Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Holy Saturday Ray Darcy Show thread incorporating the RTE2 Easter Vigil Mass

• 15-04-2017 8:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭

John and Francis Brennan off At Your Service

Aleesha Dixon off Mis-teeq and a multitude of reality shows

Cystic Fibrosis campaigner Jillian McNulty who is pleased that the Orkambi and Kalydeco drugs have been approved

Some Brides to be in a Wedding Competition thing

that's at 10.05pm on RTE1

and on the Youth Channel at 11pm

The Most Rev Kevin Doran, Bishop of Elphin, leads an Easter Vigil at the Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception in Sligo, as the congregation celebrates the day of the resurrection

Sligojoek, give us a wave.

Did you prefer Aleesha Dixon in Mis-teeq or when she went solo 8 votes

#TeamMisTeeq
    0% 0 votes
    #TeamAleeshaSolo
    100% 8 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,763 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I hope tonight someone from the Brexit counties wins the prize. Wonder is it live?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

You might be wondering why the f*** didn't I start the thread myself instead of letting Skid doing another frankly ludicrous effort who is Bishop Kevin Doran, star of tonight's Mass?

Well, let me fill you in

Name: Bishop Kevin 'Kevvie' Doran

Best known for: Being a Bishop and being a founder member of the Mis-teeq Fan Club

Notable Publications: Solidarity: A Synthesis of Personalism and Communalism in the thought of Karol Wojtyla, Pope John Paul II and Ghost Writer of Alesha Dixon: Her Story - The Unauthorized Biography

Interests outside of The Church and Mis-teeq and Aleesha Dixon: Outside of The Church and Mis-Teeq and Aleesha Dixon he does nothing, the Bishop does nothing.

http://www.elphindiocese.ie/bishop-kevin-doran-2/

M

Scandalous so to speak, wonder what ever happened the other 2...

M

Ffs, if I got a wedding invite with instructions on a Disney theme I'd tell them to stick it up their swiss.

Saudi Arabia has a new hit reality show, Seven Brides for Two Brothers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Whats this all about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

Why couldn't the first woman talk properly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

Them two "funny " storys were far from funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I hope tonight someone from the Brexit counties wins the prize. Wonder is it live?

Ray has confirmed that they're live on the telly.

Squirrell, Marbella here i come

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Weirdest thread. Ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

Ffs, if I got a wedding invite with instructions on a Disney theme I'd tell them to stick it up their swiss.

I was thinking to myself that poor bastard.
    Those strangulated beaudiful voowels, and a Disney theme (jaysus). Run a mile man.

M

Those strangulated beaudiful voowels, and a Disney theme (jaysus). Run a mile man.

Probably a candy cart and mandatory photo booth too.

Allocating scare Health Service resources to whichever illness has the loudest media campaign is a sad indictment of modern culture.

M

Wonder how much they negotiated it down to €160k was madness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,657 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

The boyfriend from bride number 1, the look on his face when he realises that his fiancee is a loon and that she has just announced it on national television

The second lad from tinder has no intention of getting married as he's getting his hole

and the third couple are looking at the previous two and wondering what the fkuc they are doing there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Ray finally found someone who's balder than he is

vicwatson wrote: »
    Weirdest thread. Ever.

A weird programme with a weird presenter deserves nothing less.

M

Poooooooooerrrrrrrrrr Joe Duffy gets no mention, lol.

I wonder how does it make him feeeel caller

He's probably feeling like he should give CF the Martin McGuinness treatment next week after he wasn't named as their Saviour tonight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

How's the family tonite,

What about Father Damien, saying a few words on the Easter Vigil
    Them two "funny " storys were far from funny

Oh i hope we can vote for them, which one was the ugly sister:p
    #noneoftheabove
    Those strangulated beaudiful voowels, and a Disney theme (jaysus). Run a mile on the yellow brick road:eek:.

Fixed that for ye :D

How wacky would it have been to have a 3rd Sean there??

The Dynamic Duo he says

The lads make a great team, John has great business acumen and Francis is brilliant at customer service.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,279 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Just spoiled the interview a bit there by mentioning D.Bannon.

M

All caused by foolish parents not making a will.

Skid X wrote: »
    The lads make a great team, John has great business acumen and Francis is brilliant at customer service.

Just don't ask him to change the duvet :P

M

It's a B&B not bloody Claridges, my breakfast times would be 8-10, if you want it outside those times you need a hotel and should pay accordingly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

D'arcy "worrying" about his retirement finances.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Evening all :)

Ray's dream of owning a B'N'B has been quashed.

He can do some push-ups though.

Afaik, i was told it's E199 per person/room in their place, banter's free :P

John Brennan always posts on the At Your Service thread himself at the end of series to wish us well and tell us how he enjoyed reading our posts.

I'd like to see Ryan Tubridy or Ray Darcy doing that, as a thank you for all the support we give them :pac:

Ray, don't do maths on air, just think of when Joey Tribbiani with tweezers in his pocket & look at the sky :D

Francis's Handkerchief is spectacular.

All caused by foolish parents not making a will.

Just can't understand people who don't make a will.Stupid.

M

2 round the world tickets, sound uncle.

Francis's Handkerchief is spectacular.

Francis's Handkerchief...one of Half Man Half Biscuit's better b-sides. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

They must be very wealthy by now. Worked hard for it though

M

Just can't understand people who don't make a will.Stupid.

I've seen massive needless rows and big money blown making things right all because someone wouldn't spend €150-€200 to have their full wishes known.

He didn't ask Francis about his kids.

Two great business men.

Francis's Handkerchief...one of Half Man Half Biscuit's better b-sides. :)

All I want for Christmas is a Francis's Handkerchief!

Evening all :)

Ray's dream of owning a B'N'B has been quashed.

He can do some push-ups though.

Ray can open a gym & be Mr Motivator or be a spokesperson for Flahavan's :P
    John Brennan always posts on the At Your Service thread himself at the end of series to wish us well and tell us how he enjoyed reading our posts.

I'd like to see Ryan Tubridy or Ray Darcy doing that, as a thank you for all the support we give them :pac:

I didn't know that, but i assume the excuse the other two have is that "We're Not Free" :P;)

I'd listen to John Brennan all day, sometimes he gets very little air time compared to Francis.

Hoteliers AND makers of fine Irish bread.

De boys done good. :)

This show is a disaster

M

The worst of a wedding...
    A Disney theme
    Photo booth
    Candy cart
    Any instructions on what gift to give
    Any instructions on what to wear
    A foreign wedding

The late 70's/early 80's called, they want their wedding dresses back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

D'arcy is just so bad

"This is great fun"

Ray can open a gym & be Mr Motivator or be a spokesperson for Flahavan's :P

I didn't know that, but i assume the excuse the other two have is that "We're Not Free" :P;)

Ha,

I was serious about John Brennan posting on Boards by the way

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=94504121
    Dromquinna wrote: »
    Many thanks everyone for your 7 years of great comments. It was always entertaining for me to look at you from the sidelines and i have to say you see things before they are even shown. It is a great forum made better by your comments. Best wishes, John.