Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Eurosingsong Show - 5th. May 2017

• 05-05-2017 6:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,296 ✭✭✭✭

18.jpg

Hey you. :D

The King of Eurovision Johnny Logan will reminisce about the contest that launched his career and he'll be sharing the stories behind his triple victories with ‘What's Another Year’, ‘Hold Me Now’ and Linda Martin's ‘Why Me?’

He'll also be telling viewers what it takes to win the contest these days and giving his take on Ireland’s Brendan Murray's chances of victory in Kiev.

The show will also be celebrating the best of the Eurovision with EuroSingSong 2017. Can the face of Eurovision in Ireland Marty Whelan ‘Rise Like a Phoenix’?

Or will it be a ‘Fairytale’ evening for country star Cliona Hagan. Will Eurovision superfan Mairead Ronan be crying out for ‘A Little Peace’?

Or will Crystal Swing’s Derek Burke be meeting his ‘Waterloo’? Could Eurovision winner Paul Harrington have them ‘Running Scared’ or will Moone Boy’s Rónán Johnston be singing ‘Hallelujah’?

Join me behind the couch at 9.35pm! :D

Give+us+a+break+okay+_50f469a1c8c9227567c7179a4537181a.png

Douze Pointe? 74 votes

All Kinds Of Everything
    0% 0 votes
    What's Another Year
    6% 5 votes
    Hold Me Now
    28% 21 votes
    Why Me?
    14% 11 votes
    In Your Eyes
    1% 1 vote
    Rock And Roll Kids
    6% 5 votes
    The Voice
    29% 22 votes
    Dustin The Turkey
    12% 9 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I have no words.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,990 ✭✭✭squonk

Haven't the country 'n Irish set enough outlets thanks to Tubridy as is without getting in on the Eurovision show as well? Bloody pathetic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,964 ✭✭✭For Reals

Will Louis Walsh and Linda not be appearing on their show? Nice of them to let young Tubbs keep it warm.

It should be labelled:

"Louis Walsh's song for Ireland presents"
    It's no more than a vehicle for Louis.

The Late Late is like a Saturday afternoon show for the poor folks who only got RTE 1 and 2 back in the 80's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Where are Jedward?

I'm not actually asking where they are, you understand. I don't give a f*ck where they are. Just pointing out they went to it twice recently and seem to be have been omitted from this shambolic Eurofiller bullsh*t.

Did they fall out with dignity's Louis Walsh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,296 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

In case you are all wondering 'Where's Louis Walsh to voice his opinion' tonight, he's on Ray's show tomorrow night.

No, really! :D

In case you are all wondering 'Where's Louis Walsh to voice his opinion' tonight, he's on Ray's show tomorrow night.

No, really! :D

Oh for f...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The horse has been flogged and it's dead

'Comedian' Bernard O'Shea? :wassat:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,358 ✭✭✭✭walshb

FFS, 2 minutes into a Friday nite show and misery!

Delighted for them!

Simon Amstell sitting behind them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,185 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

no way - I'd let Ryan hold them - watch that step

Aw, de babbehs :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Evening, it's the "A Song for Europe" show tonight.

no way - I'd let Ryan hold them - watch that step

He looks like he's used to it!

Poor little mites. Only 3 weeks old and being subjected to this sh1t show and sh1t host!

walshb wrote: »
    He looks like he's used to it!

He has a few in fairness

But - would have considered him too squeamish

Berserker wrote: »
    Evening, it's the "A Song for Europe" show tonight.

18o3iea8vaoeijpg.jpg

walshb wrote: »
    Poor little mites. Only 3 weeks old and being subjected to this sh1t show and sh1t host!

In fairness best guests in a while .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Evening all, Ah Jessie Harrington, finally a proper guest and they play the black beauty theme, f*ck off house band

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Ooohhh Ryan looks absolutely adorable holding those babies :D

Autosport wrote: »
    Ooohhh Ryan looks absolutely adorable holding those babies :D
    Dream on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,733 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I'd say she's glad she's out first and not listening to the Eurovision heads waffling to her for a few hours.

I think the quality of the show has finally taken it's toll on the thread.

It's several years since I approached the show with any sort of belief that there might be someone interesting on it. And that was before they started these rubbish themed shows - Eurovision, Valentine's Day, the dreadful Country music ones...

People are finally switching off. I only ever watch for the thread. No chance in hell I'd watch otherwise.

Death.

M

I don't think I've ever been on a horse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

Evening all, Ah Jessie Harrington, finally a proper guest and they play the black beauty theme, f*ck off house band

They never..... did they?? Omfg!

I love JH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭van_beano

Why is no one voting for Eimear Quinn's "The Voice", a fantastic song!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Watching Songwriters at the Beeb on Four

M

I'd love to see the cue cards Tubs and D'Arcy use, there must be a compulsory misery section highlighted in red that must be covered in each interview.

This thread makes the show :)

I was a while ago.

Jesus, it hurts in about a thousand ways. I'd be a crap cowboy in the old west. I'd have to walk everywhere.

Shes won some of the biggest jump races and trained some of the best horses in horse racing and this show wants to focus on death and sadness, typical rte sh*te

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

van_beano wrote: »
    Why is no one voting for Eimear Quinn's "The Voice", a fantastic song!

It always set my teeth on edge... could have come down an octave.

Nom "My lovely horse", in the poll.

M

I watched the AP documentary last week, looks like there's a nice living to be made from being a successful jockey but by jaysus do you pay for it in injuries.

De wimmen. Great bunch o lads.

you get a sense they are from good stock.

a great ride as they say in my area.

I used to compete in local gymkhanas when I was a little girl :D fecking knee injury put a stop to my show jumping career :(

M

What horses are more successful the male or female horses?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I'd love to see the cue cards Tubs and D'Arcy use, there must be a compulsory misery section highlighted in red that must be covered in each interview.

It comes down from the top
    -
    You think you have it bad but you don't have a disease or death in your life

Think how lucky you are while ignoring what's going on around you

And its downhill from now on

Love this song, Hey mona, ooooh hey mona

Johnny sporting the biker look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭van_beano

That song sounds like "Hey Mona" by the Australian lad

https://youtu.be/e2ZW_uTlhEQ

M

He needs to dye his hair gold, the grey adds years to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,599 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Ah piss of Johhny with your new songs sing whats another year you pox

Depends on the breed but all horses have their own personalities. I had more success on geldings, male horse who had the snip ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,214 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

What's the name of the horse she mentioned at the end?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭Jeju

It used to be all male horses until gender quotas were introduced, now there are more female horses taking part, then more women jockies were needed so it's mixed the purity so nobody really knows anymore.