Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 34 match day thread - 3pm teams in op

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

32 (-4) from 7. 8 to play.

Up to the top 170k in the mid week rankings, but don't expect to stay there, especially if Bentake puts on similar form in his next game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

36 with Pickford, PVA, Sanchez, Townsend (c), Alli, Benteke and Aguero to go. Bavies first sub.

Up to 14k.

I'm aware captaining Townsend over Benteke was an absolute folly on my behalf. Although in other years it would have been PVA despite the information at hand...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,174 ✭✭✭pimpmyhat

36 with Pickford, PVA, Sanchez, Townsend (c), Alli, Benteke and Aguero to go. Bavies first sub.

Up to 14k.

I'm aware captaining Townsend over Benteke was an absolute folly on my behalf. Although in other years it would have been PVA despite the information at hand...

I'm not sure re benteke
    It's easy to say after the event.
    I captained zaha over him.
    The beauty with the dgw is Townsend has another game to turn it around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,261 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

46 (-4) with Benteke (c), Zaha, PVA, Alonso, Sanchez, Clayton, Kane, Alli and De Gea to go.

Up to 26k from yesterday's ranking of 43k, happy days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

36 no hits. Up to 24k, aka almost exactly where i was 10 GWs ago. Hopefully i can push on this time with WC and BB planned for next 2 GWs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,911 ✭✭✭tailgunner

30 (-4) and up to 47k. Nine players to go. Really hoping for a better defensive display from Middlesbrough during the week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

17 points with 8 still to play again, really need something big to save my game week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,408 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Palace fan here in work (I feel like Lemlin now) reckons that they will field a reserve team against spurs on Wednesday night, with Burnley coming up at the weekend. Said that Large Sam alluded to it in his comments after the match.

Anyone hear anything on this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,503 ✭✭✭✭CSF

That gives me scary Kane fear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,276 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

KevIRL wrote: »
    Palace fan here in work (I feel like Lemlin now) reckons that they will field a reserve team against spurs on Wednesday night, with Burnley coming up at the weekend. Said that Large Sam alluded to it in his comments after the match.

Anyone hear anything on this?

Just watched his post match presser on you tube and there was no mention of this. It's only 5 minutes long though so maybe it wasn't the full presser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭slimshady007

Taken from BBC site:
    "It has been hard work but we are looking up. We have five games to go but Tottenham on Wednesday will come too early. We will have to change the side to get fresh legs into the side. It is a big result today, it makes life so much easier."

Sounds like he'll make some changes but not sure they have the squad to make too many. Benteke should be ok as he generally doesn't over exert himself anyway. Cabaye, Zaha, Townsend, Puncheon probably most vulnerable as they covered a lot of ground tracking back. Suspect PVA may get a start on the wing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,408 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Taken from BBC site:
    "It has been hard work but we are looking up. We have five games to go but Tottenham on Wednesday will come too early. We will have to change the side to get fresh legs into the side. It is a big result today, it makes life so much easier."

Sounds like he'll make some changes but not sure they have the squad to make too many. Benteke should be ok as he generally doesn't over exert himself anyway. Cabaye, Zaha, Townsend, Puncheon probably most vulnerable as they covered a lot of ground tracking back. Suspect PVA may get a start on the wing.

Yer man here reckons it could be wide ranging, the likes of Zaha, Benteke, Cabaye, some defenders and even Hennessey at risk with Speroni to start.

Not what I wanted to hear this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,140 ✭✭✭✭Cartman78

Anyone care to speculate if any of Sane, Sanchez or Bavies might be rested/rotated for the upcoming games?

Have Holgate and King waiting to spring from the bench if needed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Cartman78 wrote: »
    Anyone care to speculate if any of Sane, Sanchez or Bavies might be rested/rotated for the upcoming games?

Have Holgate and King waiting to spring from the bench if needed

Bavies the only chance there and even thats unlikely.

Would be shocked if Benteke didn't start. From his Villa days I rarely remember him being the kind of player who needed a break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,140 ✭✭✭✭Cartman78

Bavies the only chance there and even thats unlikely.

Yeah...I'm grasping at straws really...hopefully Bavies and Sane can match/better Holgate and King.

In hindsight, it wouldn't have been a bad week for me to BB but the Valdes injury kinda scuppered that idea tbh

KevIRL wrote: »
    Yer man here reckons it could be wide ranging, the likes of Zaha, Benteke, Cabaye, some defenders and even Hennessey at risk with Speroni to start.

I really hope not as I've Hennessey in goals, zaha captain and benteke up top

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

KevIRL wrote:

This would suit me down to the ground.
    Triple Spurs attack and only Zaha from Palace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

spock. wrote: »
    This would suit be down to the ground.
    Triple Spurs attack and only Zaha from Palace.

Triple Spurs and Benteke (c) here so a new look Palace with Benteke still starting would be ideal. But I don't see Sam fearing anybody, especially at home. I think he'll play a strong team.

After that, the triple Spurs attack can't go on forever. If Son stays as a wingback he's first for the chop.

Do ye think barragan is likely to play against Sunderland?
    after been pulled off after 22 mins against Bournemouth!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭slimshady007

pimpmyhat wrote: »
    Do ye think barragan is likely to play against Sunderland?
    after been pulled off after 22 mins against Bournemouth!

Think it was just a tactical substitution after Ramirez got sent off. I think he'll start against Sunderland. It's not as if they improved after he went off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭Deco99

Does anyone know how to check how many people captained a certain player in a gameweek?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,261 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Deco99 wrote: »
    Does anyone know how to check how many people captained a certain player in a gameweek?

FPL Discovery has all that info.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,607 ✭✭✭patmac

No players in tonight's game any chance of 1-1 with 2 og's?

Happy Hazard and Alonso day people!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Mike Ehrmantraut

CSF wrote: »

I hope not, this week is going badly enough as it is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,029 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

CSF wrote: »

If Hazard was rested and Alonso concedes and gets a yellow would be superb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,463 ✭✭✭✭km79

Allardyce: "Spurs are in top form at the moment, so it's a big question that needs answering - do we put fresh legs in or keep the same XI?"

I'd be betting minimal changes based on that
    Pva in and maybe 1 more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,276 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

km79 wrote: »
    Allardyce: "Spurs are in top form at the moment, so it's a big question that needs answering - do we put fresh legs in or keep the same XI?"

I'd be betting minimal changes based on that
    Pva in and maybe 1 more

I'd agree, don't see how making a load of changes and getting a possible pasting would be good preparation for the Burnley game. Surely they will want to keep up the confidence and momentum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Slightly scared tonight, no players involved barr a third choice sub. Really hope Costa/Hazard see red, will make the next few GWs more bearable too.