Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Game week 33 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

ScummyMan wrote: »
    Fabio :D

Just in time for next week

Dammit. I always preferred the other twin anyway :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,530 ✭✭✭✭km79

km79 wrote: »

I've found the Twitter account of the journalist @colmvhayes who writes all the fpl articles for the Sunday world so I've asked him to give me email address of league admin. More than likely it's him so hopefully he will reply
    Something is not right about this anyway.You want others to complain, I am not in league but would complain in the interest of Justice
    They are free to run it whatever way they want I guess but I think they have made a mistake and want to alert them to it in the interest of fairness
    There is another boardsie just about be me too affected I think
    The people who joined last 2 weeks seem an opportunity to sneak a prize which is fine
    It's only a game after all BUT I want clarification on the closIng date for entries (if there is one ) and prizes

I'll update ye with email if I get it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭IrishLad90

Recently swapped cahill - Alonso (inj)

Foster (sou)
    Jagielka.Cahill.McCauley. vertonghen

Alli.eriksen.firmino.hazard(c)

Lukaku.costa

Not good from Arsenal/Sanchez so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Not good from Arsenal/Sanchez so far

If nothing from him tonight I am going to dump regardless of the two DGW.

Form over fixtures! He has been poison last few weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,205 ✭✭✭✭Cartman78

Any update on Valdes?

Yellow flagged with rib injury on the site....must have happened getting out of the bus or something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Mike Ehrmantraut

They are free to run it whatever way they want I guess but I think they have made a mistake and want to alert them to it in the interest of fairness
    There is another boardsie just about be me too affected I think
    The people who joined last 2 weeks seem an opportunity to sneak a prize which is fine
    It's only a game after all BUT I want clarification on the closIng date for entries (if there is one ) and prizes

I'll update ye with email if I get it

If you want, pm me the email address and I'll email them as well. After slipping out of the top 10, so chances of winning anything pretty much gone anyway, but same as yourself, would like clarification on it and even if not this season, think they should have a cut off point for entries if they run it again next year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,695 ✭✭✭✭CSF

I've found the Twitter account of the journalist @colmvhayes who writes all the fpl articles for the Sunday world so I've asked him to give me email address of league admin. More than likely it's him so hopefully he will reply
    As sh*te as it is, is it something you'll be able to prove?

CSF wrote: »
    As sh*te as it is, is it something you'll be able to prove?

Don't know actually
    Possibly not ?

I'll let them know anyway if i get a contact

If you want, pm me the email address and I'll email them as well. After slipping out of the top 10, so chances of winning anything pretty much gone anyway, but same as yourself, would like clarification on it and even if not this season, think they should have a cut off point for entries if they run it again next year

All i have is the Twitter account for now
    I've tweeted both him and the Sunday world account
    I can't send them a DM as they didn't follow me and my account is private so they won't be able to tweet me back either i think

Anyway I'll let ye know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,368 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

At least Sanchez is getting into the box tonight

I dunno he is beginning to look like an expensive luxury

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,506 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Alexis peach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,299 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Saaaaaaanchez :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Cracking Sanchez free kick.
    Xhaka assist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭Benimar

Sanchez:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

Benimar wrote: »
    Sanchez:)

Niiiiiiiiiiiiiiice.:)

Guzan didn't even move

Gabriel booked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Get in captain Alexis!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,715 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Big goal. Big enough differential.

ALEXIS YOU ABSOLUTE BEAUTY

Chesty08 wrote: »
    Get in captain Alexis!
    I don't know how you decided upon doing this, but get in, fair play to you!!!
    Heres hoping for one or two more.

Anyone thinking of signing boro attackers needs to watch this
    Poison

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Nice one sanchez.

CSF wrote: »
    I don't know how you decided upon doing this, but get in, fair play to you!!!
    Heres hoping for one or two more.

He is in my thoughts for next week now tbh

Anyone thinking of signing boro attackers needs to watch this
    Poison

Adam Clayton ... be grand :)

Xhaka actually ahead on BPS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

I enjoyed the part where Sanchez did a goal :)