Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Round To Mother D'Arcy's - 08/04/2017 (after Mrs Brown.. that still cracks me up)

• 08-04-2017 7:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭

I am a bit sick today, so I'm bound to the house. Being house bound, I am running out of things to do, so I decided to kill a few minutes by starting this thread. I have been suffering hallucinations, and these hallucinations are most likely to be held responsible tomorrow, when I realise then that I actually started a thread for The Ray D'Arcy Show.

GUESTS ON THE SHOW TONIGHT
    You may want to set your TVs to record this Saturday night as funny lady Dawn O'Porter will be joining Ray D'Arcy on his show this weekend.

Or you may want to grab your TV and drop it from the highest point on your house. Really dont like the way that Dawn O'Porter oirished up her name so as to appeal to the Irish market. Well either than or she's running for the Shinners in the next election.

"Rays Lip-Sync battle will be making a return with Fair Citys Jenny Dixon and RTE sports broadcaster legend Michael Lyster. Now, that alone is worth the licence fee."

That alone is worth the license fee? Hence why I do not pay it, so therefore I am getting value for money.
    Irish singing sensations, The Priests will also be on to chat to Ray about what they have been up to since signing their first record contract, nearly ten years ago.

Ray will want to know what they have been up to.............. and he will want alibis and witnesses so that he can cross reference each of their stories.

^ You see the rambling. Not a well man. Starting to sound like that Kevin McAleer tribute act that was on last week. Are ya with me?

hqdefault.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

You really make me laugh PeterIX, but please leave Michael Harding alone..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Sitting in tonight. Was looking forward to thread, bit of a laugh and that.

But it would be irresponsible of me to watch the show, knowing that lip sync travesty will be on. It would be very likely it would cause me to join one of those end of the world cult yokes, and get to planning the destruction of humanity.

That's why I have a ban on Ant & Dec's Saturday Night Imbecile-off in the house.

Lisha wrote: »

Wouldn't it be just the best if RTE put him behind the desk, and just had one or two guests on for a bit of a thought provoking conversations? (Thought provocation?)

Ten mins of that would beat a whole series of this nonsense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I must make a stand in defence of Ant and Dec's Saturday Night Takeaway thing.

They just brought on Cat Deeley and played Wonky Donkey again.

This.Is.Television.

Psyche.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I'm lovin' the Hallucinating Sickly Peter the Ninth's work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

I used to always know I was in trouble when my mother called me that :(

Haha :)

Is there a thread for this Mrs Brown's talk show crap?

Jesus, the canned laughter is preposterous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

So tonight Ray D'Arcy has...
    1. A C-List celebrity (if she's even that), the only question is will he be more professional with her than with Pamela Anderson

2. Some cannon fodder from the RTE canteen.

3. Some regulars from the Ray D'Arcy Show / Late Late Show circuit.

Time for RTE to put this out of its misery and cancel it over the summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Is there a thread for this Mrs Brown's talk show crap?

Jesus, the canned laughter is preposterous.

The clue is in the thread title.

Evening all. Just parked up and tucking into food and wine. The sooner this fu*king bus strike is over the better. I've done over 400k today and went nowhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,375 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Rory Cowan is an insufferable pr1ck..irritating is putting it mildly...

Maria got a lovely hair cut!

I'm sorry Lisha, I'll take back my remark about Michael Harding, but I'm not allowing you to say that ^

EXHIBIT A:

1640548.jpg?254

I love the way Mrs Brown is littered with things that aren't jokes, but they all carry on as if they are.

Cooking something very special. Lasagne.

*laughter*

What the f*ck?

I love the way Mrs Brown is littered with things that aren't jokes, but they all carry on as of they are.

Cooking something very special. Lasagne.

*laughter*

What the f*ck?

It's not what the say it's how they say it... or something like that.

How big is a rhino's horn?

*laughter*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,375 ✭✭✭✭walshb

This show is truly atrocious...I ain't watching by choice.

Vulgarity and swearing is not funny. It's pure desperation.

The local football team keep banging their balls against my wall.

Send them over to my house.

*laughter*

THAT DOESN'T MAKE ANY SENSE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Wouldn't even think of tuning into Mrs. Brown for one nanosecond.

Ignorance is bliss :)

I'm watching the golf. I don't know anything about golf. But the grass looks nice. The sun is shining. People look happy. Maybe they'll give me tips on how to keep my lawn nice and green. I like it here. I think I'll stay here. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭Heckler

I have no idea who those guests are but I'm going to watch to wonder at the marvel of D'arcys ineptitude. Its a miracle he didn't challenge Joanne O' Riordan a couple of weeks ago to a push up competition.

walshb wrote: »
    This show is truly atrocious...I ain't watching by choice.. It's pure desperation.

Ah here, I set this thread up to comment about The Ray D'Arcy Show. At least wait until the show starts and THEN you will certainly be justified in posting comments similar to the above. :D

The local football team keep banging their balls against my wall.

If you told Brendan that he could not longer use the words "balls", "horn" and "ass" in the script any more, I'm pretty sure they'd have to cancel the show.

Good idea.

Gimme his phone number, let's get this done post haste.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Or "Buckin'"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭Heckler

Its Richie Kavanagh Aon ****il eile comedy. Turgid. The same people who gobble it up would be outraged by satirical comedy that would fly over their heads and they'd scream outrage.

When is this over? Feels like it's been on for 120 hours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,908 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

She didn't grab her and kiss her passionately before she sang, I was disappointed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,908 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Is she called Mrs Brown coz she's so full of ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,763 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Another bloody Agri slot on with D'Arcy after one last night on LLS, do LLS and RDS producers ever check with one another what kind of show each is putting on to avoid duplication?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Uuggghh i cant even be bothered complaining anymore, lip sync fupping battle

They are so bloody happy them happy pear twins! I'd love to see them on a who go you think you are and surely Donal cheeky chappy skeehannus their long lost brother

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Not. her. again!

M

Only fools and horses work.

tampopo wrote: »
    Not. her. again!

She talks like Imelda May.

Well, I think she does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

so she didn't miss having a kitchen livin' in the hotel then...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

How did she get this apartment.
    And how's she paying for it.
    Where is the father.

M

What about the childs father, does he give anything?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

What about the childs father, does he give anything?

I don't think that's any of our business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭digzy

How did she get this apartment.
    And how's she paying for it.
    Where is the father.

Don't you be asking obvious and relevant questions now!

So does she work or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

Is the child OK with being filmed crying.

M

RayM wrote: »
    I don't think that's any of our business.

Well as a taxpayer I think it is, state media should ask all the questions when siding with a cause.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,185 ✭✭✭screamer

Right I'm signing off.... Two years in a hotel boo boo.... most of us have to save for a lot longer than that to get a deposit together....Then get shackled to a 20 to 35 year mortgage in order to get a home of our own...... And we're a lot older than 31 getting it. So feck off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭digzy

Or wha ;)

Works the system alright...

I despise this wan.

"Nothing gets given to you" say her who just got a free house from the State. The message that this sends out to everybody is that if you shout loud enough and create enough of a stir, that the state will provide for you.

Show of hands with the audience Ray, how many think she's a sponger and how many think she's doing her best?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

she is bloody loving the attention.

I despise this wan.

"Nothing gets given to you" say her who just got a free house from the State. The message that this sends out to everybody is that if you shout loud enough and create enough of a stir, that the state will provide for you.

If there was a thank X 10000 I'd give it for your post.
    Womb to tomb free free free

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭twilight_singer

screamer wrote: »
    Works the system alright...

She is actually studying in trinity