about that, I guess it should have been 50:50

Do you know something....I always thought you were a bit of a goody twoshoes on here.....I have a new found respect for you #lexiedanutter

Many years ago at about 10 pm I threw a firecracker into a convent full of 70yo nuns... always regretted that....should have thrown the whole fckin box in!